$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
490 out of 490
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny N.
Fremont, CA
Nov 12, 2012

Will Definitely Come Back!

Hotel room has 42-inch HDTV, beds are plush, chairs are comfortable, and rooms are spacious. I purchased the breakfast buffet with my reservation and it was great. The buffet has an omlette bar, seafood bar, and dessert bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Oct 27, 2009

BKC

Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momma mitzi
Business
stockdale, texas
Oct 26, 2009

Super Vacation Place

The location was great. Staff friendly and helpful. When we asked for help it was prompt and taken care of in a satisfactory manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did a lot of sight-seeing and it was easy to travel to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
infinity
Business
Stockton CA
Oct 25, 2009

Nice Layover

My sister and I were on our way back home to California from visiting in South Dakota. It was a nice ending to our getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plata
Business
ontario ca
Oct 20, 2009

pay extra money in check in

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

clean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 20, 2009

Great Hotel

Best hotel in reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to outback. Great irish bar across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamdea
Oct 13, 2009

Good get away for me and my wife

Hung out alot just relaxing. Had alot of fun all the service people were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, ca
Oct 12, 2009

Horrible

The first night a condom wrapper fell out of the side of my bed as I was turning it down for the night YUCK!!!! I called the front desk to talk to a manager they said they would send someone up to "investigate" and get back to me. They sent soneone up to retrieve the wrapper but did not get back to me. Needless to say I slept in the other bed. Then Sunday morning at about the 10 am the maid just walked into my room! No knock, no peeking in the head and announcing housekeeping. Just completely opened up the door and there I was sitting on the corner of the bed and she acctually looked suprised to see me!! No sorry or anything. I had just gotten out of the shower and could have doing God knows what and this lady just breezes into my room.. I called again down to the front desk and aksed to speak to a manager, explained both incidents to the manager and was told by her that I could have a $20 comp for breakfast and they would refund my resort fees. I told her I did not want to have breakfast there and the $10 resort fee was not enough. She actually said to me; "Well your getting a $30 comp and thats alot!!!" [...]Not happy. A condom wrapper stuck in my bed for goodness sake!!!! Afer speaking to all these different people in the so called "hospitality" business, not one person ever said "Oh my goodness that's horrible, how can we make this better"? This is a CASINO RESORT and everyone seemed so indignant and uncaring, like it wasn't a big deal. Well it was to me and I don't feel like The Atlantis [...] did enough to make this right for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
budgetraveler
Business
sacramento,ca
Oct 12, 2009

Good stay

Great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elk grove, ca
Oct 12, 2009

good

it was a very nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, California
Oct 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

In Reno for a bowling tournament, the location was excellent. Very nice accomodations for our brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The food at the Parrot cafe was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top