Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
408 reviews
Quick Side Trip

The check-in was very efficient, and some nice perks for a casino resort. The fitness center is... See full review

  • Shad R.
  • Jul 21, 2015
great overnights trip

Stayed here for our 15th wedding anniversary. A great getaway since I work 6 to seven days a week.... See full review

  • Scott F.
  • Jun 5, 2015

Set on the base of the picturesque Sierra Nevada mountains right on the the strip of South Reno's entertainment and shopping district, Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno makes for an ideal starting point for holidaymakers and corporate travelers exploring this part of Nevada. One of the major destination casino resorts in Reno, Atlantis offers many dining and entertainment options, a full-service spa and a variety of rooms and suites. Amenities in this Four Diamond world-class resort include a unique atrium-like indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool, Technogym-equipped fitness center and an arcade. The property also offers airport shuttle and free valet parking. The casino features a new smoke-free poker room (with table-side dining), a new Race and Sports Book with over 30 HD and projection TVs and exclusive premiere games. A variety of wedding ceremony and reception options are available. Atlantis is also the only resort connected via Sky Bridge to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

Location

Close to the airport, Convention Center and Meadowood mall on South Virginia Street.

Dining

Restaurants include Atlantis steakhouse, Bistro Napa Californian cuisine, Manhattan Deli, Café Alfresco, Chicago Dogs, a sushi bar and oyster bar. Breakfast is available at Purple Parrot Café, an award-winning 24-hour buffet. Guests can also sample mouth-watering epicurean cuisines in one of the restaurants on site.

Rooms

Deluxe tower and royal dolphin tower non-smoking rooms at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa feature bright, sophisticated décor with pillow-top beds (two queens or one king), high ceilings, coffee maker, marble and mahogany accents throughout. Modern, soothing spa rooms, located on spa floor, feature yoga mats, yoga TV channel, rain stick and robes (some with patio and Jacuzzi). Luxury tower rooms feature Mark David upscale furnishings, premium bath products and 42-inch HDTV. High-speed Internet access is included in resort fee.

Property features

The spa features fantasy-like steam rooms and laconium, hammam, brine-inhalation light therapy room, experiential showers, inviting couples treatment rooms and a ceremonial rasul. Entertainment includes headlining musicians and comedians, as well as regular performers in the Center Stage Cabaret. Don't miss the 1,100-gallon salt water aquarium at the steakhouse, the 30-foot waterfall or the scenic Sky Terrace bar.

Highlights
  • Sky Terrace bar has outstanding Reno and mountains views
  • Indoor pool and couples treatment rooms at the spa
  • Concierge lounge
Nearby attractions
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Meadowood Mall (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Montreux Golf & Country Club (11.7 mi/19 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (31.7 mi/51 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting and event space totals 50,000 square feet, including two ballrooms and a new executive boardroom
  • Business center offers computers, Internet access, printing, faxing and shipping
Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from airport
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Amtrak (3 mi/4.8 km)
Policies

  • The property charges a resort fee of $12 USD (without bottled water) for guests staying prior to 1 Jan 2014. However, the property will increase the resort fee to $15 USD (inclusive of bottled water) starting 1 Jan 2014.
  • Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno collects a resort fee of $12 plus tax per night at the front desk. This resort fee covers the following amenities: In-room Wired or Wireless High Speed Internet; Midweek Spa Discounts; Valet and Self Parking; use of Fitness Centre; Use of Indoor and Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi; Unlimited Local and 800/Toll Free Phone Calls; In-room Coffee Service; In-room Safes; Concierge Services; Boarding Pass Printing Services; Discounts to Property Concerts and Events; and NEW Extended Check-out Time of 12 noon.
  • This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno Rooms

Atrium Tower Room
Atrium Tower rooms boast incredible views of the Sierra Nevada Mountains. Crown molding and marble accents highlight our spacious and inviting rooms. Enjoy a peaceful slumber in our custom pillow-top beds. Atlantis Tower rooms offer a choice of one king or two queen-size beds. Jacuzzi suites are also available.
Luxury Tower Room
Our Luxury Tower rooms will inspire you with its distinctive dcor, contemporary furnishings and unparalleled amenities. Oversized windows fill the room with natural light and provide breathtaking views of the city or mountains. Seamless in-room technology lets you to connect your laptop directly to the 42 HD flat screen TV with over 45 HD channels. Our custom made pillow-top Sealy mattresses, luxurious bed linens and down comforters await you when you're ready to call it a day. Modern amenities mixed with comfortable styling " it is perfection at its best.
Concierge Tower
These rooms are so fabulous, they have their own listing! See "The Concierge Tower at Atlantis" for more information.
Atlantis Tower Room
Atlantis Tower rooms offer the perfect retreat for your getaway. Take in the magnificent views of the majestic Sierra Nevada Mountains and the bright city lights of Reno through floor to ceiling windows. Enjoy a peaceful slumber in our custom pillow-top hotel beds. All rooms are non-smoking. Atlantis Tower rooms offer a choice of one king or two queen-size beds. Jacuzzi suites are also available.
Luxury Spa Room
Luxury Spa rooms provide a serene spa-like retreat. Rejuvenate at the start of your day, and relax as you wind down your evening. Luxuriate in plush spa robes as you enjoy peaceful relaxation. Enhance your serenity with our calming rain stick. Yoga mats available upon request. Select rooms have a private sun deck. Spa rooms are located on the 3rd floor for easy access to Spa Atlantis. Guests 18 and over are invited and encouraged to enjoy the tranquility of the spa floor.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

39.4889 -119.7936
Area served
You'll find all this and more in the heart of Reno's new restaurant and shopping district, just minutes from the airport and downtown Reno. Atlantis is the only resort connected via skywalk to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center.
Nearby airports
(RNO) Reno International Airport- 1.5 Miles Enjoy COMPLIMENTARY Airport Shuttle service, Valet Parking and Self-Parking
Area description
Atlantis is the only resort connected via skywalk to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center. It is located in the heart of Reno's new restaurant and shopping district, just minutes from the airport and downtown Reno. Over 50 golf courses are within 90 minutes of the property, open year-round. Atlantis is a short drive to Lake Tahoe's world-renown skiing and outdoor adventures.

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 4.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 9.7 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 12.8 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 17 mi
  • Animal Ark: 20.7 mi

Dining

Atlantis Steakhouse
Proud recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award and rated the #1 restaurant on TripAdvisor. Serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nations finest steaks, with premier tableside dining and over 330 selections of wine.
Bistro Napa
Winner of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" and repeatedly named Reno's Best Happy Hour. Contemporary cuisine inspired by Napa Valley in a sophisticated, vibrant, yet comfortable atmosphere with emphasis on seasonal, organic ingredients and simple, fresh flavors. The 4,000 bottle wine cellar offers the perfect complement to any meal.
Purple Parrot
Recently renovated with a new menu but the same attention to detail. Voted "Best Salad Bar" and "Best Late Night Menu" All-American favorites 24-hours a day. Experience the freshest offerings at our all-you-can-eat Soup and Salad Bar.
Cafe Alfresco
Voted "Reno's Best Cafe." Wood-fired pizzas, incredible pastas, gourmet sandwiches and robust salads along with creamy housemade gelato.
Toucan Charlie's Buffet & Grille
Voted "Best Buffet" and "Best Champagne Brunch." Enjoy Hand-carved Prime Rib of Beef Daily. Spectacular theme nights - Wednesday Steak & Crab Spectacular, Friday Night Succulent Seafood, Saturday Sensational Steak and Seafood, plus Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Manhattan Deli
A Great Deli Has A New York Accent. Experience authentic favorites, piled-high sandwiches, traditional Matzoh Ball Soup, Manhattan Cobb Salad and more! Be sure to save room for our creamy New York Cheesecake. Open daily at 11am.
Room Service
Room Service is available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.
Oyster Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Best Seafood." Freshest seafood and succulent pan roasts prepared before your eyes. Exceptional dining with scenic views of the Sierra-Nevada Mountains. Opens daily at 11am.
Sushi Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Reno's Best Sushi!" Over 50 types of the freshest sushi to choose from for all-you-can-eat sushi or ala carte dining. Exceptional dining with scenic views of the Sierra-Nevada Mountains. Opens daily at 11am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Repeat winner of Successful Meetings Pinnacle, Smart Meetings "Platinum Choice" and Meetings Focus "Best of the West" awards. State-of-the-art technology in each conference room gives meeting professionals complete control. Offers over 50,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and convention space, with two ballrooms over 12,000 sq. ft. All meeting space is conveniently located on one level, in close proximity to guest room elevators, restrooms, Business Center and the Executive Boardroom. Renos only resort connected to the 500,000 sq. ft. Reno-Sparks Convention Center by way of a glass-enclosed, climate-controlled Sky Bridge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (408)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PapaTim
Business
Berkeley
Aug 16, 2009

"Award-winnng" dining?

I now understand why they don't show the outdoor pool in their photos; it's tiny. The indoor pool was a little larger but we got the feeling they preferred we spend our money in the spacious gaming rooms rather than hang out in the pools. The super-sized buffet ($30/person) had a large variety but most used the cheapest ingredients. Not a bad deal for the many "hardy eaters" but disappointing for diners with good taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service food was very good but quite costly when they added the $2 service charge, 16% gratuity and taxes. 1 croissant and 2 black teas ran us $14.25.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, nv
Apr 23, 2009

Apparently you get what you pay for

We have stayed at this hotel before. It is clean in appearance and close to the area of town we need to be in. Our room was clean upon arrival, but after the first night, getting a maid to service the room was next to impossible. They took the bath mat after the first day, and never gave us another one. This wouldn't have been such a problem, except the room we were placed in had marble bathroom floors and the minute they got wet, they were quite slippery. As we were also placed in a handicap room, (the king we requested wasn't available), the shower was such that there is no shower pan, allowing for easy access,but making it that much more necessary for some kind of bath mat. The following day, a maid was cleaning the room next door at 10 am and there were two other maid carts in the hallway. Upon our return at 2 pm, no sign of any maids, and our room hadn't been touched. Normally this wouldn't bother us, but we had brought guests back to our room, and you can imagine the impression this made on them. Also, towels, shampoo, and soaps must have been at a premium, as those were never replaced either. The maid service was our only real complaint. The restaurant we ate in was good, and the rest of the hotel was clean and comfortable. The elevators were rather slow, and some security near them would have been appreciated. I would hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, until I was sure the maid service problems had been rectified. I wouldn't want them to have the same issues with maid service as I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Na' Na'
Business
texas
Jun 7, 2009

Wasnt wow'ed but was nice

Over all wall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scottsmw
Business
Yerington, NV
Apr 23, 2009

small getaway from a small town

Very nice, but in today's economy they should lower the weekend rates. I wanted to stay an extra day but I won't pay 189.00 for one night when I stayed there 3 nights before and chaged my 36.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver
Apr 22, 2009

OK place

Ok place but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 8, 2009

Reasonable & Comfortable

Good location - close to airport. Free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good selection and choice of food in hotel.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benicia, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Atlantis - 10/09

Was given a room with elevators outside both windows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watertown, Wi
May 12, 2009

Average

We got there and upgraded right away. We thought we would try the Motorlodge. Because unlike most standard rooms when you book a hotel, you get put there right away. We could literally see through our door there was a gap you can see through between the door frame and door. Once we got their standard room it was 10 times better. The location is out of the way from downtown. Or any shops you want to go to. But overall very nice average. You can get somebody nice or not nice. The guy checking us out got an attitude and I asked for a bandaid from the front desk and we waited for 20 min for a security to bring it. He never showed up to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was not bad at all. Everything I ate there was good.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Just Ok

The room was in the econo lodge area, very small and just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
May 8, 2009

Not the best in Reno to stay

The rooms were very ordinary. Ammenities that I've come to expect as part of the room were either not available such as a mini frig or free wi-fi. After we requested it an in room coffee pot was made available. The household staff was very friendly and eager to please. The front desk staff was hit or miss in their helpfulness. The casino was enjoyable and not to over the top in color and noise. The extra that are offered in the casino were enjoyable. I would gamble there again but not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top