$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Reno
Davis, Ca
Dec 11, 2012

Goodtimes

I stay at the Atlantis anytime I can get a great deal on a room there. They typically run high during the weekend, but found a great deal on this site. Check in was easy and the staff let our party of five check in to our rooms a lil early. The rooms I believe are all remodeled, and have a good look to them. Clean rooms and easy to get in and out of the property given the elevators are near the casino floor, lounge area, and exits are not too far away as well. Of all the places in Reno this is my favorite to stay, It has great restuarants, indoor outdoor pool, great SPA, and the gambling staff always friendly. I got a great nights rest, and so did everyone else in our group. I always book here when I can get a good room rate. Side note the do have a resort fee, around 12 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the Sports bar, they have the Coors Light Super Cold Draft beer. Get one if you enjoy having a COLD Coors Light. At the Steak House, order the Oysters Rock, and my favortie at the Sushi place is the Tiger Roll. A short drive away, if you love a great Calzone, go to Nu Yalk Pizza, its just South on S. Vrigina St (next to Winco foods) get the meat ball, and ask for peperone on the side, and put it in your self, since they only allow one item inside the calzone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOANNE PLETZER
Business
RENO, NEVADA
Nov 4, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

I LOVED THE SPA AND WE ENJOYED THE POOLS. THE ROOM SERVICE AND FOOD SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS. HOUSEKEEPING IS VERY FRIENDLY AND THOROUGH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Oct 27, 2009

BKC

Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momma mitzi
Business
stockdale, texas
Oct 26, 2009

Super Vacation Place

The location was great. Staff friendly and helpful. When we asked for help it was prompt and taken care of in a satisfactory manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did a lot of sight-seeing and it was easy to travel to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
infinity
Business
Stockton CA
Oct 25, 2009

Nice Layover

My sister and I were on our way back home to California from visiting in South Dakota. It was a nice ending to our getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plata
Business
ontario ca
Oct 20, 2009

pay extra money in check in

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

clean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 20, 2009

Great Hotel

Best hotel in reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to outback. Great irish bar across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamdea
Oct 13, 2009

Good get away for me and my wife

Hung out alot just relaxing. Had alot of fun all the service people were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, ca
Oct 12, 2009

Horrible

The first night a condom wrapper fell out of the side of my bed as I was turning it down for the night YUCK!!!! I called the front desk to talk to a manager they said they would send someone up to "investigate" and get back to me. They sent soneone up to retrieve the wrapper but did not get back to me. Needless to say I slept in the other bed. Then Sunday morning at about the 10 am the maid just walked into my room! No knock, no peeking in the head and announcing housekeeping. Just completely opened up the door and there I was sitting on the corner of the bed and she acctually looked suprised to see me!! No sorry or anything. I had just gotten out of the shower and could have doing God knows what and this lady just breezes into my room.. I called again down to the front desk and aksed to speak to a manager, explained both incidents to the manager and was told by her that I could have a $20 comp for breakfast and they would refund my resort fees. I told her I did not want to have breakfast there and the $10 resort fee was not enough. She actually said to me; "Well your getting a $30 comp and thats alot!!!" [...]Not happy. A condom wrapper stuck in my bed for goodness sake!!!! Afer speaking to all these different people in the so called "hospitality" business, not one person ever said "Oh my goodness that's horrible, how can we make this better"? This is a CASINO RESORT and everyone seemed so indignant and uncaring, like it wasn't a big deal. Well it was to me and I don't feel like The Atlantis [...] did enough to make this right for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
budgetraveler
Business
sacramento,ca
Oct 12, 2009

Good stay

Great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elk grove, ca
Oct 12, 2009

good

it was a very nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top