$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rlove
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 25, 2012

Great for a night with your sweetie!

The hotel room was great. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was amazing. The jacuzzi tub was extremely relaxing and the bed was humongous and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mldibert
Business
everett, pa
Jun 22, 2012

Spa was the highlight of our trip

We try to hit the spa on every vacation and this one was one of the best. We had couples massages and did a Rasul Ceremony. Then spent another 2 hours using the brine room, hot tubs, tropical showers, and saunas. It was a great value and worth every penny. The casino, food and service was also wonderful. Valet is free (+ tips) and found that it was much cheaper than vegas, who nickel and dimes you to death. Loved this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arleann
Business
San Francisco
Jun 10, 2012

Loved the upgrade!

My rate was so great, that I jumped at the chance to upgrade to the concierge tower when I checked in. Breakfast was an oasis in the chaos of the casino, and a fabulous start to my work day (I was traveling for business, not play). Turn down service was a nice end to the day. Will definitely book again when work brings me back to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awake
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 5, 2012

Great place!

Very close to Reno airport. Accomodations were excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

blackjack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
da Silva's
Business
salt lake city, utah
Jun 3, 2012

one day stay

We stayed for one day and it was awesome. Not too far from downtown. Great buffet, in fact one of the best dinner buffets me and my wife has ever had. Great pool and spa. Over all we will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their dinner buffet. Amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mawill
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
May 13, 2012

A Week at Atlantis

We had been promised a king bedroom, but were given two queens instead. We had to have our card keys 4 times due to a new system they were initiating. If you like to gamble or eat well, the Atlantis is the place for you. There are multiple restaurants - all serving 5 star meals. The rooms are very clean and well kept. This hotel is at the southern end of Reno. There is a grocery store close by for items you might need. Several shopping centers further south. The few major attractions in Reno will be found downtown; not close to the Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Your comp points based on your gambling should be used when you eat at the many in house restaurants, the sundry shop, and the one gift shop. Taxi to downtown will run about $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRoxy
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Weekend getaway

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are spacious and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrsctsmith
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Here on business, but not a convention-type thing

out of downtown, close to work, mall and regular stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tgray
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

It met my needs...

The room I had was beautiful,clean and had everything I needed. It was airport close and the staff was friendly. The rest of the hotel looked like a typical hotel casino but the room was a step above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jus Michelle
Business
Reno Nevada
Feb 27, 2012

So many problems!

Where do I start? First the room wasn't the room that we booked in the picture. There was missing lights, no towels to start our night off and to top it off the remote to the tv was not working. We went to the complimentary spa and were not even aloud to enjoy the amenity. It said that it had an indoor pool, and it was closed. The bed was not only uncomfortable, we were covered in bites the next morning. We went to eat at the sushi bar and the server would only allow us one roll at a time, and would allow others several. The people were just rude and horrible. You have to look rich just to get what you want there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top