$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee
Sep 29, 2008

Very accomodating

Room was comfortable - non smoking which was important to us. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk at check in. She called after we checked in to be sure our room was to our liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel was a little away from the main strip and other hotels.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fremont
Sep 28, 2008

Atlantis - Economy Lodge

Looks like the old property - motel style though. Good room size with a queen bed, round table and 2 chairs, air conditioning works fine and good cable TV. It is not bad: good towels, clean bed and room and an the best shower ever. But still no luxury at all. Parking is very easy and hotel staff very nice. Meals at the buffet restaurant are also priced decently. I don't see a reason not to use this type of lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a small mall with a grocery store across the street where you can buy water and snacks to avoid the pricy hotl gift shop.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington
Sep 18, 2008

Felt at home

Check-in was an ordeal(a four hour wait, and I was tired. After that everything was to my satisfaction. They have made tremendous improvements at the hotel., and I do plan to stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pompano Beach
Sep 14, 2008

Unbelievable!

If this was a 1-10 scale the Atlantis Hotel Reno would receive a 12! Absoutely the best service we have ever received from the valet to table buser to receptionist to wait staff. The physical part of the hotel paled in light of the friendly, competent and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Disappointed

When I checked in, I was told that I was going to the back building. When I queried them about the room they offered me a chance to upgrade to the main Atlantis for an additional $30.00 per night. At that point, I said No but seriously doubt if I would ever stay at the Atlantis again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford
Sep 11, 2008

Great location......

Good location but the check in process had a lot to be desired.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good organic restaurant on the premise

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitestown
Sep 10, 2008

Great location downtown.

The room was large and comfortable. Good choice in menues and food to suite anyone's taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping just a half block away.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Mateo
Sep 1, 2008

Reno Rib Fest Stay

The Atlantis in Reno was very nice for the price I payed. It was clean and the staff was nice. I liked the fact that everything was there on site at the resort. They had a lot of different restaurants. The only thing I can complain about is the bed. It was hard and uncomfortable. I didn't sleep well. Our neighbors were not loud either which made for a good experience. Maybe the more expensive rooms have better beds, I didn't pay for the nicer room because I only stayed for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Atlantis there is an all you can eat sushi bar for $22, which isn't a bad price, especially if you eat a lot of it.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Cruces
Aug 29, 2008

Great Location

Hotel was located where it was very easy to get around the city and easy access to the freeway. Very easy to get to from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Tahoe was a short distance from the Hotel

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Silverdaie
Aug 25, 2008

Very Sophisicated! Beautiful place to stay-you have everything there!

The Atlantis is a beautiful Hotel. You have everthing there. There is really no need to go anywhere else!All the ammenities you need. Our room was magnificant with a beautiful view of the Reno strip. My only concern was that there was no mini fridge or microwave. Other than that, we are definitely staying at the Atlantis our next visit. We plan on going to Reno once a year. We had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The strip is about three miles away. Just a short $10.00 to $15.00 cab ride. You could also walk.

Back to menu Return to top