$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Truckee, CA
May 11, 2009

Great location, great price

One night stay before leaving for a trip. Very ocmfortable, clean room. Great restaurant choices. WIsh you could check in without walking through and next to the cassino - the smoke is very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Bowler
Business
Minnesota
May 11, 2009

National Bowling Tournament

Cocktail staff very unfriendly. Was asked once in a four hour visit to the casino floor if I would like a cocktail, the remainder of the time cocktail waitress was at the bar communitcating with the bartenter. Front Staff Manager [...] was very rude and unprofessional, both on an issue we had in the evening an when we check out. If this manager treats his clientele this way how does he treat his staff. Could explain for the unfriendly nature of the rest of the staff. The evening issue was we needed a shuttle back from the National Bowling Center located downtown Reno at 9:30pm after bowling a shift that started at 6:30pm. We had called earlier to make this arrangement and was told if they had someone available they would come pick us up. When we called they stated they had an event letting out and that they couldn't pick us up. We ask to be compensated for a taxi ride back and they said they didn't do that. Not true, because earlier that day 3 members of our group where compensated because they couldn't fit everyone on the shuttle back. We would have waited 3 hours for their next shuttle to arrive at 12:30am. When we returned I asked to speak to the manager, he was short in is manner and tried to pass the blame on the bowling center, saying that they changing their sqaud times all the time, so they were not responsible for the inconvince to their clientele. This is not true, the bowling tournament has set times for all squads during the tournament and those times are set up a year in advance. He said he was going to be firm on the issues and turned his back to me and walked away, I couldn't believe it. We returned to our room and I told the rest of our party what had happened and that I would never stay at this hotel ever again. The next morning we arrived at the front desk to check out at 4:20am, [...] was still managing at the front desk and the only person there at the time. I didn't make referance to the group that this was the manager from earlier in the evening so they could form their own opinion and to make sure I wasn't just tried and over reacting. In two minutes they all had the same opinion. He was very rude to everyone in the party and had raised his voice to some of our party. Lucky for us the shuttle drive was a saint and changed our black morning bright again. Would never stay at the Atlantis again and especially if your a bowler attending a National tournament. Stay downtown. Staff members where much more friendlier. Kinda sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay downtown in Reno better customer service and you don't have to rely on a shuttle service that doesn't cater to your needs.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amanrs2
Business
St. David, AZ
May 10, 2009

Fantastic place to stay

The location was central to visiting all my family around the area. The resturants were reasonable and the food great. Casino areas well staffed. Will be staying there again later in the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Game room for the kids and floor show for the adults in the hotel. Pool and spa located away from the casino areas.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
access finder
Business
Hawaii
May 10, 2009

Atlantis

Hotel is generally not very accommodating to disabilities. It took a whole day to change rooms to an accessible room, after I called a week ahead to make sure I reserved what I needed. I waited 2 hours to check in to a room and it was not accessible. Service animals are not treated well and the staff are reluctant to suggest solutions when needed. The free shuttle has no lift and the hotel stinks of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

although expensive, the spa is a must to stay all day. very relaxing and the staff give great service.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amanrs2
Business
St. David, AZ
May 10, 2009

Fantastic place to stay

The location was central to visiting all my family around the area. The resturants were reasonable and the food great. Casino areas well staffed. Will be staying there again later in the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Game room for the kids and floor show for the adults in the hotel. Pool and spa located away from the casino areas.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaycee
Business
Fayetteville NC
May 8, 2009

Atlantis Casino Resort

Love the hotel, service, and amenities. Only one thing could have made it perfect, A COFFEE POT IN THE ROOM. All the restaurants were wonderful. The shuttles to and from the Bowling Stadium were so helpful. The best trip I have made since my last trip to Reno 3 years. ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel Shuttle to and from the Bowling Stadium. Hotel also checks your bowling bag at checkin so you don't have to bring it up and down to your room.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RNO
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 8, 2009

Fabulous hotel.

Great hotel. Fabulous hotel. Great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
May 8, 2009

Not the best in Reno to stay

The rooms were very ordinary. Ammenities that I've come to expect as part of the room were either not available such as a mini frig or free wi-fi. After we requested it an in room coffee pot was made available. The household staff was very friendly and eager to please. The front desk staff was hit or miss in their helpfulness. The casino was enjoyable and not to over the top in color and noise. The extra that are offered in the casino were enjoyable. I would gamble there again but not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennyoh4
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 8, 2009

Annual Convention

Was only there for the annual convention, and I don't gamble. Room provided was quite adequate and the dining was terrific. I recommend the Atlantis to anyone who is planning to spend some time in Reno. In fact I plan to stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaycee
Business
Fayetteville NC
May 8, 2009

Atlantis Casino Resort

Love the hotel, service, and amenities. Only one thing could have made it perfect, A COFFEE POT IN THE ROOM. All the restaurants were wonderful. The shuttles to and from the Bowling Stadium were so helpful. The best trip I have made since my last trip to Reno 3 years. ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel Shuttle to and from the Bowling Stadium. Hotel also checks your bowling bag at checkin so you don't have to bring it up and down to your room.

Back to menu Return to top