$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
429 reviews
Great property!

Nice, remodeled and clean! Seriously, the beat value and nicest property in Reno!! See full review

  • SDKev1975
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellant Hotel and Casino

Had a very pleasant stay. Luxury room was spacious, clean, nice beds and comfortable. Restaurant... See full review

  • Hunanuh
  • Jul 31, 2014
Distinctly Four Diamond

Set on the base of the picturesque Sierra Nevada mountains right on the the strip of South Reno's entertainment and shopping district, Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno makes for an ideal starting point for holidaymakers and corporate travelers exploring this part of Nevada. One of the major destination casino resorts in Reno, Atlantis offers many dining and entertainment options, a full-service spa and a variety of rooms and suites. Amenities in this Four Diamond world-class resort include a unique atrium-like indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool, Technogym-equipped fitness center and an arcade. The property also offers airport shuttle and free valet parking. The casino features a new smoke-free poker room (with table-side dining), a new Race and Sports Book with over 30 HD and projection TVs and exclusive premiere games. A variety of wedding ceremony and reception options are available. Atlantis is also the only resort connected via Sky Bridge to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Sky Terrace bar has outstanding Reno and mountains views
  • Indoor pool and couples treatment rooms at the spa
  • Concierge lounge
Location

Close to the airport, Convention Center and Meadowood mall on South Virginia Street.

Rooms

Deluxe tower and royal dolphin tower non-smoking rooms at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa feature bright, sophisticated décor with pillow-top beds (two queens or one king), high ceilings, coffee maker, marble and mahogany accents throughout. Modern, soothing spa rooms, located on spa floor, feature yoga mats, yoga TV channel, rain stick and robes (some with patio and Jacuzzi). Luxury tower rooms feature Mark David upscale furnishings, premium bath products and 42-inch HDTV. High-speed Internet access is included in resort fee.

Features

The spa features fantasy-like steam rooms and laconium, hammam, brine-inhalation light therapy room, experiential showers, inviting couples treatment rooms and a ceremonial rasul. Entertainment includes headlining musicians and comedians, as well as regular performers in the Center Stage Cabaret. Don't miss the 1,100-gallon salt water aquarium at the steakhouse, the 30-foot waterfall or the scenic Sky Terrace bar.

Dining

Restaurants include Atlantis steakhouse, Bistro Napa Californian cuisine, Manhattan Deli, Café Alfresco, Chicago Dogs, a sushi bar and oyster bar. Breakfast is available at Purple Parrot Café, an award-winning 24-hour buffet. Guests can also sample mouth-watering epicurean cuisines in one of the restaurants on site.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from airport
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Amtrak (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Meadowood Mall (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Montreux Golf & Country Club (11.7 mi/19 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (31.7 mi/51 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting and event space totals 50,000 square feet, including two ballrooms and a new executive boardroom
  • Business center offers computers, Internet access, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies & Fees

  • The property charges a resort fee of $12 USD (without bottled water) for guests staying prior to 1 Jan 2014. However, the property will increase the resort fee to $15 USD (inclusive of bottled water) starting 1 Jan 2014.
  • Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno collects a resort fee of $12 plus tax per night at the front desk. This resort fee covers the following amenities: In-room Wired or Wireless High Speed Internet; Midweek Spa Discounts; Valet and Self Parking; use of Fitness Centre; Use of Indoor and Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi; Unlimited Local and 800/Toll Free Phone Calls; In-room Coffee Service; In-room Safes; Concierge Services; Boarding Pass Printing Services; Discounts to Property Concerts and Events; and NEW Extended Check-out Time of 12 noon.
  • This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.4889 -119.7936
Area served
Reno, NV; Convenient to airport and connected via skywalk to Convention Center
Nearby airports
Reno International Airport- 1.5 Miles
Area description
Atlantis is the only resort connected via skywalk to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center. You'll find all this and more in the heart of Reno's new restaurant and shopping district, just minutes from the airport and downtown Reno. Shopping options within walking distance include Burlington Coat Factory, Birkenstock, and Sportsman's Warehouse. Meadow Wood Mall, Summit Sierra Mall, Scheel's and Cabela's are all within 10 minutes of Atlantis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno Rooms

Luxury Tower Room
With astounding views of the majestic Sierra Nevada and the city lights of Reno, our newly designed Luxury Tower Hotel Rooms offer the ultimate in comfort with 375 square feet of living space, featuring upscale custom Mark David furnishings with built-in media launch pad to connect your laptop or DVD player to the 42" HD flat screen TV, rich marble accents and premium bath products. Luxury Tower Hotel Rooms offer your choice of one King or two Queen-size pillow top hotel beds and Jacuzzi suites. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet; 42" HD flat screen TV in the bedroom and 17" in the bathroom; 24-Hour Room Service; Headboard mounted reading lights; Complimentary Access to Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool; Hair Dryer; In-Room Coffee Maker proudly serving Rainforest Alliance Certified Coffee; Ironing Board and Iron; In-room safe; Full-length mirrors; Baggage Check at the Bell Desk; and Complimentary Airport Shuttle.
Concierge Tower
These rooms are so fabulous, they have their own listing! See "The Concierge Tower at Atlantis" on Orbitz for more information.
Deluxe Tower Room
Featuring 375 square feet of marble accented living space, our hotel rooms in the 12- and 18-story towers boast magnificent views of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the bright city lights of Reno. Crown molding highlights the spacious 9-foot ceilings and mahogany furnishings provide ample workspace and a warm atmosphere. You will appreciate the curved shower rods in the bathroom and sleep like a baby on the custom pillow top hotel beds. Tower Hotel Rooms offer a choice of one King or two Queen-size beds. Jacuzzi suites also available. Our entire 12-story tower is 100% non-smoking. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet; 24-Hour Room Service; Complimentary Access to Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool; Hair Dryer; In-Room Coffee Maker proudly serving Rainforest Alliance Certified Coffee; Ironing Board and Iron; In-room safe; Full-length mirrors; Baggage Check at the Bell Desk; and Complimentary Airport Shuttle.
Spa Suite
Beautiful Tower Suites feature one King bed with an in-room jetted tub, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/board, safes, and access to the Concierge Lounge (with continental breakfast)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 4.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 9.7 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 12.8 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 17 mi
  • Animal Ark: 20.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Winner of the HOSPY Award for "Best Ballroom & Convention Space Design," Smart Meetings "Platinum Choice" and Meetings News "Planner's Choice" awards, state-of-the-art technology includes recessed projectors and16' screens, HD TV monitors, programmable touch screen AV controls, iPod docking stations and more! Atlantis features 50,000 SF of flexible new meeting space. Planning a really big event? Atlantis is Reno's Only Resort connected to the 500,000 SF Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

Dining

Atlantis Steakhouse
It's meat and potatoes on a whole new level! The new Steakhouse evokes the feel of the finest chophouses that you would find in New York or Chicago. (Opening late 2009)
Purple Parrot
Voted "Best Salad Bar" and "Best Late Night Menu" All-American favorites 24-hours a day. Experience the freshest offerings at our all-you-can-eat Soup and Salad Bar.
Room Service
Room Service is available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.
Bistro Napa
Voted "Best Gourmet" and winner of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence!" Fresh. Delicious. Unexpected. Casual fine dining in an inviting bistro atmosphere. Complement the experience with a selection from the 4,000 bottle wine cellar. Open 7 days a week at 5pm. Nightly Happy Hour in the Lounge 4-6pm
Toucan Charlie's Buffet & Grille
Voted "Best Buffet" and "Best Champagne Brunch" Enjoy Hand-carved Prime Rib of Beef Daily. Spectacular theme nights- Wednesday Steak & Crab Spectacular, Friday Night Succulent Seafood, Saturday Sensational Steak and Seafood, plus Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Manhattan Deli
A Great Deli Has A New York Accent Experience Authentic favorites, piled-high sandwiches, traditional Matzoh Ball Soup, Manhattan Cobb Salad and more! Be sure to save room for our creamy New York Cheesecake. Open Daily at 11am
Cafe Alfresco
Voted "Reno's Best Caf" Wood-fired pizzas, incredible pastas, gourmet sandwiches and robust salads along with creamy home-made gelato
Oyster Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Best Seafood" Freshest seafood and succulent pan roast prepared before your eyes. Expecptional dining with scenic views of the Sierra Nevada. Open daily at 11am
Sushi Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Reno's Best Sushi!"All-you-can-eat sushi and features over 50 types of Nigiri and Maki sushi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (429)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monthly Reno worker
Business
Dallas, Tx.
Jun 13, 2009

Great Hotel

When I travel to Reno it month it's my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BVL
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 9, 2009

Reasonable

Nice sized room. No comfortable chairs. Housekeeping was mediocre. Hallways in need of refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DELANEY MOUTH
MAHOPAC FALLS NEW YORK
Jun 8, 2009

OUR HONEST OPIONION FROM 8 GIRLS

LOCATION TO BOWLING STADIUM WAS GREAT. RENOVATIONS WERE STILL UNDER PROCESS SO OUR ROOM WAS ONE OF THE EARLIER NON FINISHED ROOMS. STILL OK BUT NOT UP TO TODAYS STANDARES. PURPLE PARROT WAS OUR BEST CHOICE OF FOOD RESTAURANTS. GAMING WAS GREAT ENTERTAINMENT WAS OK SPECIAL PRIZES DURING OUR STAY WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

CHECK IN WAS NOT QUITE WHAT I EXPECTED FROM A LARGE HOTEL. OUR ROOMS WERE READY AT 2 BUT HOTEL DESK STATED THAT THEY WERE NOT READY. FOUND OUT FROM THE CHAMBERMAID THAT THEY WERE READY AT 2 BUT WE HAD TO WAIT TILL ALMOST 4:30 TO GET IN. LACK OF COMMUNICATION FROM HEAD HOUSEKEEPER TO FRONT DESK OR POORLY ADMINISTRATED COMPUTER SYSTEM

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Cruz, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Good price, just needed place to sleep

Family graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Na' Na'
texas
Jun 7, 2009

Wasnt wow'ed but was nice

Over all wall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momof5
Oakland, Ca
May 26, 2009

Atlantis reno memorial day weekend

The motor lodge hotel was a little better than I expected and it was not obvious that it was pet friendly. We enjoyed the casino, pool, game room and it is the perfect location if you are attending events at the convention center. The staff did not seem to handle our room problems effectively or in a timely matter, but ultimately our issues we resolved with the supervisors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention Center

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, ca
May 21, 2009

no hassle

treated like a family friend and felt very comfortable and at ease. The staff remembered my name and always greeted me warmly..I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowling Buddy
Stevens Point, WI
May 13, 2009

Didn't Bowl me over

Although the hotel was called Atlantis, it's theme did not reflect it. It had some water features and fish bedspreads, but no Atlantean Gods or Atlantean surroundings. Some Greek and miscellaneous mythological items but not Atlantean. I was there for 5 nights and the rooms were clean and quiet. No coffee makers, refridgerators or microwaves or safes in the tower rooms. It did have an iron and board and bathroom items. Really missed the coffee maker. Took the bowling shuttle to the National bowling center downtown (about 4 miles away) the shuttle was not always on time. The airport shuttle seemed to run on time and was accommadating. Be prepared to tip everyone and everything. There were a couple restaurants nearby and a mini mall with a grocery store and Burlington coat factory. No place to store any cold items like pop, beer or snacks in the rooms but they do have a free ice machine if you have a cooler. Gambling was fun (not a big gambler) it would give and take as usual, drink free (with tipping) while you are gambling. The staff was very nice and helpful. It got kinda annoying when they always asked if you wanted a "paridise players card" everytime you turned around. If you are a big gambler that may be the way to go. Get a tower room otherwise you will be staying in a two story outside entry motel next to the main building (but those rooms have safes). They are remodeling and I got a remodeled room with new furniture, a flat screen tv, reading lights on both sides of the bed, easy internet access and new carpeting. One of our group got an older room, older furniture, crt tv, and out of date. The rooms did share the same fish bedspreads. One pillow per person and they were uncomfortable, the beds themselves weren't the most comfortable either. There is an energy charge on the room per night (about $5.00 each night) which is extra and not mentioned anywhere prior to checking in. The view was nice, I was on the 17th floor and you could see the snow covered mountains, the airport and downtown areas. They have glass enclosed elevators and a nice quiet settee area around some of the elevators on the ground floor. The restaurants were delicious and generous with the food (smaller appetites could share with someone). I tried 3 of them out and all were yummy, with a good variety. Overall it was an average hotel. And although I will probably try another hotel next time, it was ok, away from the crowds and chaos, kinda isolated, one other hotel/casino about 1/2 mile away. It would be good for my friends on the slower track.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the hotel was very good and generous. Something for everyone at all of them.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Watertown, Wi
May 12, 2009

Average

We got there and upgraded right away. We thought we would try the Motorlodge. Because unlike most standard rooms when you book a hotel, you get put there right away. We could literally see through our door there was a gap you can see through between the door frame and door. Once we got their standard room it was 10 times better. The location is out of the way from downtown. Or any shops you want to go to. But overall very nice average. You can get somebody nice or not nice. The guy checking us out got an attitude and I asked for a bandaid from the front desk and we waited for 20 min for a security to bring it. He never showed up to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was not bad at all. Everything I ate there was good.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Bowler
Minnesota
May 11, 2009

National Bowling Tournament

Cocktail staff very unfriendly. Was asked once in a four hour visit to the casino floor if I would like a cocktail, the remainder of the time cocktail waitress was at the bar communitcating with the bartenter. Front Staff Manager [...] was very rude and unprofessional, both on an issue we had in the evening an when we check out. If this manager treats his clientele this way how does he treat his staff. Could explain for the unfriendly nature of the rest of the staff. The evening issue was we needed a shuttle back from the National Bowling Center located downtown Reno at 9:30pm after bowling a shift that started at 6:30pm. We had called earlier to make this arrangement and was told if they had someone available they would come pick us up. When we called they stated they had an event letting out and that they couldn't pick us up. We ask to be compensated for a taxi ride back and they said they didn't do that. Not true, because earlier that day 3 members of our group where compensated because they couldn't fit everyone on the shuttle back. We would have waited 3 hours for their next shuttle to arrive at 12:30am. When we returned I asked to speak to the manager, he was short in is manner and tried to pass the blame on the bowling center, saying that they changing their sqaud times all the time, so they were not responsible for the inconvince to their clientele. This is not true, the bowling tournament has set times for all squads during the tournament and those times are set up a year in advance. He said he was going to be firm on the issues and turned his back to me and walked away, I couldn't believe it. We returned to our room and I told the rest of our party what had happened and that I would never stay at this hotel ever again. The next morning we arrived at the front desk to check out at 4:20am, [...] was still managing at the front desk and the only person there at the time. I didn't make referance to the group that this was the manager from earlier in the evening so they could form their own opinion and to make sure I wasn't just tried and over reacting. In two minutes they all had the same opinion. He was very rude to everyone in the party and had raised his voice to some of our party. Lucky for us the shuttle drive was a saint and changed our black morning bright again. Would never stay at the Atlantis again and especially if your a bowler attending a National tournament. Stay downtown. Staff members where much more friendlier. Kinda sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay downtown in Reno better customer service and you don't have to rely on a shuttle service that doesn't cater to your needs.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search