$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thomas Costa
Business
Auburn, Ca
Sep 27, 2009

Atlantis is still under dirty water

The front desk manager was very rude...she treated us like second class citizens..Our orbitz reservation didn't show in their computer...I asked her if I could pay full price then have then change it when it showed..First she said NO..after a bit more discussion...she agreed..with a very bad demeaner...she put us at the very end of the hall in a non smoking room that smeeled like smoke..we called to change rooms..This women was very ,very nice..she should be Manager. I asked her if we could get a room a little closer to the elavator and she did..it was no problem she said...when I went back to make sure the Orbitz reservation was in and to pick up the $5.00 free slot play. The Manager was there again...she would not give me the slot play and was rude again telling me the differant room we got was a upgrade.We where also charged a extra $11.00 .This was my first stay at the Atlantis...it will be my last

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 22, 2009

It was OK

I enjoyed the bustle of the hotel and casino. I was disappointed in a $10 per day extra charge for "concierge service". I was not told about this charge before I booked the room. I would have asked to stay somewhere else because I felt that I was already charged enough for the room but then was required to pay an additional fee. I was not given anything extra so I don't feel I should have paid extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Air Show Guy
Business
Dover,Ohio
Sep 22, 2009

Nice Place To Saty in RENO

Beautiful pool, nice Spa and fitness room. Easy to get to from the Interstate and Air Port. Best Casino we found in RENO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davefrog
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 15, 2009

Adequate Business room

Better than a Super 8!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet was good!

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salinas,Ca
Aug 31, 2009

queen size bed are small

OysterBar food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Direction signs could be better located

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Aug 25, 2009

Best place to stay with

The staff was very friendly and had great service. They were very helpful when I had questions. We just had a super great stay and will definitely stay there again. The location was great, not in the crowed downtown area so that was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We wanted to visit some historic cities in the area, our hotel was close to the freeway and the drives to our locations were rather short in distance. This was a great home base to leave and come back to.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitness Mom
Business
Gavilan Hills , Calif
Aug 23, 2009

Reno Fitness Vacation

Hotel was very clean and friendly helpful staff. Children loved the Arcade along with the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2009

Remodeled Rooms Are Awesome & A Steal!

The hotel was much better than we expected. The new room remodels are fantastic, with king size beds, wide screen plazma T.V.s, in room coffee makers, etc. The room could not have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of nice, less expensive restaurants are located right across the street.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las Vegas Hopefuls
Business
Vernon, Connecticut
Aug 20, 2009

Wonderful ending to a vacation in Tahoe

Great staff. Excellent suggestions from concierge on local attractions. Room was comfortable, clean and decorated with a luxurious feeling. Missed not having a refrigerator in the room. Had breakfast at the buffet...food was average, try another restaurant for better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a trip to Virginia City - about a 1/2 hour drive from the hotel. Great tourist spot with train ride, trolley, stagecoach, lots of history!

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnstown,NY
Aug 20, 2009

GREAT SERVICE,GREAT FOOD,GREAT TIME

the room,the service,every thing was First Class. We were visiting family so we weren't big gamblers -It didn't matter we were treated royally!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The resturant was great but do serveral "small plates" rather than the big ones and order the chocolate hamburger

Back to menu Return to top