$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfred the Butler
Carson City
Dec 9, 2012

ATLANTIS WEEKEND REVIEW

FANTASTIC... Great Room, My wife had nice Spa experience and we won a nice payday on the playing floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Shopping at the Mall across the road.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stressed working mom
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jun 17, 2009

treated like a second-class citizen

I would think good service would be a premium when business is down during hard economic times, however, staff at the Atlantis hotel are not aware of this. The shuttle never arrived at the airport for pick up - taxi approx $15. My room was way out in the back motor lodge and I hefted my own luggage 400 ft. wearing high heels during a thunder storm. Taxi downtown for business - another $15. Later, I wandered around various floors for an open restaurant as there were no signs indicating restaurant closures due to construction. Finally security assisted me in finding fine dining establishment which did provide excellent food, wine and service albeit at premium prices - $75 incl 1 glass of wine, appetizer, and B- steak. Had to wait hours for fridge and charged $10+tax. When leaving there were no clear signs for shuttle service at all and none indicating there is NOT service in the back by the motor lodge so I missed the hourly shuttle and paid another $15 taxi back to airport. Good riddens, Atlantis. Was told by business associate to stay at the Peppermill which I plan to do next month. Good Advice and Decent Service - -PRICELESS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant, Cafe Bistro or something, upstairs....nice ambiance, good food and excellent service, but be prepared to pay premium price. I recommend the Artichoke appetizer and Malbec wine for starters.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stressed working mom
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jun 17, 2009

treated like a second-class citizen

I would think good service would be a premium when business is down during hard economic times, however, staff at the Atlantis hotel are not aware of this. The shuttle never arrived at the airport for pick up - taxi approx $15. My room was way out in the back motor lodge and I hefted my own luggage 400 ft. wearing high heels during a thunder storm. Taxi downtown for business - another $15. Later, I wandered around various floors for an open restaurant as there were no signs indicating restaurant closures due to construction. Finally security assisted me in finding fine dining establishment which did provide excellent food, wine and service albeit at premium prices - $75 incl 1 glass of wine, appetizer, and B- steak. Had to wait hours for fridge and charged $10+tax. When leaving there were no clear signs for shuttle service at all and none indicating there is NOT service in the back by the motor lodge so I missed the hourly shuttle and paid another $15 taxi back to airport. Good riddens, Atlantis. Was told by business associate to stay at the Peppermill which I plan to do next month. Good Advice and Decent Service - -PRICELESS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant, Cafe Bistro or something, upstairs....nice ambiance, good food and excellent service, but be prepared to pay premium price. I recommend the Artichoke appetizer and Malbec wine for starters.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Friend to all
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jun 16, 2009

Very Outstanding

We did not like the Motor Loge, but the desk clerk was very acomadating and upgraded us to a very nice room. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every bit of it. I am going to tell all my family and friends to stay at the Atlantis Resort and Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Sacramento, CA
Jun 14, 2009

girls' weekend

called hotel ahead of time to confirm need for 2 beds per room, told that I would get it, only 1 bed per room. UNACCEPTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
Jun 14, 2009

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

When we arrived we were placed in the motor lodge; I was expecting a room in the hotel. My wife and I had quite a distance to travel to the casino and to the shuttle bus. The motor lodge should be reserved for people who are not flying in to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monthly Reno worker
Business
Dallas, Tx.
Jun 13, 2009

Great Hotel

When I travel to Reno it month it's my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BVL
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 9, 2009

Reasonable

Nice sized room. No comfortable chairs. Housekeeping was mediocre. Hallways in need of refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Good price, just needed place to sleep

Family graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DELANEY MOUTH
Business
MAHOPAC FALLS NEW YORK
Jun 8, 2009

OUR HONEST OPIONION FROM 8 GIRLS

LOCATION TO BOWLING STADIUM WAS GREAT. RENOVATIONS WERE STILL UNDER PROCESS SO OUR ROOM WAS ONE OF THE EARLIER NON FINISHED ROOMS. STILL OK BUT NOT UP TO TODAYS STANDARES. PURPLE PARROT WAS OUR BEST CHOICE OF FOOD RESTAURANTS. GAMING WAS GREAT ENTERTAINMENT WAS OK SPECIAL PRIZES DURING OUR STAY WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

CHECK IN WAS NOT QUITE WHAT I EXPECTED FROM A LARGE HOTEL. OUR ROOMS WERE READY AT 2 BUT HOTEL DESK STATED THAT THEY WERE NOT READY. FOUND OUT FROM THE CHAMBERMAID THAT THEY WERE READY AT 2 BUT WE HAD TO WAIT TILL ALMOST 4:30 TO GET IN. LACK OF COMMUNICATION FROM HEAD HOUSEKEEPER TO FRONT DESK OR POORLY ADMINISTRATED COMPUTER SYSTEM

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Na' Na'
Business
texas
Jun 7, 2009

Wasnt wow'ed but was nice

Over all wall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top