$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
490 out of 490
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Aug 25, 2009

Best place to stay with

The staff was very friendly and had great service. They were very helpful when I had questions. We just had a super great stay and will definitely stay there again. The location was great, not in the crowed downtown area so that was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We wanted to visit some historic cities in the area, our hotel was close to the freeway and the drives to our locations were rather short in distance. This was a great home base to leave and come back to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitness Mom
Business
Gavilan Hills , Calif
Aug 23, 2009

Reno Fitness Vacation

Hotel was very clean and friendly helpful staff. Children loved the Arcade along with the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2009

Remodeled Rooms Are Awesome & A Steal!

The hotel was much better than we expected. The new room remodels are fantastic, with king size beds, wide screen plazma T.V.s, in room coffee makers, etc. The room could not have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of nice, less expensive restaurants are located right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las Vegas Hopefuls
Business
Vernon, Connecticut
Aug 20, 2009

Wonderful ending to a vacation in Tahoe

Great staff. Excellent suggestions from concierge on local attractions. Room was comfortable, clean and decorated with a luxurious feeling. Missed not having a refrigerator in the room. Had breakfast at the buffet...food was average, try another restaurant for better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a trip to Virginia City - about a 1/2 hour drive from the hotel. Great tourist spot with train ride, trolley, stagecoach, lots of history!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnstown,NY
Aug 20, 2009

GREAT SERVICE,GREAT FOOD,GREAT TIME

the room,the service,every thing was First Class. We were visiting family so we weren't big gamblers -It didn't matter we were treated royally!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The resturant was great but do serveral "small plates" rather than the big ones and order the chocolate hamburger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las Vegas Hopefuls
Business
Vernon, Connecticut
Aug 20, 2009

Wonderful ending to a vacation in Tahoe

Great staff. Excellent suggestions from concierge on local attractions. Room was comfortable, clean and decorated with a luxurious feeling. Missed not having a refrigerator in the room. Had breakfast at the buffet...food was average, try another restaurant for better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a trip to Virginia City - about a 1/2 hour drive from the hotel. Great tourist spot with train ride, trolley, stagecoach, lots of history!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Aug 18, 2009

From good to bad

The hotel was clean and quiet. But the maid service was lacking. The room was not to standard. Beds were hap haphazardly done. It appear we were more of a bother than a paying customer. And to top things off on the morning of our departure the water was cut off to, at least our sweet. You try to get ready for the day with out water.. good luck. On a brighter note the view was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

During the week end the locals tube along the river that runs in the middle of Reno. Great time and lots of fun. The price is good to. You can rent the tube 0n the banks. Highly recommended on a hot day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Good Motel

Good Motel. Short walk to Raley's Superstore and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Best place in town.

Shopped and went sight seeing in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Purple Parrot had great food, big portions, reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PapaTim
Business
Berkeley
Aug 16, 2009

"Award-winnng" dining?

I now understand why they don't show the outdoor pool in their photos; it's tiny. The indoor pool was a little larger but we got the feeling they preferred we spend our money in the spacious gaming rooms rather than hang out in the pools. The super-sized buffet ($30/person) had a large variety but most used the cheapest ingredients. Not a bad deal for the many "hardy eaters" but disappointing for diners with good taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service food was very good but quite costly when they added the $2 service charge, 16% gratuity and taxes. 1 croissant and 2 black teas ran us $14.25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top