$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny N.
Fremont, CA
Nov 12, 2012

Will Definitely Come Back!

Hotel room has 42-inch HDTV, beds are plush, chairs are comfortable, and rooms are spacious. I purchased the breakfast buffet with my reservation and it was great. The buffet has an omlette bar, seafood bar, and dessert bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Sep 18, 2008

Felt at home

Check-in was an ordeal(a four hour wait, and I was tired. After that everything was to my satisfaction. They have made tremendous improvements at the hotel., and I do plan to stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano Beach
Sep 14, 2008

Unbelievable!

If this was a 1-10 scale the Atlantis Hotel Reno would receive a 12! Absoutely the best service we have ever received from the valet to table buser to receptionist to wait staff. The physical part of the hotel paled in light of the friendly, competent and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Disappointed

When I checked in, I was told that I was going to the back building. When I queried them about the room they offered me a chance to upgrade to the main Atlantis for an additional $30.00 per night. At that point, I said No but seriously doubt if I would ever stay at the Atlantis again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford
Sep 11, 2008

Great location......

Good location but the check in process had a lot to be desired.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good organic restaurant on the premise

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitestown
Sep 10, 2008

Great location downtown.

The room was large and comfortable. Good choice in menues and food to suite anyone's taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping just a half block away.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo
Sep 1, 2008

Reno Rib Fest Stay

The Atlantis in Reno was very nice for the price I payed. It was clean and the staff was nice. I liked the fact that everything was there on site at the resort. They had a lot of different restaurants. The only thing I can complain about is the bed. It was hard and uncomfortable. I didn't sleep well. Our neighbors were not loud either which made for a good experience. Maybe the more expensive rooms have better beds, I didn't pay for the nicer room because I only stayed for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Atlantis there is an all you can eat sushi bar for $22, which isn't a bad price, especially if you eat a lot of it.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces
Aug 29, 2008

Great Location

Hotel was located where it was very easy to get around the city and easy access to the freeway. Very easy to get to from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Tahoe was a short distance from the Hotel

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silverdaie
Aug 25, 2008

Very Sophisicated! Beautiful place to stay-you have everything there!

The Atlantis is a beautiful Hotel. You have everthing there. There is really no need to go anywhere else!All the ammenities you need. Our room was magnificant with a beautiful view of the Reno strip. My only concern was that there was no mini fridge or microwave. Other than that, we are definitely staying at the Atlantis our next visit. We plan on going to Reno once a year. We had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The strip is about three miles away. Just a short $10.00 to $15.00 cab ride. You could also walk.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelton
Aug 22, 2008

convenient and clean

Great place to stay. Close to the airport and plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Atlantis Resort and Spa

The Atlantis Resort and Spa was very nice, The room that was assigned was damp, had a terrible odour in it, and being a hot day and evening, they had a blower going all day to dry the room out. As a suffer of asthma , the room was not approiate for me, and I requested another, they were booked solid and they would find me other accomadations at another facility ,which personally didnt want, the night manager in the end was very accomadating and put me in a room in the main hotel that they were holding, I found this room to be beautiful, large and very comfortable. When going there again, I definetly will upgrade to a tower suite. The Lodge is okay but for a few dollars more, will upgrade. The staff were fantastic and would recommend this hotel for a visit that is very worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the Atlantis is very good, Recommend the Oyster bar, great staff, (a few that shouldnt be there, no personality for that work) Calamari fantanstic. Also the Manhattan Deli excellent food, coffee from Tilleys out of this world. and the Parrot cafe, great staff, vry friendly, and will get u what you want .

Back to menu Return to top