$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
700 reviews
Great quick trip

We had an overall fantastic experience here. The hotel was conveniently located. The room was clean... See full review

  • lady and her man
  • Jul 4, 2014
Mini Vacation

We had an excellent stay at the Atlantis! The location of just about anything you need is fairly... See full review

  • Donnahoney
  • Jul 2, 2014
Distinctly Four Diamond

Set on the base of the picturesque Sierra Nevada mountains right on the the strip of South Reno's entertainment and shopping district, Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno makes for an ideal starting point for holidaymakers and corporate travelers exploring this part of Nevada. One of the major destination casino resorts in Reno, Atlantis offers many dining and entertainment options, a full-service spa and a variety of rooms and suites. Amenities in this Four Diamond world-class resort include a unique atrium-like indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool, Technogym-equipped fitness center and an arcade. The property also offers airport shuttle and free valet parking. The casino features a new smoke-free poker room (with table-side dining), a new Race and Sports Book with over 30 HD and projection TVs and exclusive premiere games. A variety of wedding ceremony and reception options are available. Atlantis is also the only resort connected via Sky Bridge to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Sky Terrace bar has outstanding Reno and mountains views
  • Indoor pool and couples treatment rooms at the spa
  • Concierge lounge
Location

Close to the airport, Convention Center and Meadowood mall on South Virginia Street.

Rooms

Deluxe tower and royal dolphin tower non-smoking rooms at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa feature bright, sophisticated décor with pillow-top beds (two queens or one king), high ceilings, coffee maker, marble and mahogany accents throughout. Modern, soothing spa rooms, located on spa floor, feature yoga mats, yoga TV channel, rain stick and robes (some with patio and Jacuzzi). Luxury tower rooms feature Mark David upscale furnishings, premium bath products and 42-inch HDTV. High-speed Internet access is included in resort fee.

Features

The spa features fantasy-like steam rooms and laconium, hammam, brine-inhalation light therapy room, experiential showers, inviting couples treatment rooms and a ceremonial rasul. Entertainment includes headlining musicians and comedians, as well as regular performers in the Center Stage Cabaret. Don't miss the 1,100-gallon salt water aquarium at the steakhouse, the 30-foot waterfall or the scenic Sky Terrace bar.

Dining

Restaurants include Atlantis steakhouse, Bistro Napa Californian cuisine, Manhattan Deli, Café Alfresco, Chicago Dogs, a sushi bar and oyster bar. Breakfast is available at Purple Parrot Café, an award-winning 24-hour buffet. Guests can also sample mouth-watering epicurean cuisines in one of the restaurants on site.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from airport
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Amtrak (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Meadowood Mall (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Montreux Golf & Country Club (11.7 mi/19 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (31.7 mi/51 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting and event space totals 50,000 square feet, including two ballrooms and a new executive boardroom
  • Business center offers computers, Internet access, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies & Fees

  • The property charges a resort fee of $12 USD (without bottled water) for guests staying prior to 1 Jan 2014. However, the property will increase the resort fee to $15 USD (inclusive of bottled water) starting 1 Jan 2014.
  • Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno collects a resort fee of $12 plus tax per night at the front desk. This resort fee covers the following amenities: In-room Wired or Wireless High Speed Internet; Midweek Spa Discounts; Valet and Self Parking; use of Fitness Centre; Use of Indoor and Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi; Unlimited Local and 800/Toll Free Phone Calls; In-room Coffee Service; In-room Safes; Concierge Services; Boarding Pass Printing Services; Discounts to Property Concerts and Events; and NEW Extended Check-out Time of 12 noon.
  • This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno Rooms

Luxury Tower Room
With astounding views of the majestic Sierra Nevada and the city lights of Reno, our newly designed Luxury Tower Hotel Rooms offer the ultimate in comfort with 375 square feet of living space, featuring upscale custom Mark David furnishings with built-in media launch pad to connect your laptop or DVD player to the 42" HD flat screen TV, rich marble accents and premium bath products. Luxury Tower Hotel Rooms offer your choice of one King or two Queen-size pillow top hotel beds and Jacuzzi suites. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet; 42" HD flat screen TV in the bedroom and 17" in the bathroom; 24-Hour Room Service; Headboard mounted reading lights; Complimentary Access to Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool; Hair Dryer; In-Room Coffee Maker proudly serving Rainforest Alliance Certified Coffee; Ironing Board and Iron; In-room safe; Full-length mirrors; Baggage Check at the Bell Desk; and Complimentary Airport Shuttle.
Concierge Tower
These rooms are so fabulous, they have their own listing! See "The Concierge Tower at Atlantis" on Orbitz for more information.
Deluxe Tower Room
Featuring 375 square feet of marble accented living space, our hotel rooms in the 12- and 18-story towers boast magnificent views of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the bright city lights of Reno. Crown molding highlights the spacious 9-foot ceilings and mahogany furnishings provide ample workspace and a warm atmosphere. You will appreciate the curved shower rods in the bathroom and sleep like a baby on the custom pillow top hotel beds. Tower Hotel Rooms offer a choice of one King or two Queen-size beds. Jacuzzi suites also available. Our entire 12-story tower is 100% non-smoking. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet; 24-Hour Room Service; Complimentary Access to Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool; Hair Dryer; In-Room Coffee Maker proudly serving Rainforest Alliance Certified Coffee; Ironing Board and Iron; In-room safe; Full-length mirrors; Baggage Check at the Bell Desk; and Complimentary Airport Shuttle.
Spa Suite
Beautiful Tower Suites feature one King bed with an in-room jetted tub, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/board, safes, and access to the Concierge Lounge (with continental breakfast)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.4889 -119.7936
Area served
Reno, NV; Convenient to airport and connected via skywalk to Convention Center
Nearby airports
Reno International Airport- 1.5 Miles
Area description
Atlantis is the only resort connected via skywalk to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center. You'll find all this and more in the heart of Reno's new restaurant and shopping district, just minutes from the airport and downtown Reno. Shopping options within walking distance include Burlington Coat Factory, Birkenstock, and Sportsman's Warehouse. Meadow Wood Mall, Summit Sierra Mall, Scheel's and Cabela's are all within 10 minutes of Atlantis.

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 4.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 9.7 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 12.8 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 17 mi
  • Animal Ark: 20.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Winner of the HOSPY Award for "Best Ballroom & Convention Space Design," Smart Meetings "Platinum Choice" and Meetings News "Planner's Choice" awards, state-of-the-art technology includes recessed projectors and16' screens, HD TV monitors, programmable touch screen AV controls, iPod docking stations and more! Atlantis features 50,000 SF of flexible new meeting space. Planning a really big event? Atlantis is Reno's Only Resort connected to the 500,000 SF Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

Dining

Atlantis Steakhouse
It's meat and potatoes on a whole new level! The new Steakhouse evokes the feel of the finest chophouses that you would find in New York or Chicago. (Opening late 2009)
Purple Parrot
Voted "Best Salad Bar" and "Best Late Night Menu" All-American favorites 24-hours a day. Experience the freshest offerings at our all-you-can-eat Soup and Salad Bar.
Room Service
Room Service is available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.
Bistro Napa
Voted "Best Gourmet" and winner of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence!" Fresh. Delicious. Unexpected. Casual fine dining in an inviting bistro atmosphere. Complement the experience with a selection from the 4,000 bottle wine cellar. Open 7 days a week at 5pm. Nightly Happy Hour in the Lounge 4-6pm
Toucan Charlie's Buffet & Grille
Voted "Best Buffet" and "Best Champagne Brunch" Enjoy Hand-carved Prime Rib of Beef Daily. Spectacular theme nights- Wednesday Steak & Crab Spectacular, Friday Night Succulent Seafood, Saturday Sensational Steak and Seafood, plus Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Manhattan Deli
A Great Deli Has A New York Accent Experience Authentic favorites, piled-high sandwiches, traditional Matzoh Ball Soup, Manhattan Cobb Salad and more! Be sure to save room for our creamy New York Cheesecake. Open Daily at 11am
Cafe Alfresco
Voted "Reno's Best Caf" Wood-fired pizzas, incredible pastas, gourmet sandwiches and robust salads along with creamy home-made gelato
Oyster Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Best Seafood" Freshest seafood and succulent pan roast prepared before your eyes. Expecptional dining with scenic views of the Sierra Nevada. Open daily at 11am
Sushi Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Reno's Best Sushi!"All-you-can-eat sushi and features over 50 types of Nigiri and Maki sushi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (700)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
700 out of 700
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Reno
Davis, Ca
Dec 11, 2012

Goodtimes

I stay at the Atlantis anytime I can get a great deal on a room there. They typically run high during the weekend, but found a great deal on this site. Check in was easy and the staff let our party of five check in to our rooms a lil early. The rooms I believe are all remodeled, and have a good look to them. Clean rooms and easy to get in and out of the property given the elevators are near the casino floor, lounge area, and exits are not too far away as well. Of all the places in Reno this is my favorite to stay, It has great restuarants, indoor outdoor pool, great SPA, and the gambling staff always friendly. I got a great nights rest, and so did everyone else in our group. I always book here when I can get a good room rate. Side note the do have a resort fee, around 12 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the Sports bar, they have the Coors Light Super Cold Draft beer. Get one if you enjoy having a COLD Coors Light. At the Steak House, order the Oysters Rock, and my favortie at the Sushi place is the Tiger Roll. A short drive away, if you love a great Calzone, go to Nu Yalk Pizza, its just South on S. Vrigina St (next to Winco foods) get the meat ball, and ask for peperone on the side, and put it in your self, since they only allow one item inside the calzone.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Illinois
Mar 18, 2010

Great value

We were attending a convention at the Grand Sierra Resort but stayed at the Atlantis because the room rates were so much lower. We were very pleased. Our room was spotless and well appointed and had a huge bathroom with lots of counter space. The $10 per day "resort fee" was an irritating add-on (why can't they just include it in the room rate?), but the free in-room wifi and free daily breakfast buffet were nice pluses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the LaVecchia Italian restaurant, one block from the Atlantis Hotel. The restaurant has great food and house wines and offers a three-course meal on weeknights for $16.50.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Illinois
Mar 18, 2010

Great value

We were attending a convention at the Grand Sierra Resort but stayed at the Atlantis because the room rates were so much lower. We were very pleased. Our room was spotless and well appointed and had a huge bathroom with lots of counter space. The $10 per day "resort fee" was an irritating add-on (why can't they just include it in the room rate?), but the free in-room wifi and free daily breakfast buffet were nice pluses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the LaVecchia Italian restaurant, one block from the Atlantis Hotel. The restaurant has great food and house wines and offers a three-course meal on weeknights for $16.50.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 17, 2010

Atlantis, March 2010

I had requested a smoking room as I did before, and was told that "they really didn't have any more smoking rooms, but they'd send a couple of ashtrays up for me." If they aren't smoking rooms, that's fine, but why send up a couple of ashtrays to a non-smoking room? I realize it's a casino, but parking for the ordinary hotel client is sorely lacking. If you're a Black Diamond member or a Silver Heart member or some other member there's plenty of parking; otherwise, if you get back to the hotel after 7 or 8 PM, you need to park on the street adjacent to the hotel and walk a half a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 17, 2010

Atlantis, March 2010

I had requested a smoking room as I did before, and was told that "they really didn't have any more smoking rooms, but they'd send a couple of ashtrays up for me." If they aren't smoking rooms, that's fine, but why send up a couple of ashtrays to a non-smoking room? I realize it's a casino, but parking for the ordinary hotel client is sorely lacking. If you're a Black Diamond member or a Silver Heart member or some other member there's plenty of parking; otherwise, if you get back to the hotel after 7 or 8 PM, you need to park on the street adjacent to the hotel and walk a half a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monthly Reno worker
Business
DFW
Mar 9, 2010

Reno Atlantis

I travel to Reno once a month and always stay at the Atlantis great rooms, good service, excellent restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try out happy hour at the Bristo Napa, everything is half off.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monthly Reno worker
Business
DFW
Mar 9, 2010

Reno Atlantis

I travel to Reno once a month and always stay at the Atlantis great rooms, good service, excellent restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try out happy hour at the Bristo Napa, everything is half off.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pa
Mar 8, 2010

great place, great food

convention. convention center is attached with walkway and is very convenient. toucan charlie's buffet was unbelieveable for the price. We had reservations but when we checked in they said they had given our room away which i didn't understand. he said it was first come first serve, how does that work with a paid reservation? they said they upgraded us to a different part of the hotel, but we did not get the king sized bed we had requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

toucan charlies buffet

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pa
Mar 8, 2010

great place, great food

convention. convention center is attached with walkway and is very convenient. toucan charlie's buffet was unbelieveable for the price. We had reservations but when we checked in they said they had given our room away which i didn't understand. he said it was first come first serve, how does that work with a paid reservation? they said they upgraded us to a different part of the hotel, but we did not get the king sized bed we had requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

toucan charlies buffet

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milkdude
glendale az
Feb 27, 2010

atlantis casino resort reno

we ate in the buffets ,we played the slots and just hung out there. very cool place to be. people working in all places where friendly. truly enjoyed our stay and would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

good food and alot of choices prices not bad either like i said just watch out for their slots . not very generous lol

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milkdude
glendale az
Feb 27, 2010

atlantis casino resort reno

we ate in the buffets ,we played the slots and just hung out there. very cool place to be. people working in all places where friendly. truly enjoyed our stay and would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

good food and alot of choices prices not bad either like i said just watch out for their slots . not very generous lol

Back to menu Return to top