$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanaJo
Business
Kent, WA
Sep 29, 2009

Very pleased

The only thing that was bad was the smoking - had red eyes and sore, dry throat the whole time. The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful. We were pleased with the food, rooms. One complaint is that there are so few 25 cent and $1.00 machines but we did win big on penny machines. We definitely would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, nv
Mar 10, 2011

Good overnighter...

valet parking, easy check in/out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Jul 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

internet was down so we got money back plus AAA and Discount with Orbits discount. 2 nights = $90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
highsunny
Business
san francisco, california
Oct 7, 2011

Mother's 65th b-day

This was a nice place for an adult family trip. My siblings and I surprised our Mother with a trip to Reno she has been hinting at for a while. Not too big of a crowd made it easy to wonder around the casino, it felt spacious. The hotel gave us rooms with an in room connection (we asked at check in) which brought the teenager side of myself and my siblings, very fun. There was no in-room frig, we didn't need it but would have been nice. The staff was friendly. The buffet was yummy! The indoor and outdoor pools were great! My mother is not a fan of pools but she sat pool side of the indoor pool just listening to the waterfall, loud but soothing. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo
Sep 1, 2008

Reno Rib Fest Stay

The Atlantis in Reno was very nice for the price I payed. It was clean and the staff was nice. I liked the fact that everything was there on site at the resort. They had a lot of different restaurants. The only thing I can complain about is the bed. It was hard and uncomfortable. I didn't sleep well. Our neighbors were not loud either which made for a good experience. Maybe the more expensive rooms have better beds, I didn't pay for the nicer room because I only stayed for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Atlantis there is an all you can eat sushi bar for $22, which isn't a bad price, especially if you eat a lot of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2008

Great business amenities

The hotel to me was good one I had good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short way to shaping center and downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont
Sep 28, 2008

Atlantis - Economy Lodge

Looks like the old property - motel style though. Good room size with a queen bed, round table and 2 chairs, air conditioning works fine and good cable TV. It is not bad: good towels, clean bed and room and an the best shower ever. But still no luxury at all. Parking is very easy and hotel staff very nice. Meals at the buffet restaurant are also priced decently. I don't see a reason not to use this type of lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a small mall with a grocery store across the street where you can buy water and snacks to avoid the pricy hotl gift shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les & Janet
Business
Texas
Jul 10, 2011

Overnight-getting airplane in morning

Very nice room with all the conveniences of a 4 star hotel. Lots of eating choices but enjoyed the buffet. Breakfast was pricey. Everything worked in the room-good WiFi. LR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Truckee, CA
May 11, 2009

Great location, great price

One night stay before leaving for a trip. Very ocmfortable, clean room. Great restaurant choices. WIsh you could check in without walking through and next to the cassino - the smoke is very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jmm
May 12, 2010

bbb

nnnn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top