$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
denver
Apr 22, 2009

OK place

Ok place but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny B. Good
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 22, 2009

Terrific place with great accommodations

I was very pleased with the Atlantis being a casino/hotel and close to my work location. I had free parking and didn't have to go downtown Reno for casino fun. In view of this I didn't have to travel to go to my room. Employees were great and food offerings were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Great business Hotel

I have stayed at the Atlantis when I'm there on business or pleasure. It is my favorite place to stay in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Spaky
Couples
Medford, OR
Apr 15, 2009

Housekeeping Stole My Valuables

The housekeeping Staff stole valuables from our room. Hotel management told us that they were not liable for the theft, even though other hotel staff mentioned that housekeeping is notorious for these kinds of indiscretions. We were not reimbursed and management quickly began ignoring our inquiries. Do not stay at this hotel if unless you don't mind being robbed. Don't leave items out for housekeeping to browse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milledgeville, GA
Mar 31, 2009

Good casino, terrible room

The room Atlantis allowed to be booked by Orbitz amounted to "Bait and Switch". Atlantis is definately a four star hotel, but our reservations were in an old, prefab, two-story, detached anex in the parking lot. It appeared to be very unsafe because we had to walk through a back area of parking to enter the casino. With the thermostat set at it's lowest level, the room was about 80 degrees in a short period of time. Rating should have been one to one and a half star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino area was great. I suspect the "real" hotel was just as nice.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orange Grove, Texas
Mar 13, 2009

great hotel, only needed coffee pot.

enjoyed casino, wish room would of had coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent food at the bistro

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neal and Mickey
Couples
sandpoint idaho
Mar 11, 2009

Feb 26 Hotel Atlantis

Biggest problem of this trip.... Either Orbitz didn't send the reservation or Atlantis didn't record it! One way or the other, the hotel reservation that was scheduled and paid for over 2 months in advance was not on the records at the hotel. Took over an hour to get our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel and verify that the reservation made it and is confirmed....don't trust the email that says it happened....our's didn't and it caused excess stress and time and a general pain in the you know what!

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chico, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Honestly..Not worth the money

We have stayed at many motels and honestly, this was one of the worst, the beds were horribly uncomfortable. The heaters either had to be on or off, and the noise was almost unbearble. I would not recommend this location to anyone else. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Bruno
Dec 30, 2008

friendly

buffet hostess was really rude. she refused to honor some coupons for meals discount. Assitant manager was no help Buffet food used to be good, now it is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

try the peppermill buffete much better

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Dec 29, 2008

My review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa * Reno

The best hotel that we have stayed in ever,the bathrooms are modern and very clean which is very important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top