$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, California
Oct 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

In Reno for a bowling tournament, the location was excellent. Very nice accomodations for our brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The food at the Parrot cafe was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Oct 5, 2009

reno

great hotel. tower is soooo much better than motor lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Peppermill club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benicia, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Atlantis - 10/09

Was given a room with elevators outside both windows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tre
Business
reno,nv
Oct 4, 2009

Cheap room

will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanaJo
Business
Kent, WA
Sep 29, 2009

Very pleased

The only thing that was bad was the smoking - had red eyes and sore, dry throat the whole time. The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful. We were pleased with the food, rooms. One complaint is that there are so few 25 cent and $1.00 machines but we did win big on penny machines. We definitely would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aptos, ca
Sep 28, 2009

Atlantis Hotel Reno

There was an extra $10.00 charge per night added for wireless interent,valet parking,pool usage. I went there for a motorcycle rally on my motorcycle so (didn't need valet service,also I didn't bring my computer, or have time to go swiming) They still made me pay the extra $10.00. I liked the hotel and the location, just the extra hidden charge bothered me and would make me look at other hotels Iv'e stayed at in the past. They were non receptive to my concerns.I would not recomend hotel due to the two reasons Iv'e stated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thomas Costa
Business
Auburn, Ca
Sep 27, 2009

Atlantis is still under dirty water

The front desk manager was very rude...she treated us like second class citizens..Our orbitz reservation didn't show in their computer...I asked her if I could pay full price then have then change it when it showed..First she said NO..after a bit more discussion...she agreed..with a very bad demeaner...she put us at the very end of the hall in a non smoking room that smeeled like smoke..we called to change rooms..This women was very ,very nice..she should be Manager. I asked her if we could get a room a little closer to the elavator and she did..it was no problem she said...when I went back to make sure the Orbitz reservation was in and to pick up the $5.00 free slot play. The Manager was there again...she would not give me the slot play and was rude again telling me the differant room we got was a upgrade.We where also charged a extra $11.00 .This was my first stay at the Atlantis...it will be my last

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 22, 2009

It was OK

I enjoyed the bustle of the hotel and casino. I was disappointed in a $10 per day extra charge for "concierge service". I was not told about this charge before I booked the room. I would have asked to stay somewhere else because I felt that I was already charged enough for the room but then was required to pay an additional fee. I was not given anything extra so I don't feel I should have paid extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Air Show Guy
Business
Dover,Ohio
Sep 22, 2009

Nice Place To Saty in RENO

Beautiful pool, nice Spa and fitness room. Easy to get to from the Interstate and Air Port. Best Casino we found in RENO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davefrog
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 15, 2009

Adequate Business room

Better than a Super 8!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet was good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top