$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pandiger
Vacaville, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Travel or Stay

When on a road we stay away from destination hotels because they are not set up for the road traveler. The Atlantis was an exception. The checkin was fast, parking easy and included with the room charge and the room was first-rate and quiet. Well rested and well fed made our next day that much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
May 8, 2009

Not the best in Reno to stay

The rooms were very ordinary. Ammenities that I've come to expect as part of the room were either not available such as a mini frig or free wi-fi. After we requested it an in room coffee pot was made available. The household staff was very friendly and eager to please. The front desk staff was hit or miss in their helpfulness. The casino was enjoyable and not to over the top in color and noise. The extra that are offered in the casino were enjoyable. I would gamble there again but not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennyoh4
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 8, 2009

Annual Convention

Was only there for the annual convention, and I don't gamble. Room provided was quite adequate and the dining was terrific. I recommend the Atlantis to anyone who is planning to spend some time in Reno. In fact I plan to stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaycee
Business
Fayetteville NC
May 8, 2009

Atlantis Casino Resort

Love the hotel, service, and amenities. Only one thing could have made it perfect, A COFFEE POT IN THE ROOM. All the restaurants were wonderful. The shuttles to and from the Bowling Stadium were so helpful. The best trip I have made since my last trip to Reno 3 years. ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel Shuttle to and from the Bowling Stadium. Hotel also checks your bowling bag at checkin so you don't have to bring it up and down to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ma and Pa
Business
Texas
May 4, 2009

Parking was terrible

On arrival we had a terrible room so the second night we asked to move to a casino room which was much better. Never stay in the lodge which is on the property. It is not safe and very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel dining was okay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Journey475
Business
Everett, Washington
May 4, 2009

Beautiful Hotel and food was fantastic

Over all it was fantastic...other than no COFFEE in rooms....had to get dressed and go get some....Coffee in rooms should be automatic....if you called room service it cost alot of money for a thermas of coffee......thats not my idea of a wake up cup of coffee...then we were told that we could have told the cleaning ladies...well that still didnt work.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Journey475
Business
Everett, Washington
May 4, 2009

Beautiful Hotel and food was fantastic

Over all it was fantastic...other than no COFFEE in rooms....had to get dressed and go get some....Coffee in rooms should be automatic....if you called room service it cost alot of money for a thermas of coffee......thats not my idea of a wake up cup of coffee...then we were told that we could have told the cleaning ladies...well that still didnt work.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ma and Pa
Business
Texas
May 4, 2009

Parking was terrible

On arrival we had a terrible room so the second night we asked to move to a casino room which was much better. Never stay in the lodge which is on the property. It is not safe and very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel dining was okay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, nv
Apr 23, 2009

Apparently you get what you pay for

We have stayed at this hotel before. It is clean in appearance and close to the area of town we need to be in. Our room was clean upon arrival, but after the first night, getting a maid to service the room was next to impossible. They took the bath mat after the first day, and never gave us another one. This wouldn't have been such a problem, except the room we were placed in had marble bathroom floors and the minute they got wet, they were quite slippery. As we were also placed in a handicap room, (the king we requested wasn't available), the shower was such that there is no shower pan, allowing for easy access,but making it that much more necessary for some kind of bath mat. The following day, a maid was cleaning the room next door at 10 am and there were two other maid carts in the hallway. Upon our return at 2 pm, no sign of any maids, and our room hadn't been touched. Normally this wouldn't bother us, but we had brought guests back to our room, and you can imagine the impression this made on them. Also, towels, shampoo, and soaps must have been at a premium, as those were never replaced either. The maid service was our only real complaint. The restaurant we ate in was good, and the rest of the hotel was clean and comfortable. The elevators were rather slow, and some security near them would have been appreciated. I would hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, until I was sure the maid service problems had been rectified. I wouldn't want them to have the same issues with maid service as I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scottsmw
Business
Yerington, NV
Apr 23, 2009

small getaway from a small town

Very nice, but in today's economy they should lower the weekend rates. I wanted to stay an extra day but I won't pay 189.00 for one night when I stayed there 3 nights before and chaged my 36.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Apr 22, 2009

Reno Trip

We had a no smoking room reserved and I reminded them of that when we checked in. I new I was in trouble when there was no indication I was even speaking.The room stunk of smoke. They also throw in an "energy fee".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top