$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touch
Reno
Jan 20, 2013

Good getaway

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and enjoyed the stay. Great rooms for a great price will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Atlantis Resort and Spa

The Atlantis Resort and Spa was very nice, The room that was assigned was damp, had a terrible odour in it, and being a hot day and evening, they had a blower going all day to dry the room out. As a suffer of asthma , the room was not approiate for me, and I requested another, they were booked solid and they would find me other accomadations at another facility ,which personally didnt want, the night manager in the end was very accomadating and put me in a room in the main hotel that they were holding, I found this room to be beautiful, large and very comfortable. When going there again, I definetly will upgrade to a tower suite. The Lodge is okay but for a few dollars more, will upgrade. The staff were fantastic and would recommend this hotel for a visit that is very worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the Atlantis is very good, Recommend the Oyster bar, great staff, (a few that shouldnt be there, no personality for that work) Calamari fantanstic. Also the Manhattan Deli excellent food, coffee from Tilleys out of this world. and the Parrot cafe, great staff, vry friendly, and will get u what you want .

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Aug 9, 2008

lodge units

I stayed in one of the lodge units which is like a motel wing in the rear of the hotel. I really liked the fact that I could have access to the conveniences of a major hotel, but not have to stay in a big stuffy closed building. My stay was during Hot August Nights and I was able to park close to my room which was comforting because of the type of vehicle that I had. The room was not fancy, but was clean, neat and provided all that I needed. A great location for me since I spent considerable time at the Auction, which was right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the HAN car Auctions and the hotel has a major car show set up in their lot during HAN. A ways from downtown, but in an area convenient to other attractions associated with this event.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2008

affordable family fun

The Atlantis in Reno is nice place to stay if you want your children to have fun too. At a great value this hotel has a indoor and outdoor pool with a video arcade located just above the casino floor for kids to have fun. This hotel is in a safe location and family resturants are in the surrounding area. The rooms are spacious and have good views. Easy to get to from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dinning are located across and just down the street from the hotel.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedarville, CA
Aug 5, 2008

no opportunity for early checkin after traveling all day

We traveled all day and arrived earlier than what we had expected...even though we enquired several times from 11:00 until 1:00 we were not able to check in until 2:00, considering how housekeeping knocked on our door at 9:00 in the morning I am truly surprised there wasn't an opportunity to get in earlier. overall disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback and Irish Pub are right across the street. There is an awesome little walk-in beauty salon where a little cuban man is not afraid to give old fashioned razor cuts..(charmed salon, we think)

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview, WA
Aug 3, 2008

not parking friendly

the room wasn't bad but the parking was real bad had too walk 2 blocks one night too park so our truck wasn't towed; the have all parking for plays and for permits only not for their guest; will not stay there again bad choice for us ; because of parking;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott, AZ
Aug 1, 2008

Location,location,location

My stay at the Atlantis Hotel was pleasant. The room was very clean,and there was lots of space for all my stuff. Since I was there to do alot of exploring the location was key. Freeways and main streets were easily accessable,it made for easy getting around.I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It seem like just about anything you feel like doing is close by.There are many places to eat, and the shopping is great.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 1, 2008

very comfortable room

The facilities were not new but very well upkept. The bed was better than expected and the room was close to the action. the hotel staff was very helpfull when we needed anything. very nice stay we would do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth, GA
Jul 31, 2008

Handicap Room

I was very satisifed with the room at the ATLANTIS Hotel. My complaint is, the handicap room was at the very end of 2 long halls. It was the furtherst room from the elevator. I mentioned this to the staff at checkout and they acknowledged the fact the hotel was designed wrong as to these rooms. My stay there was otherwise excellent. The food at the hotel was great if a little pricey.The omlet chef, was fantastic, as he welcomed me each day for breakfast. All areas of the hotel were clean and inviting. My room was great. It was large and spacious. I will very much like to return to Reno and stay at the ATLANTIS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of shopping across the street from the hotel.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2008

Great business amenities

The hotel to me was good one I had good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short way to shaping center and downtown.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
Jul 11, 2008

Great place to stay --nice rooms

The room was way better than we expected. The hotel people were friendly and helpful. Plan on returning to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top