$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Reno
Davis, Ca
Dec 11, 2012

Goodtimes

I stay at the Atlantis anytime I can get a great deal on a room there. They typically run high during the weekend, but found a great deal on this site. Check in was easy and the staff let our party of five check in to our rooms a lil early. The rooms I believe are all remodeled, and have a good look to them. Clean rooms and easy to get in and out of the property given the elevators are near the casino floor, lounge area, and exits are not too far away as well. Of all the places in Reno this is my favorite to stay, It has great restuarants, indoor outdoor pool, great SPA, and the gambling staff always friendly. I got a great nights rest, and so did everyone else in our group. I always book here when I can get a good room rate. Side note the do have a resort fee, around 12 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the Sports bar, they have the Coors Light Super Cold Draft beer. Get one if you enjoy having a COLD Coors Light. At the Steak House, order the Oysters Rock, and my favortie at the Sushi place is the Tiger Roll. A short drive away, if you love a great Calzone, go to Nu Yalk Pizza, its just South on S. Vrigina St (next to Winco foods) get the meat ball, and ask for peperone on the side, and put it in your self, since they only allow one item inside the calzone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super bowler
Business
Columbus, OH
May 24, 2010

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

very clean, quiet during the week. excellent breakfast buffet. the hotel shuttle service is top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Jun 15, 2010

Perfect Stay..

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and updated. The location was close to the airport and offered a shuttle to and fro every half hour. This enabled us to rent a car and drive around Lake Tahoe. The Spa is first class and very affordable. There were so many restaurant choices , we never had a line to be seated. They had $5.00 tables all night long and great live music to listen to while playing at the tables. Loved it.... loved it... loved it! We will definitely stay there again if we choose a trip to Reno.... P.E.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They offer both an indoor (under glass roof), and an outdoor pool, so you never have to worry about the weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pasta Fairy
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 6, 2010

Five Star Service

Other hotels in Reno won't guarantee non-smoking rooms even if you request at the time of reservation, but Atlantis will make sure your non-smoking request is honored. Staff take the time to make sure you're 100% satisfied; room service is speedy and you can't beat the location. Don't miss out on the Oyster Bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fueled By Failure
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 29, 2010

above expectations

super friendly staff at check-in, the wait staff at the deli were more than helpful and attentive, the room was gigantic and virtually spotless. The first time I went to Reno years ago, I did not have a good experience at all, but this was totally different. next time I go to Reno, I'll be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you decide to gamble, avoid the Atlantis, the video poker machines are very, very stingy, and the staff on the casino floor weren't exactly attentive....well, the one staff member I could find on the casino floor anyway. Drive a few miles up the street to the Silver Legacy....the casino is large, clean, the seats very comfortable, and the casino staff are one step away from annoyingly attentive, but that's a good thing. Plus, the video poker machines pay out, and pay out very, very well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Practical Mom
Business
Concord,Ca
Jun 22, 2011

Fantabulous!!!Fantastic and Fabulous!

We stayed "in the hotel" where my kids enjoyed swimming...clean pools and rooms!!! Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich O
Business
St George, UT, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great Hotel

From the beginning of check in(Angela) to all the other staff . They were all more than pleasant and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Insanemic
Business
Bay Area
Dec 31, 2011

Atlantis

Everything is perfect but the smoke on the casinos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grapejuice
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Jan 21, 2012

lot of fun

Staff was very helpful from the shuttle service staff to the front desk staff. The hotel made me feel like they were happy I was there and I was part of the hotel family. Will be going back,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awake
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 5, 2012

Great place!

Very close to Reno airport. Accomodations were excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

blackjack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rlove
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 25, 2012

Great for a night with your sweetie!

The hotel room was great. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was amazing. The jacuzzi tub was extremely relaxing and the bed was humongous and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top