$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SDKev1975
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2014

Great property!

Nice, remodeled and clean! Seriously, the beat value and nicest property in Reno!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Sushi Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunanuh
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA.
Jul 31, 2014

Excellant Hotel and Casino

Had a very pleasant stay. Luxury room was spacious, clean, nice beds and comfortable. Restaurant food was excellent, very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The weekend rates were much higher than weekdays. e.g., Saturday rate was about twice as much as Sundays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Merl Dog
Business
Berkeley, California
Jul 25, 2014

Fear And Loathing In Reno, Nevada Part III

Always wanted to stay at the other end of Virgina St., where the other 3 Casinos are.This Casino was most EXCELLENT. Check in girls were friendly, staff was also. Had trouble the 3 days me and my 2 friends were their cashing in our sports book tickets: Seems every time(3) I went to the Cashier in the center of the casino the COMPUTERS WERE DOWN. Other than that it was GREAT. Underwater Theme, 1990's Decor(I LOVE THE '90'S!!!), and The Breakfast @ $12.99(?) was to die for. Crowd seemed mostly OVER 40 Years old. Nice smoke-FREE Areas of the casino. Great Indoor/outdoor Pool, and Jacuzzi . Coffee in rooms. Scored a room for 3 days @$90 A Night from this web site The Purple (?) Restaurant was also excellent. Location was kind of isolated, about 2-5 Miles away from old town Reno. Would stay again anytime. Thanks for reading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old Town Reno, where the other casinos are for a very fun, cheap, and colorful nightlife!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Four legged road warrior
Business
Doggy rep
Jul 24, 2014

Nice room, alittle noisy

First time stay here, and room was very nice. Staff was excellent as well. Room service great! But the cigarette smoke is just too much. Couldn't spend time in casino because it's so bad. Even my clothes in suitcase stunk when I got home :-( I don't find it bad like this in the GS where I usually stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StorkRN
Business
NorCal
Jul 23, 2014

Atlantis Reno

I booked this hotel with a great room rate special and was so glad I did! What a great resort! The pools and hot tub area are great (indoor and outdoor pools), the gym was nice, the restaurants were wonderful, and the room was perfect! We particularly enjoyed the Bistro Napa restaurant. It has a happy hour where everything in the entire bar menu is half price!! Everything! This included different seafood apps, lettuce wraps, flatbread pizzas... really nice items! Really great wine and cocktails as well! We ended up going there every evening! I would recommend Atlantis for a nice getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bistro Napa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaneMick
Business
Casper, WY
Jul 20, 2014

Atlantis -Reno

Staff very good and friendly. Gambling also great, as good as gambling goes. Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steakhouse in the Atlantis excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karate Mom1210
Business
Sacramento, California
Jul 16, 2014

Karate Mom 12/10

We liked everything about this hotel. The ice machine at the end of the hall was very useful. And we had a lot of fun in the indoor pool, the game room was perfect and there was plenty of space for the children to train for their competition and no one complained about it either. I will stay in this same hotel next year if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSSTer
Business
Oregon USA
Jul 9, 2014

Very comfortable

Comfortable, clean all around good. Services at casino a little steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jshutters
Business
Winnemucca, NV
Jul 8, 2014

Atlantis Stay

We always stay at the Atlantis because it is centrally located to shopping. We went to the Oyster Bar for dinner and were disappointed that the lobster pan roast is no longer on the menu so we had to have a crab pan roast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lady and her man
Business
Napa,CA
Jul 4, 2014

Great quick trip

We had an overall fantastic experience here. The hotel was conveniently located. The room was clean and comfortable. I especially liked the selection of pillows. I found one that worked just right. The hotel was quiet and relaxing. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top