$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Begood2travel
Business
Southern California
Nov 23, 2014

Hotel good, Resort fee bad!

Enjoyed the hotel as I usually do. I don't go there nearly as much as I used to, due to that Resort fee. Everything else is quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ardayfio
Business
Fargo, ND
Nov 13, 2014

Great place

Nice relaxing night. Besides WiFi everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darylr
Business
Reno nv
Nov 9, 2014

fantastic hotel

Great staff, great amenities, and wonderful, comfortable room. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mustang359
Business
New York, NY
Sep 30, 2014

Upscale and great service

My trip was half personal and half business. My room was in the tower and very comfortable. Bed was one of the most comfortable of any hotel I've been in. I requested a smoke free room, but in casinos that's a bit of a joke. However I could not smell even a hint of smoke in my room. I ate at two of the restraunts. The buffet was tasty and well stocked. I also ate at the sushi bar and experienced rude staff and a long wait to be served. They staff just couldn't be bothered that day. Overall 4.5 stars. I'd recommend this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Master Quan
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 29, 2014

Nice Vacation

Nice hotel. Easy to find and very convenience. restaurants and shopping center are very close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovon
Business
Spokane, WA
Sep 20, 2014

business

ok better than the Nugget but they make me type more and I have nothing else to add

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taylorashtyn
Business
San Diego, Ca
Sep 1, 2014

Clean room, but still a smokey casino

I stayed here for one night before traveling to Lake Tahoe, and our room was great. Very clean, modern, and mostly comfortable. I just don't love the whole smokey casino bit, but it was the cheapest place to stay in Reno that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SDKev1975
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2014

Great property!

Nice, remodeled and clean! Seriously, the beat value and nicest property in Reno!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Sushi Bar

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunanuh
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA.
Jul 31, 2014

Excellant Hotel and Casino

Had a very pleasant stay. Luxury room was spacious, clean, nice beds and comfortable. Restaurant food was excellent, very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The weekend rates were much higher than weekdays. e.g., Saturday rate was about twice as much as Sundays.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Merl Dog
Business
Berkeley, California
Jul 25, 2014

Fear And Loathing In Reno, Nevada Part III

Always wanted to stay at the other end of Virgina St., where the other 3 Casinos are.This Casino was most EXCELLENT. Check in girls were friendly, staff was also. Had trouble the 3 days me and my 2 friends were their cashing in our sports book tickets: Seems every time(3) I went to the Cashier in the center of the casino the COMPUTERS WERE DOWN. Other than that it was GREAT. Underwater Theme, 1990's Decor(I LOVE THE '90'S!!!), and The Breakfast @ $12.99(?) was to die for. Crowd seemed mostly OVER 40 Years old. Nice smoke-FREE Areas of the casino. Great Indoor/outdoor Pool, and Jacuzzi . Coffee in rooms. Scored a room for 3 days @$90 A Night from this web site The Purple (?) Restaurant was also excellent. Location was kind of isolated, about 2-5 Miles away from old town Reno. Would stay again anytime. Thanks for reading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old Town Reno, where the other casinos are for a very fun, cheap, and colorful nightlife!!!

Back to menu Return to top