$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
429 reviews
Great property!

Nice, remodeled and clean! Seriously, the beat value and nicest property in Reno!! See full review

  • SDKev1975
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellant Hotel and Casino

Had a very pleasant stay. Luxury room was spacious, clean, nice beds and comfortable. Restaurant... See full review

  • Hunanuh
  • Jul 31, 2014
Distinctly Four Diamond

Set on the base of the picturesque Sierra Nevada mountains right on the the strip of South Reno's entertainment and shopping district, Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno makes for an ideal starting point for holidaymakers and corporate travelers exploring this part of Nevada. One of the major destination casino resorts in Reno, Atlantis offers many dining and entertainment options, a full-service spa and a variety of rooms and suites. Amenities in this Four Diamond world-class resort include a unique atrium-like indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool, Technogym-equipped fitness center and an arcade. The property also offers airport shuttle and free valet parking. The casino features a new smoke-free poker room (with table-side dining), a new Race and Sports Book with over 30 HD and projection TVs and exclusive premiere games. A variety of wedding ceremony and reception options are available. Atlantis is also the only resort connected via Sky Bridge to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Sky Terrace bar has outstanding Reno and mountains views
  • Indoor pool and couples treatment rooms at the spa
  • Concierge lounge
Location

Close to the airport, Convention Center and Meadowood mall on South Virginia Street.

Rooms

Deluxe tower and royal dolphin tower non-smoking rooms at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa feature bright, sophisticated décor with pillow-top beds (two queens or one king), high ceilings, coffee maker, marble and mahogany accents throughout. Modern, soothing spa rooms, located on spa floor, feature yoga mats, yoga TV channel, rain stick and robes (some with patio and Jacuzzi). Luxury tower rooms feature Mark David upscale furnishings, premium bath products and 42-inch HDTV. High-speed Internet access is included in resort fee.

Features

The spa features fantasy-like steam rooms and laconium, hammam, brine-inhalation light therapy room, experiential showers, inviting couples treatment rooms and a ceremonial rasul. Entertainment includes headlining musicians and comedians, as well as regular performers in the Center Stage Cabaret. Don't miss the 1,100-gallon salt water aquarium at the steakhouse, the 30-foot waterfall or the scenic Sky Terrace bar.

Dining

Restaurants include Atlantis steakhouse, Bistro Napa Californian cuisine, Manhattan Deli, Café Alfresco, Chicago Dogs, a sushi bar and oyster bar. Breakfast is available at Purple Parrot Café, an award-winning 24-hour buffet. Guests can also sample mouth-watering epicurean cuisines in one of the restaurants on site.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from airport
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Amtrak (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Meadowood Mall (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Montreux Golf & Country Club (11.7 mi/19 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (31.7 mi/51 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting and event space totals 50,000 square feet, including two ballrooms and a new executive boardroom
  • Business center offers computers, Internet access, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies & Fees

  • The property charges a resort fee of $12 USD (without bottled water) for guests staying prior to 1 Jan 2014. However, the property will increase the resort fee to $15 USD (inclusive of bottled water) starting 1 Jan 2014.
  • Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno collects a resort fee of $12 plus tax per night at the front desk. This resort fee covers the following amenities: In-room Wired or Wireless High Speed Internet; Midweek Spa Discounts; Valet and Self Parking; use of Fitness Centre; Use of Indoor and Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi; Unlimited Local and 800/Toll Free Phone Calls; In-room Coffee Service; In-room Safes; Concierge Services; Boarding Pass Printing Services; Discounts to Property Concerts and Events; and NEW Extended Check-out Time of 12 noon.
  • This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.4889 -119.7936
Area served
Reno, NV; Convenient to airport and connected via skywalk to Convention Center
Nearby airports
Reno International Airport- 1.5 Miles
Area description
Atlantis is the only resort connected via skywalk to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center. You'll find all this and more in the heart of Reno's new restaurant and shopping district, just minutes from the airport and downtown Reno. Shopping options within walking distance include Burlington Coat Factory, Birkenstock, and Sportsman's Warehouse. Meadow Wood Mall, Summit Sierra Mall, Scheel's and Cabela's are all within 10 minutes of Atlantis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno Rooms

Luxury Tower Room
With astounding views of the majestic Sierra Nevada and the city lights of Reno, our newly designed Luxury Tower Hotel Rooms offer the ultimate in comfort with 375 square feet of living space, featuring upscale custom Mark David furnishings with built-in media launch pad to connect your laptop or DVD player to the 42" HD flat screen TV, rich marble accents and premium bath products. Luxury Tower Hotel Rooms offer your choice of one King or two Queen-size pillow top hotel beds and Jacuzzi suites. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet; 42" HD flat screen TV in the bedroom and 17" in the bathroom; 24-Hour Room Service; Headboard mounted reading lights; Complimentary Access to Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool; Hair Dryer; In-Room Coffee Maker proudly serving Rainforest Alliance Certified Coffee; Ironing Board and Iron; In-room safe; Full-length mirrors; Baggage Check at the Bell Desk; and Complimentary Airport Shuttle.
Concierge Tower
These rooms are so fabulous, they have their own listing! See "The Concierge Tower at Atlantis" on Orbitz for more information.
Deluxe Tower Room
Featuring 375 square feet of marble accented living space, our hotel rooms in the 12- and 18-story towers boast magnificent views of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the bright city lights of Reno. Crown molding highlights the spacious 9-foot ceilings and mahogany furnishings provide ample workspace and a warm atmosphere. You will appreciate the curved shower rods in the bathroom and sleep like a baby on the custom pillow top hotel beds. Tower Hotel Rooms offer a choice of one King or two Queen-size beds. Jacuzzi suites also available. Our entire 12-story tower is 100% non-smoking. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet; 24-Hour Room Service; Complimentary Access to Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool; Hair Dryer; In-Room Coffee Maker proudly serving Rainforest Alliance Certified Coffee; Ironing Board and Iron; In-room safe; Full-length mirrors; Baggage Check at the Bell Desk; and Complimentary Airport Shuttle.
Spa Suite
Beautiful Tower Suites feature one King bed with an in-room jetted tub, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/board, safes, and access to the Concierge Lounge (with continental breakfast)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 4.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 9.7 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 12.8 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 17 mi
  • Animal Ark: 20.7 mi

Dining

Atlantis Steakhouse
It's meat and potatoes on a whole new level! The new Steakhouse evokes the feel of the finest chophouses that you would find in New York or Chicago. (Opening late 2009)
Purple Parrot
Voted "Best Salad Bar" and "Best Late Night Menu" All-American favorites 24-hours a day. Experience the freshest offerings at our all-you-can-eat Soup and Salad Bar.
Room Service
Room Service is available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.
Bistro Napa
Voted "Best Gourmet" and winner of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence!" Fresh. Delicious. Unexpected. Casual fine dining in an inviting bistro atmosphere. Complement the experience with a selection from the 4,000 bottle wine cellar. Open 7 days a week at 5pm. Nightly Happy Hour in the Lounge 4-6pm
Toucan Charlie's Buffet & Grille
Voted "Best Buffet" and "Best Champagne Brunch" Enjoy Hand-carved Prime Rib of Beef Daily. Spectacular theme nights- Wednesday Steak & Crab Spectacular, Friday Night Succulent Seafood, Saturday Sensational Steak and Seafood, plus Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Manhattan Deli
A Great Deli Has A New York Accent Experience Authentic favorites, piled-high sandwiches, traditional Matzoh Ball Soup, Manhattan Cobb Salad and more! Be sure to save room for our creamy New York Cheesecake. Open Daily at 11am
Cafe Alfresco
Voted "Reno's Best Caf" Wood-fired pizzas, incredible pastas, gourmet sandwiches and robust salads along with creamy home-made gelato
Oyster Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Best Seafood" Freshest seafood and succulent pan roast prepared before your eyes. Expecptional dining with scenic views of the Sierra Nevada. Open daily at 11am
Sushi Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Reno's Best Sushi!"All-you-can-eat sushi and features over 50 types of Nigiri and Maki sushi.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Winner of the HOSPY Award for "Best Ballroom & Convention Space Design," Smart Meetings "Platinum Choice" and Meetings News "Planner's Choice" awards, state-of-the-art technology includes recessed projectors and16' screens, HD TV monitors, programmable touch screen AV controls, iPod docking stations and more! Atlantis features 50,000 SF of flexible new meeting space. Planning a really big event? Atlantis is Reno's Only Resort connected to the 500,000 SF Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (429)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Disappointed

When I checked in, I was told that I was going to the back building. When I queried them about the room they offered me a chance to upgrade to the main Atlantis for an additional $30.00 per night. At that point, I said No but seriously doubt if I would ever stay at the Atlantis again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford
Sep 11, 2008

Great location......

Good location but the check in process had a lot to be desired.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good organic restaurant on the premise

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitestown
Sep 10, 2008

Great location downtown.

The room was large and comfortable. Good choice in menues and food to suite anyone's taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping just a half block away.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Mateo
Sep 1, 2008

Reno Rib Fest Stay

The Atlantis in Reno was very nice for the price I payed. It was clean and the staff was nice. I liked the fact that everything was there on site at the resort. They had a lot of different restaurants. The only thing I can complain about is the bed. It was hard and uncomfortable. I didn't sleep well. Our neighbors were not loud either which made for a good experience. Maybe the more expensive rooms have better beds, I didn't pay for the nicer room because I only stayed for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Atlantis there is an all you can eat sushi bar for $22, which isn't a bad price, especially if you eat a lot of it.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Cruces
Aug 29, 2008

Great Location

Hotel was located where it was very easy to get around the city and easy access to the freeway. Very easy to get to from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Tahoe was a short distance from the Hotel

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silverdaie
Aug 25, 2008

Very Sophisicated! Beautiful place to stay-you have everything there!

The Atlantis is a beautiful Hotel. You have everthing there. There is really no need to go anywhere else!All the ammenities you need. Our room was magnificant with a beautiful view of the Reno strip. My only concern was that there was no mini fridge or microwave. Other than that, we are definitely staying at the Atlantis our next visit. We plan on going to Reno once a year. We had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The strip is about three miles away. Just a short $10.00 to $15.00 cab ride. You could also walk.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shelton
Aug 22, 2008

convenient and clean

Great place to stay. Close to the airport and plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Atlantis Resort and Spa

The Atlantis Resort and Spa was very nice, The room that was assigned was damp, had a terrible odour in it, and being a hot day and evening, they had a blower going all day to dry the room out. As a suffer of asthma , the room was not approiate for me, and I requested another, they were booked solid and they would find me other accomadations at another facility ,which personally didnt want, the night manager in the end was very accomadating and put me in a room in the main hotel that they were holding, I found this room to be beautiful, large and very comfortable. When going there again, I definetly will upgrade to a tower suite. The Lodge is okay but for a few dollars more, will upgrade. The staff were fantastic and would recommend this hotel for a visit that is very worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the Atlantis is very good, Recommend the Oyster bar, great staff, (a few that shouldnt be there, no personality for that work) Calamari fantanstic. Also the Manhattan Deli excellent food, coffee from Tilleys out of this world. and the Parrot cafe, great staff, vry friendly, and will get u what you want .

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Cruz
Aug 9, 2008

lodge units

I stayed in one of the lodge units which is like a motel wing in the rear of the hotel. I really liked the fact that I could have access to the conveniences of a major hotel, but not have to stay in a big stuffy closed building. My stay was during Hot August Nights and I was able to park close to my room which was comforting because of the type of vehicle that I had. The room was not fancy, but was clean, neat and provided all that I needed. A great location for me since I spent considerable time at the Auction, which was right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the HAN car Auctions and the hotel has a major car show set up in their lot during HAN. A ways from downtown, but in an area convenient to other attractions associated with this event.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 6, 2008

affordable family fun

The Atlantis in Reno is nice place to stay if you want your children to have fun too. At a great value this hotel has a indoor and outdoor pool with a video arcade located just above the casino floor for kids to have fun. This hotel is in a safe location and family resturants are in the surrounding area. The rooms are spacious and have good views. Easy to get to from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dinning are located across and just down the street from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search