$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Good price, just needed place to sleep

Family graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DELANEY MOUTH
Business
MAHOPAC FALLS NEW YORK
Jun 8, 2009

OUR HONEST OPIONION FROM 8 GIRLS

LOCATION TO BOWLING STADIUM WAS GREAT. RENOVATIONS WERE STILL UNDER PROCESS SO OUR ROOM WAS ONE OF THE EARLIER NON FINISHED ROOMS. STILL OK BUT NOT UP TO TODAYS STANDARES. PURPLE PARROT WAS OUR BEST CHOICE OF FOOD RESTAURANTS. GAMING WAS GREAT ENTERTAINMENT WAS OK SPECIAL PRIZES DURING OUR STAY WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

CHECK IN WAS NOT QUITE WHAT I EXPECTED FROM A LARGE HOTEL. OUR ROOMS WERE READY AT 2 BUT HOTEL DESK STATED THAT THEY WERE NOT READY. FOUND OUT FROM THE CHAMBERMAID THAT THEY WERE READY AT 2 BUT WE HAD TO WAIT TILL ALMOST 4:30 TO GET IN. LACK OF COMMUNICATION FROM HEAD HOUSEKEEPER TO FRONT DESK OR POORLY ADMINISTRATED COMPUTER SYSTEM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Na' Na'
Business
texas
Jun 7, 2009

Wasnt wow'ed but was nice

Over all wall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momof5
Business
Oakland, Ca
May 26, 2009

Atlantis reno memorial day weekend

The motor lodge hotel was a little better than I expected and it was not obvious that it was pet friendly. We enjoyed the casino, pool, game room and it is the perfect location if you are attending events at the convention center. The staff did not seem to handle our room problems effectively or in a timely matter, but ultimately our issues we resolved with the supervisors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, ca
May 21, 2009

no hassle

treated like a family friend and felt very comfortable and at ease. The staff remembered my name and always greeted me warmly..I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowling Buddy
Business
Stevens Point, WI
May 13, 2009

Didn't Bowl me over

Although the hotel was called Atlantis, it's theme did not reflect it. It had some water features and fish bedspreads, but no Atlantean Gods or Atlantean surroundings. Some Greek and miscellaneous mythological items but not Atlantean. I was there for 5 nights and the rooms were clean and quiet. No coffee makers, refridgerators or microwaves or safes in the tower rooms. It did have an iron and board and bathroom items. Really missed the coffee maker. Took the bowling shuttle to the National bowling center downtown (about 4 miles away) the shuttle was not always on time. The airport shuttle seemed to run on time and was accommadating. Be prepared to tip everyone and everything. There were a couple restaurants nearby and a mini mall with a grocery store and Burlington coat factory. No place to store any cold items like pop, beer or snacks in the rooms but they do have a free ice machine if you have a cooler. Gambling was fun (not a big gambler) it would give and take as usual, drink free (with tipping) while you are gambling. The staff was very nice and helpful. It got kinda annoying when they always asked if you wanted a "paridise players card" everytime you turned around. If you are a big gambler that may be the way to go. Get a tower room otherwise you will be staying in a two story outside entry motel next to the main building (but those rooms have safes). They are remodeling and I got a remodeled room with new furniture, a flat screen tv, reading lights on both sides of the bed, easy internet access and new carpeting. One of our group got an older room, older furniture, crt tv, and out of date. The rooms did share the same fish bedspreads. One pillow per person and they were uncomfortable, the beds themselves weren't the most comfortable either. There is an energy charge on the room per night (about $5.00 each night) which is extra and not mentioned anywhere prior to checking in. The view was nice, I was on the 17th floor and you could see the snow covered mountains, the airport and downtown areas. They have glass enclosed elevators and a nice quiet settee area around some of the elevators on the ground floor. The restaurants were delicious and generous with the food (smaller appetites could share with someone). I tried 3 of them out and all were yummy, with a good variety. Overall it was an average hotel. And although I will probably try another hotel next time, it was ok, away from the crowds and chaos, kinda isolated, one other hotel/casino about 1/2 mile away. It would be good for my friends on the slower track.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the hotel was very good and generous. Something for everyone at all of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watertown, Wi
May 12, 2009

Average

We got there and upgraded right away. We thought we would try the Motorlodge. Because unlike most standard rooms when you book a hotel, you get put there right away. We could literally see through our door there was a gap you can see through between the door frame and door. Once we got their standard room it was 10 times better. The location is out of the way from downtown. Or any shops you want to go to. But overall very nice average. You can get somebody nice or not nice. The guy checking us out got an attitude and I asked for a bandaid from the front desk and we waited for 20 min for a security to bring it. He never showed up to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was not bad at all. Everything I ate there was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Bowler
Business
Minnesota
May 11, 2009

National Bowling Tournament

Cocktail staff very unfriendly. Was asked once in a four hour visit to the casino floor if I would like a cocktail, the remainder of the time cocktail waitress was at the bar communitcating with the bartenter. Front Staff Manager [...] was very rude and unprofessional, both on an issue we had in the evening an when we check out. If this manager treats his clientele this way how does he treat his staff. Could explain for the unfriendly nature of the rest of the staff. The evening issue was we needed a shuttle back from the National Bowling Center located downtown Reno at 9:30pm after bowling a shift that started at 6:30pm. We had called earlier to make this arrangement and was told if they had someone available they would come pick us up. When we called they stated they had an event letting out and that they couldn't pick us up. We ask to be compensated for a taxi ride back and they said they didn't do that. Not true, because earlier that day 3 members of our group where compensated because they couldn't fit everyone on the shuttle back. We would have waited 3 hours for their next shuttle to arrive at 12:30am. When we returned I asked to speak to the manager, he was short in is manner and tried to pass the blame on the bowling center, saying that they changing their sqaud times all the time, so they were not responsible for the inconvince to their clientele. This is not true, the bowling tournament has set times for all squads during the tournament and those times are set up a year in advance. He said he was going to be firm on the issues and turned his back to me and walked away, I couldn't believe it. We returned to our room and I told the rest of our party what had happened and that I would never stay at this hotel ever again. The next morning we arrived at the front desk to check out at 4:20am, [...] was still managing at the front desk and the only person there at the time. I didn't make referance to the group that this was the manager from earlier in the evening so they could form their own opinion and to make sure I wasn't just tried and over reacting. In two minutes they all had the same opinion. He was very rude to everyone in the party and had raised his voice to some of our party. Lucky for us the shuttle drive was a saint and changed our black morning bright again. Would never stay at the Atlantis again and especially if your a bowler attending a National tournament. Stay downtown. Staff members where much more friendlier. Kinda sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay downtown in Reno better customer service and you don't have to rely on a shuttle service that doesn't cater to your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Truckee, CA
May 11, 2009

Great location, great price

One night stay before leaving for a trip. Very ocmfortable, clean room. Great restaurant choices. WIsh you could check in without walking through and next to the cassino - the smoke is very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amanrs2
Business
St. David, AZ
May 10, 2009

Fantastic place to stay

The location was central to visiting all my family around the area. The resturants were reasonable and the food great. Casino areas well staffed. Will be staying there again later in the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Game room for the kids and floor show for the adults in the hotel. Pool and spa located away from the casino areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top