$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfred the Butler
Couples
Carson City
Dec 9, 2012

ATLANTIS WEEKEND REVIEW

FANTASTIC... Great Room, My wife had nice Spa experience and we won a nice payday on the playing floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Shopping at the Mall across the road.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 17, 2010

Atlantis, March 2010

I had requested a smoking room as I did before, and was told that "they really didn't have any more smoking rooms, but they'd send a couple of ashtrays up for me." If they aren't smoking rooms, that's fine, but why send up a couple of ashtrays to a non-smoking room? I realize it's a casino, but parking for the ordinary hotel client is sorely lacking. If you're a Black Diamond member or a Silver Heart member or some other member there's plenty of parking; otherwise, if you get back to the hotel after 7 or 8 PM, you need to park on the street adjacent to the hotel and walk a half a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Carson, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Best place in town.

Shopped and went sight seeing in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Purple Parrot had great food, big portions, reasonable prices.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mountain View, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Good Motel

Good Motel. Short walk to Raley's Superstore and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PapaTim
Family
Berkeley
Aug 16, 2009

"Award-winnng" dining?

I now understand why they don't show the outdoor pool in their photos; it's tiny. The indoor pool was a little larger but we got the feeling they preferred we spend our money in the spacious gaming rooms rather than hang out in the pools. The super-sized buffet ($30/person) had a large variety but most used the cheapest ingredients. Not a bad deal for the many "hardy eaters" but disappointing for diners with good taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service food was very good but quite costly when they added the $2 service charge, 16% gratuity and taxes. 1 croissant and 2 black teas ran us $14.25.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, nv
Apr 23, 2009

Apparently you get what you pay for

We have stayed at this hotel before. It is clean in appearance and close to the area of town we need to be in. Our room was clean upon arrival, but after the first night, getting a maid to service the room was next to impossible. They took the bath mat after the first day, and never gave us another one. This wouldn't have been such a problem, except the room we were placed in had marble bathroom floors and the minute they got wet, they were quite slippery. As we were also placed in a handicap room, (the king we requested wasn't available), the shower was such that there is no shower pan, allowing for easy access,but making it that much more necessary for some kind of bath mat. The following day, a maid was cleaning the room next door at 10 am and there were two other maid carts in the hallway. Upon our return at 2 pm, no sign of any maids, and our room hadn't been touched. Normally this wouldn't bother us, but we had brought guests back to our room, and you can imagine the impression this made on them. Also, towels, shampoo, and soaps must have been at a premium, as those were never replaced either. The maid service was our only real complaint. The restaurant we ate in was good, and the rest of the hotel was clean and comfortable. The elevators were rather slow, and some security near them would have been appreciated. I would hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, until I was sure the maid service problems had been rectified. I wouldn't want them to have the same issues with maid service as I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Na' Na'
Couples
texas
Jun 7, 2009

Wasnt wow'ed but was nice

Over all wall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scottsmw
Couples
Yerington, NV
Apr 23, 2009

small getaway from a small town

Very nice, but in today's economy they should lower the weekend rates. I wanted to stay an extra day but I won't pay 189.00 for one night when I stayed there 3 nights before and chaged my 36.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
denver
Apr 22, 2009

OK place

Ok place but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 8, 2009

Reasonable & Comfortable

Good location - close to airport. Free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good selection and choice of food in hotel.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Benicia, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Atlantis - 10/09

Was given a room with elevators outside both windows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top