$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Salinas, Ca
Jul 13, 2009

The Worst Hotel Stay in my life

This was the worst hotel stay and it ruined my stay. They have too many hidden fees, for example: deposit, and charges for anything you use like the pool, spa and even the phone, you are charged for this regardless if you use it or not and they do not give you and option. I tried to be cheap, I usually stay at Marriotts and I regret not staying there because the bill added up and we paid more for less, by the way those pictures that are online are false they put you in a different section that is getto. I was there for fun with my family but we ended up mad and calling the front desk asking why I was being charged for this and that. The personell was very immature and they lacked customer service skills. You will regret staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 8, 2009

Reasonable & Comfortable

Good location - close to airport. Free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good selection and choice of food in hotel.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Topsfield, MA
Jul 7, 2009

Beware of Extra Charges to Debit Card

The Atlantis Complex was beautiful, enormous, new except for the motor lodge which we were put in. It was old and gauty, mirrored walls. We were just looking for a cheap place to stay the night but this complex created a nightmare!!! They added a $150 unauthorized hold on my account which froz my debit account and we had no money the rest of the weekend. Beware they can add thinks on to your bill without your consent, they said it would be removed in a couple of days buy it shouldn't have been done at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't use your debit account only use credit cards!!!

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildomar Kid
Friends
Wildomar, Ca.
Jul 6, 2009

Great Experience

Arrived late was was promply checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dizzy mom
Friends
brookfield il
Jul 1, 2009

Pretty Grounds,High Priced for extras

The food was pricie the steam room and sauna were $45 a day extra NOT! The hotel was beautiful though. In the past we stayed at harrahs and Sands. We were here to bowl tournament. I guess I would consider in 2012,that's when we go there again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianDouglas
Business
Shaver Lake
Jun 25, 2009

Great hotel!

We went for medical treatment. The pool was great and they had gambling sections for non-smokers.(But we didn't gamble) The rooms were clean and house keeping was right on it when asked for something. When I booked the room I tried to find a place to click on for the queen size bed. Didn't find one. Not available when we arrived so they up graded us to a king. Even Better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilynn- Ocala Fl
Family
Reno-
Jun 25, 2009

Atlantis Hotel excellant-Orbitz not so

the gambling was the best of the whole trip - no other casino was as good-enjoyed being in the Dolphin tower - could go up and down to our room when ever- we had a rental car - and we used the valet service and luggage guys out front - these people are hard working and very helpful and always pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

would not do flight and hotel together again- didn"t care for the room that went with the package- we upgraded-

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Gerry
Couples
Surprise AZ
Jun 21, 2009

Well woth the money.

We have stayed in many LV Hotel-Casinos and our stay here was as good as any LV experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pepper Mill Casino.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hopatcong NJ
Jun 18, 2009

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa * Reno

We were there for the USBC tornament.Everything was great.Staff was very friendly and provided free shuttle service to the bowling stadium and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Friend to all
Family
Reno, Nevada
Jun 16, 2009

Very Outstanding

We did not like the Motor Loge, but the desk clerk was very acomadating and upgraded us to a very nice room. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every bit of it. I am going to tell all my family and friends to stay at the Atlantis Resort and Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top