$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 10, 2007

great place by the airport

The Atlantis Reno was a great palce to stay for the money we spent. Our room was in the motor lodge which does not look much from the outside. But the inside was really nice and bed was VERY comfortable. It was nice night being in the main casino. Finding the check in area was a little difficult but the staff was great. The neighborhood isn't much but being that the casino is that close the hotel (it only takes about 10 minutes to get there) we were happy. Lots of places to eat in the casino and around. This place is great for one or two nights stay- I wouldn't do much past that. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The little Italian place at the end of the street is unbelievable with amazing food! Pretty good cost as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Great Hotel

Hotel room was very spacious, the bathroom was very nice and spacious, the food was great, the view was excellent, the spa was wonderful, the swimming was fun and very nice inside and outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Dec 30, 2010

First time in the snow

Rooms are very spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff is very kind and attended to our requirements quickly. The hotel has all the ammenities and facilities that anybody can ask for, and it is well located. Although you will need a car to move in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go for shopping try the Meadowood Mall, although there are another options like the Summit Mall,a little far away. Staying at Reno and at this hotel allows you to travel to North or South Lake Tahoe main sky resorts. Try Heavenly, wich is very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth, GA
Jul 31, 2008

Handicap Room

I was very satisifed with the room at the ATLANTIS Hotel. My complaint is, the handicap room was at the very end of 2 long halls. It was the furtherst room from the elevator. I mentioned this to the staff at checkout and they acknowledged the fact the hotel was designed wrong as to these rooms. My stay there was otherwise excellent. The food at the hotel was great if a little pricey.The omlet chef, was fantastic, as he welcomed me each day for breakfast. All areas of the hotel were clean and inviting. My room was great. It was large and spacious. I will very much like to return to Reno and stay at the ATLANTIS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of shopping across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keokee
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Everything was perfect. Customer service outstanding.

Arrived early....no problem with early check-in. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was extremely nice not to mention the fabulous view. Restaurants had very good food and again, great service. Casino has it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In a little over an hour you can drive to Lake Tahoe. Great day trip if you don't plan on spending the night there. Breathtaking scenery. Many photo ops!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 11, 2007

My review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa * Reno

I greatly appreciated an upgraded room but would have expected a nicer bathtub in a suite. I like the location and the quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

wild oats just up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward
Dec 28, 2010

Fun

It was great. The location was a little away from everything but the hotel accomadated all the stuff i needed. Great casino, great food, a good crowd and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny B. Good
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 22, 2009

Terrific place with great accommodations

I was very pleased with the Atlantis being a casino/hotel and close to my work location. I had free parking and didn't have to go downtown Reno for casino fun. In view of this I didn't have to travel to go to my room. Employees were great and food offerings were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno, ca
Aug 1, 2009

atlantis casino resort spa reno

spent 3 lovely days here. The room service was excellent. The manhatten deli fab! Went twice. Nice big screens in room. the service was excellent personal and seemed sincere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel is not on the strip which i was o.k. with. Beautiful view of moutains and airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
Jul 11, 2008

Great place to stay --nice rooms

The room was way better than we expected. The hotel people were friendly and helpful. Plan on returning to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top