$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
493 out of 493
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSTATUS
Business
SOUTHBAY
Feb 18, 2010

pleasantly happy

Quiet and very clean. Great location from downtown or an hour away from any other type of activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama cow
Business
Sacramento
Feb 18, 2010

A Big Surprise

Easy drive to many restaurants and stores. Room was redone and very clean and super quiet. Excellent value, especially with the free breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
very upset mom
Business
concord,ca
Feb 17, 2010

we like the pool

I really dissapoint with this hotel. The staff was very unfriendly. Specially in the tucan buffet. But, what it makesus very upset was that my husband forget his juckets in the room and we have to come back and the stuff did not care less. We have to wait almost 1 hour to get our jackets back.. We alwasys stay on that hotel and we notice that they make a lot of cuts on the employes and that is why they are giving a very poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Feb 14, 2010

overall stay

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bar

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 14, 2010

Ski Trip

The room was very pleasant except for the noise of the elevatordoor. You could hear it through out the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horrid Toad
Business
Grass Valley, CA
Feb 12, 2010

Just OK

Resort fee is a rip off. $10 is outrageous. Breakfast buffet is good. Room is average with furniture too heavy. Will NOT be back because of "Resort" fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
az
Feb 9, 2010

hotel review

The hotel should have a designated smoking area only on 2nd floor so others don't have to inhale it. My room was on a non-smoking floor but i often smelled smoke--maybe was coming through the vents--should have filters & vents not mixed w/smoking areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
Feb 9, 2010

Nice place, great rate!

comfy beds, good food in restaurants and room service. Great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chad Yates
Business
FLorence SC
Feb 6, 2010

Happy but concerned

Happy but concerned about the fact my flight was grounded the first night and I still got charge for that night hotel stay[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

loacal tarvern called Foleys, great price and it gets you out of the casino atmosphere

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrmacer
Business
Novato, Ca,
Jan 29, 2010

First class resort with a casino too!

We enjoyed all the food we tried! The breakfast buffet started our morning and gave us energy to enjoy the magnificent pool and fitness center. In the evening we enjoyed the Napa Bistro and the Atlantis Steak and Seafood. Both restaurants should be rated five stars.Excellent food,wine and well trained staff. The prices well below what we expected for the caliber of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top