$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitness Mom
Family
Gavilan Hills , Calif
Aug 23, 2009

Reno Fitness Vacation

Hotel was very clean and friendly helpful staff. Children loved the Arcade along with the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2009

Remodeled Rooms Are Awesome & A Steal!

The hotel was much better than we expected. The new room remodels are fantastic, with king size beds, wide screen plazma T.V.s, in room coffee makers, etc. The room could not have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of nice, less expensive restaurants are located right across the street.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Johnstown,NY
Aug 20, 2009

GREAT SERVICE,GREAT FOOD,GREAT TIME

the room,the service,every thing was First Class. We were visiting family so we weren't big gamblers -It didn't matter we were treated royally!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The resturant was great but do serveral "small plates" rather than the big ones and order the chocolate hamburger

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix AZ
Aug 18, 2009

From good to bad

The hotel was clean and quiet. But the maid service was lacking. The room was not to standard. Beds were hap haphazardly done. It appear we were more of a bother than a paying customer. And to top things off on the morning of our departure the water was cut off to, at least our sweet. You try to get ready for the day with out water.. good luck. On a brighter note the view was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

During the week end the locals tube along the river that runs in the middle of Reno. Great time and lots of fun. The price is good to. You can rent the tube 0n the banks. Highly recommended on a hot day.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mountain View, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Good Motel

Good Motel. Short walk to Raley's Superstore and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Carson, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Best place in town.

Shopped and went sight seeing in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Purple Parrot had great food, big portions, reasonable prices.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PapaTim
Family
Berkeley
Aug 16, 2009

"Award-winnng" dining?

I now understand why they don't show the outdoor pool in their photos; it's tiny. The indoor pool was a little larger but we got the feeling they preferred we spend our money in the spacious gaming rooms rather than hang out in the pools. The super-sized buffet ($30/person) had a large variety but most used the cheapest ingredients. Not a bad deal for the many "hardy eaters" but disappointing for diners with good taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service food was very good but quite costly when they added the $2 service charge, 16% gratuity and taxes. 1 croissant and 2 black teas ran us $14.25.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
martyrr
Family
rocklin ca
Aug 16, 2009

Atlantis Casino Resort - extra charges

Room in the more expensive tower was fine. The first floor (casino)was smoky and quite a few quality levels below the nearby Peppermill. Beware of the motor lodge, separate from the hotel, which is likely where you'll land if you get really low rates. Also beware that when you check-in, they tell you that you have to pay $10 for additional services, even if you don't want them: internet, exercise room, pool etc. You must pay...which seems to me like false advertising. Then, when you get your "free" $15 slot credit, you have to activate the machine with $1 of your own before you can use the $15. Then, the attendant told us we could register my wife in the "whatever club", and she'd get a free spin. She won $5 on the free spin and got $5 credit at the slots. She then had to put $1 of her own money to activate the "free gift". Doubt we'll be going back there. WE saw a great show at the Peppermill and otherwise just walked around the Atlantis and had breakfast the next morning, which was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
inie
Couples
cerritos, ca
Aug 13, 2009

atlantis casino

if it were not for the manager on duty, i would have rated this hotel (-)5. after being charged $10 a day extra which included internet access (as explained), i could not get wifi. i called the front desk and got transferred to i.t. dept. after an hour without a call back, i called front desk again and some STUPID broad explained to, me that sometimes the outside rooms are touch and go with wifi ... and I SHOULD TRY GOING OUT MY ROOM AND SEE IF THE WIFI WORKS! after complaining about the extra $10 per day, she started to say that internet is not included. STUPID! to make this long story short, talking with a manager really helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Refreshed Donna!
Couples
Live Oak, CA
Aug 4, 2009

"Just need to get away"

While in my trip we were able to gamble, eat, enjoy the view. Great location. There was everything you needed in your room: hair blow dryer, iron and ironing board, internet connection...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top