$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilynn- Ocala Fl
Business
Reno-
Jun 25, 2009

Atlantis Hotel excellant-Orbitz not so

the gambling was the best of the whole trip - no other casino was as good-enjoyed being in the Dolphin tower - could go up and down to our room when ever- we had a rental car - and we used the valet service and luggage guys out front - these people are hard working and very helpful and always pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

would not do flight and hotel together again- didn"t care for the room that went with the package- we upgraded-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cozumel, Mx
Jun 22, 2009

Atlantis resort and casino

As usual the Atlantis is always giving me the things I need the most; (A) Quiet place to work (B) Friendly staff (C) A clean enviroment (D) Great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Gerry
Business
Surprise AZ
Jun 21, 2009

Well woth the money.

We have stayed in many LV Hotel-Casinos and our stay here was as good as any LV experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pepper Mill Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopatcong NJ
Jun 18, 2009

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa * Reno

We were there for the USBC tornament.Everything was great.Staff was very friendly and provided free shuttle service to the bowling stadium and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stressed working mom
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jun 17, 2009

treated like a second-class citizen

I would think good service would be a premium when business is down during hard economic times, however, staff at the Atlantis hotel are not aware of this. The shuttle never arrived at the airport for pick up - taxi approx $15. My room was way out in the back motor lodge and I hefted my own luggage 400 ft. wearing high heels during a thunder storm. Taxi downtown for business - another $15. Later, I wandered around various floors for an open restaurant as there were no signs indicating restaurant closures due to construction. Finally security assisted me in finding fine dining establishment which did provide excellent food, wine and service albeit at premium prices - $75 incl 1 glass of wine, appetizer, and B- steak. Had to wait hours for fridge and charged $10+tax. When leaving there were no clear signs for shuttle service at all and none indicating there is NOT service in the back by the motor lodge so I missed the hourly shuttle and paid another $15 taxi back to airport. Good riddens, Atlantis. Was told by business associate to stay at the Peppermill which I plan to do next month. Good Advice and Decent Service - -PRICELESS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant, Cafe Bistro or something, upstairs....nice ambiance, good food and excellent service, but be prepared to pay premium price. I recommend the Artichoke appetizer and Malbec wine for starters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Friend to all
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jun 16, 2009

Very Outstanding

We did not like the Motor Loge, but the desk clerk was very acomadating and upgraded us to a very nice room. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every bit of it. I am going to tell all my family and friends to stay at the Atlantis Resort and Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Sacramento, CA
Jun 14, 2009

girls' weekend

called hotel ahead of time to confirm need for 2 beds per room, told that I would get it, only 1 bed per room. UNACCEPTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
Jun 14, 2009

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

When we arrived we were placed in the motor lodge; I was expecting a room in the hotel. My wife and I had quite a distance to travel to the casino and to the shuttle bus. The motor lodge should be reserved for people who are not flying in to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monthly Reno worker
Business
Dallas, Tx.
Jun 13, 2009

Great Hotel

When I travel to Reno it month it's my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BVL
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 9, 2009

Reasonable

Nice sized room. No comfortable chairs. Housekeeping was mediocre. Hallways in need of refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top