$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno, ca
Aug 1, 2009

atlantis casino resort spa reno

spent 3 lovely days here. The room service was excellent. The manhatten deli fab! Went twice. Nice big screens in room. the service was excellent personal and seemed sincere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel is not on the strip which i was o.k. with. Beautiful view of moutains and airport

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
Jul 11, 2008

Great place to stay --nice rooms

The room was way better than we expected. The hotel people were friendly and helpful. Plan on returning to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bishop ca
Jan 26, 2010

Trip to Reno

Stayed there for buffet it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrschevy
Business
Redding, CA
May 14, 2014

Quickie Getaway

This hotel met our expectations. Beautifully appointed room. Very quiet. Great casino. Good food. Our reservation included $10 free slot play (for me) and 2 breakfast buffets (for my husband and me). Easy access to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center. Our only complaint was that the buffet didn't open until 8 am and we need to be at the convention center by 8 am to watch my friends bowl. Our coupon was also good at the Purple Parrot and it's open 24 hours so we ate there. Not quite the same as the buffet but still a good breakfast and we probably saved ourselves a lot of extra calories. An enjoyable overnight get-a- way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Most of the hotel's eating establishments (there are lots) are located on the same side of the casino. It took us a while to figure out the layout of the casino and the hotel. Once we figured it out, it was easier to move around. Be sure to check out the glass elevators.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 26, 2010

Great Hotel

Uneventful, great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silverdaie
Aug 25, 2008

Very Sophisicated! Beautiful place to stay-you have everything there!

The Atlantis is a beautiful Hotel. You have everthing there. There is really no need to go anywhere else!All the ammenities you need. Our room was magnificant with a beautiful view of the Reno strip. My only concern was that there was no mini fridge or microwave. Other than that, we are definitely staying at the Atlantis our next visit. We plan on going to Reno once a year. We had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The strip is about three miles away. Just a short $10.00 to $15.00 cab ride. You could also walk.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 1, 2008

very comfortable room

The facilities were not new but very well upkept. The bed was better than expected and the room was close to the action. the hotel staff was very helpfull when we needed anything. very nice stay we would do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Surprised by quality

The room I was given was a mini-suite with a wet bar, refrigerator, a couch and easy chair and a desk area. There was a TV in the sleeping area, and another over the bar. I was quite surprised and pleased that they gave me such a comfortable and spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a walkway/bridge over Virginia Street for people going to the shopping area.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 4, 2008

Fun times!

The Atlantis was very comfortable. The rooms were clean and spacious. Multiple restauraunts on location offer a great variety of foods. Menu prices were good. The casino is nice and larger than I thought it would be. The only downside that we found was that it is about 4 miles from downtown. The #1 bus is only $2.00 or you can catch a cab for about $12.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Walmart is about 5 blocks away and there is a grat brewery with wonderful beers about 2 miles towards downtown. Silver peak Brewery!

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Aug 9, 2008

lodge units

I stayed in one of the lodge units which is like a motel wing in the rear of the hotel. I really liked the fact that I could have access to the conveniences of a major hotel, but not have to stay in a big stuffy closed building. My stay was during Hot August Nights and I was able to park close to my room which was comforting because of the type of vehicle that I had. The room was not fancy, but was clean, neat and provided all that I needed. A great location for me since I spent considerable time at the Auction, which was right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the HAN car Auctions and the hotel has a major car show set up in their lot during HAN. A ways from downtown, but in an area convenient to other attractions associated with this event.

Back to menu Return to top