$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
493 out of 493
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Good Motel

Good Motel. Short walk to Raley's Superstore and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Best place in town.

Shopped and went sight seeing in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Purple Parrot had great food, big portions, reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PapaTim
Business
Berkeley
Aug 16, 2009

"Award-winnng" dining?

I now understand why they don't show the outdoor pool in their photos; it's tiny. The indoor pool was a little larger but we got the feeling they preferred we spend our money in the spacious gaming rooms rather than hang out in the pools. The super-sized buffet ($30/person) had a large variety but most used the cheapest ingredients. Not a bad deal for the many "hardy eaters" but disappointing for diners with good taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service food was very good but quite costly when they added the $2 service charge, 16% gratuity and taxes. 1 croissant and 2 black teas ran us $14.25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
martyrr
Business
rocklin ca
Aug 16, 2009

Atlantis Casino Resort - extra charges

Room in the more expensive tower was fine. The first floor (casino)was smoky and quite a few quality levels below the nearby Peppermill. Beware of the motor lodge, separate from the hotel, which is likely where you'll land if you get really low rates. Also beware that when you check-in, they tell you that you have to pay $10 for additional services, even if you don't want them: internet, exercise room, pool etc. You must pay...which seems to me like false advertising. Then, when you get your "free" $15 slot credit, you have to activate the machine with $1 of your own before you can use the $15. Then, the attendant told us we could register my wife in the "whatever club", and she'd get a free spin. She won $5 on the free spin and got $5 credit at the slots. She then had to put $1 of her own money to activate the "free gift". Doubt we'll be going back there. WE saw a great show at the Peppermill and otherwise just walked around the Atlantis and had breakfast the next morning, which was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
inie
Business
cerritos, ca
Aug 13, 2009

atlantis casino

if it were not for the manager on duty, i would have rated this hotel (-)5. after being charged $10 a day extra which included internet access (as explained), i could not get wifi. i called the front desk and got transferred to i.t. dept. after an hour without a call back, i called front desk again and some STUPID broad explained to, me that sometimes the outside rooms are touch and go with wifi ... and I SHOULD TRY GOING OUT MY ROOM AND SEE IF THE WIFI WORKS! after complaining about the extra $10 per day, she started to say that internet is not included. STUPID! to make this long story short, talking with a manager really helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Refreshed Donna!
Business
Live Oak, CA
Aug 4, 2009

"Just need to get away"

While in my trip we were able to gamble, eat, enjoy the view. Great location. There was everything you needed in your room: hair blow dryer, iron and ironing board, internet connection...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anniversay ruined
Business
Contra Costa County
Aug 3, 2009

Atlanis Casino

Parking lot was horrible, they should rip out the ghetto motorlodge in the back to make room for more parking.Every slot machine I went to was sticky or had cigarette buts or ashes all over it. After eating dinner at the Deli I had food poisoning which ruined our anniversay getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno, ca
Aug 1, 2009

atlantis casino resort spa reno

spent 3 lovely days here. The room service was excellent. The manhatten deli fab! Went twice. Nice big screens in room. the service was excellent personal and seemed sincere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel is not on the strip which i was o.k. with. Beautiful view of moutains and airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penn Valley, CA
Jul 31, 2009

A great place for a family vacation!

The only thing missing from our vacation was the ability for us to stay longer....wish we could have! We'll be going back for sure! The buffet was the best we've had yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pools (indoor and outdoor) delicious buffet and a friendly, clean family environment with courteous staff members.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moorpark, CA
Jul 30, 2009

Great experience

Very pleasant experience. Upon check in I requested one of their "newly redecorated" rooms and had no problem getting one. Very nice room except that there were no towel bars in the bathroom. Rather odd but we made do. One review I read said the beds were hard and yes, they were, but not uncomfortably so. I'd say firm, not hard. At least they were new. Every single employee we encountered was extremely nice. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Also, in this economy and with all the talk of hotels hurting, that wasn't my experience and the Atlantis was the only casino that had a decent weekend rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top