$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
128 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
Great couple night stay!!!

Stayed there one night before going to Las Vegas later that night, perfect night and hotel.. See full review

  • Tinhernandez
  • Oct 3, 2014
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. McMurrin
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Awful experience, unsafe environment

Drove into the covered parking and encountered tweekers, security camera broken. The first room I was given was dirty and smelled, torn up carpet, stained walls and ceiling. Really bad, creepy. The second room was better. Second night, keys didn't work went to the desk, told I must have put the key next to my cell and deactivated it. Never told there had been a mistake with my reservation and was charged over $109 for the second night. I would have slept in the race car trailer before I paid $109 for that dumpy room. Bad experience, never again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GeeGee2006
Business
Lancaster, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

Inconsiderate Management

4/27/2012 We were on the Las Vegas & river run. We check in to a dirty room left our bags as the house keeper across the hall said he would clean it next . 8 hr. later we returned to a dirty room! It was never touched! A trip down 10 floors to the front desk for a new room . They gave us a room a few door down ,but the keys didn't work.Another trip down the the front desk! New keys for a clean room ,but the air conditioner didn't work! In our hast we accidently left a motorcycle helmet and a leather jacket in the old room. The net morning we realized this and went to the front desk ask if they had rented that room. they said NO. They gave us a key and we went in to find the jacket and helmet gone. Someone had emptied the pockets of the jacket. We went to "Security" who said they would check lost & found .Nothing. They had us fill out report , and said it would be 3 to 7 days they would get back to us. We called Metro Police on our own as they didn't know the number and told we couldn't use their phone. When we asked to talk to the Hotel Manager He/She was over at the other hotel and to busy to be bothered with us. The Police did find our stuff and arrested the thief's. And told us they had rented the room again ,but the people wanted a new room Because IT WAS DIRTY. We never got an I'm sorry ,a glass of water , an offer of any kind !! A customer of over 20 years should not be treated this way. If I were you Boycott Whiskey Pete’s!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ginnymehr
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 10, 2012

Dash to see Granddaughter

I was very disappointed in my stay at prim At Whiskey Pete’s we have stayed there in the past and it was exceptional good service friendly staff. But this time it started from check in I asked for two queen beds they said they did not have them so I asked for a roll away. They did not have one of them either I than asked for additional pillows and blankets they never brought them. the young lady was indifferent and told me to talk with a manager to get compensation since they could not give me what I asked for at the time we checked-in. We went to the room the room was hot the air conditioner was not working the faucets where rusty and when I said something to the person at the desk it was like she could care less when I told her what the night clerk said she told me that there was no one there to help at this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Great shopping just a short distane by tram.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
red21
Business
Logan, UT
Jul 27, 2012

Horrible experience both times

When we first got there we stood in line to check in for 1 hour. The parking garage was far away from the rooms. The heater is on inside the hallways of the rooms when it was 107 degrees outside. The carpets in the hallway all had Duct tape on the seams and you could see it rising up. One of the rooms we got the first rooms we got had a broken Air Conditioner..We had to call them 5 times to get someone to finally come up and tell us it was broken and we needed another room. On the 2nd attempt when we called they told us to go to the pool. In the line to check in the 2nd time, we were in line at 4:30 and got to the counter at 6:00 when they lady continued to tell us the pool was open for the kids until 6:00. I only saw 1 cocktail waitress the whole time and she had a bad attitude. I also had the same issue twice with 2 different slot machines where it would not print off my voucher that had around $20 on it. When I went to the cashier's desk they just told me they couldn't help me. So when the man came that could help us, He had a horrible attitude as well. Overall, It was a bad hotel and bad service. The hotel was way understaffed and way out of date. The only thing that was good was the $3.99 breakfast. If I could give this hotel a NO star rating I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lady Brandi
Business
Palmdale ca
Oct 8, 2012

Weekend trip

We will never stay at that place again. It's very dirty, the carpet is in need of being replace and the rooms smell. The only positive was the person at the dest was very nice who helped us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CBS Artist
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 10, 2013

Worst night sleep for all

I am not a picky sleepy and neither are my friends which is why we chose this hotel despite its 2 star rating. We only needed to crash there for one night. The mattresses were so hard that none of us slept more than a couple of hours! Upon checking out we also discovered we were assigned the wrong room/floor according to their records and the "housekeeping" call we received at the door the night we checked in was not authorized. So who was that man?? Also, on a side note, the only restaurants available in the casino are McDonald's and iHop. I think I will always pay for a higher rated hotel in the future, just to be on the safe side!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cash for gold san diego
Business
LAS VEGAS
Feb 25, 2013

just nasty

Stay far away from this stink place smells bad in the rooms busted tiles air doesnt work phone does not work staff dont care tell them the water wont stop running O well you are not paying for it so dont worry about it Thevsmell all in the casino that offers nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

They stink to cash trap stay away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
suzankacan
Business
Fort Frances Ontario
Mar 11, 2013

yuk--needs a overhaul

horrible room--ceiling had water stains-- something on walls-floor trim falling off- water stains on floor in bathroom--holes from in walls from pictures that were removed--window curtain falling off--crud on shower stall--a paper towel left over lamp shade--lamp shade had stains on them--the casino is sparse with just a few machines-only good thing--we like the restaurants which are in the casino --there is a tram or shuttle to and the other casinos which are very nice--should have stayed there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great covered outlet mall at the Primn casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddlee
Business
orange county
Mar 20, 2013

sleep on the floor

Sleep on the floor as it Is more comfy than their beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grokker
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Mar 30, 2013

Old, broken, and very dirty

We knew it wasn't the Wynn Hotel but that doesn't mean it has to be unbelievably filthy and broken down. I guarantee I did more maintenance on this room than the maintenance crew has done in a year. Spend more and stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top