$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThebigE
Couples
Northern Cal
Jun 25, 2012

Just OK

Will never stay in a casino hotel again! The whole place smells like an overflowing ash try. Could not get away from the smell, even in our "Non Smoking" room. If you are a smoker, you will enjoy this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott Maybe
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2012

$65 Special=Good Deal

Stayed here for one night for $65 on a road trip back to California. I think if I were to do it over again I'd just stay at a Holiday Inn instead of dealing with all daily gamblers. I got the impression that Atlantis is a 4-star hotel, but the amenities and restaurants aren't that nice. Solid 3-star hotel with nice rooms though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aaddss
Business
ny
Sep 4, 2012

Fantastic

It was great,fabulous,fantastic,excellent experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulo 5
Couples
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 16, 2013

Hotel does NOT honor Orbizt reservations

Reserved a King, Deluxe Tower, Non-Smoking room. On check-in we were told that there were no king bed rooms available. We were also told that there is no communication between the booking sites "special requests" (king bed, non-smoking are considered "special requests") and the hotel. We were then offered an "upgrade" to a Deluxe Tower Queen bed room. Wait a minute, a Deluxe Tower room is what we PAID for!!! After asking to speak with a manager we were offered a King bed room in the Deluxe Tower. Sadly, when we entered the room it was a smoking room (smelly, like cigar smoke stink) At this point I was too tired to argue any more. Needless to say, we will NOT be booking at this hotel anytime soon, and will be wary of booking through Orbizt as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi bar is very good

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jan 5, 2011

ok room but good buffet

The hotel is ok for the price. The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable, but the decoration is somewhat tacky. Still an old TV, with a sign that said "new HDTV coming". Our room is noise, there is a constant buzzing sound coming from somewhere. The breakfast buffet has a good selection. I think this is a good place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Eugene, OR
Jul 9, 2007

Economical place to stay

The Atlantis casino and hotel was an economical place to stay in Reno. Rooms were clean and staff accommodated guests requests. Food was expensive for a casino but there were plenty of restaurants within a short distance. Slots were friendly and I got to play with my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of fast food and casual dining in vicinity

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
salinas,Ca
Aug 31, 2009

queen size bed are small

OysterBar food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Direction signs could be better located

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Methinks
Couples
USA
Mar 30, 2008

unexpected

I was very surprised at the room I received at the Atlantis casino.I was suprised to see the hotel in the back of the resort.It was very hard to find parking but the rooms overall where standard, I was expecting to stay in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

this resort is past the strip, so a car is needed to get to the down town casino.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H.A.
Business
SOUTH CALI
Jul 13, 2009

RENO TRIP

OVER ALL IT WAS A GOOD DEAL, THE ORIGINAL ROOM I WAS ASSIGNED WAS NOT A GOOD ROOM SO FOR 2ODLLS UPGRADE I GOT A MUCH BETTER ROOM IN THE TOWERS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BUFFET

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BVL
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 9, 2009

Reasonable

Nice sized room. No comfortable chairs. Housekeeping was mediocre. Hallways in need of refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top