$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny N.
Fremont, CA
Nov 12, 2012

Will Definitely Come Back!

Hotel room has 42-inch HDTV, beds are plush, chairs are comfortable, and rooms are spacious. I purchased the breakfast buffet with my reservation and it was great. The buffet has an omlette bar, seafood bar, and dessert bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moorpark, CA
Jul 30, 2009

Great experience

Very pleasant experience. Upon check in I requested one of their "newly redecorated" rooms and had no problem getting one. Very nice room except that there were no towel bars in the bathroom. Rather odd but we made do. One review I read said the beds were hard and yes, they were, but not uncomfortably so. I'd say firm, not hard. At least they were new. Every single employee we encountered was extremely nice. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Also, in this economy and with all the talk of hotels hurting, that wasn't my experience and the Atlantis was the only casino that had a decent weekend rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
food snob guy
Business
LaGrande, Or
Jul 28, 2009

Nice Room

Room was nice, even though our windows looked out thru an elevator shaft that worked ALL NIGHT LONG. But if you are not in the room much, I suppose it doesn't matter, unless you eventually want to SLEEP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet Mon- Thurs 8:30-10:00 is 2 for 1 with your players club card. lots of very decent food and fairly good service

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Jul 26, 2009

A true Relaxing Destination Resort!

Great room, slept without worry. Beds and linens were fantastic. Shower and bathroom was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

build more shopping and window watching

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Jul 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

internet was down so we got money back plus AAA and Discount with Orbits discount. 2 nights = $90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Reno Fun

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rino Downtown is fabulous

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap-but-picky
Business
Reno
Jul 18, 2009

Cheap and convenient to airport

Stayed in lodge on side away from parking and traffic before early morning flight---perfect for that. Didn't even see rest of resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antelope CA
Jul 14, 2009

Nice price for a great room

Very nice room for the price. Quiet and very peaceful. Awesome hotel casino. My complaints would be that I was on the forth floor. My view was of the roof. I was only in the room to sleep so that wasn't a problem. Also valet lost my keys. Seemed like it took a long time to let me know that they couldn't find them. After I helped search on the key board we found them. I would definitely stay there again. For the right price of course!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H.A.
Business
SOUTH CALI
Jul 13, 2009

RENO TRIP

OVER ALL IT WAS A GOOD DEAL, THE ORIGINAL ROOM I WAS ASSIGNED WAS NOT A GOOD ROOM SO FOR 2ODLLS UPGRADE I GOT A MUCH BETTER ROOM IN THE TOWERS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BUFFET

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas, Ca
Jul 13, 2009

The Worst Hotel Stay in my life

This was the worst hotel stay and it ruined my stay. They have too many hidden fees, for example: deposit, and charges for anything you use like the pool, spa and even the phone, you are charged for this regardless if you use it or not and they do not give you and option. I tried to be cheap, I usually stay at Marriotts and I regret not staying there because the bill added up and we paid more for less, by the way those pictures that are online are false they put you in a different section that is getto. I was there for fun with my family but we ended up mad and calling the front desk asking why I was being charged for this and that. The personell was very immature and they lacked customer service skills. You will regret staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 8, 2009

Reasonable & Comfortable

Good location - close to airport. Free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good selection and choice of food in hotel.

Back to menu Return to top