$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
128 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
Great couple night stay!!!

Stayed there one night before going to Las Vegas later that night, perfect night and hotel.. See full review

  • Tinhernandez
  • Oct 3, 2014
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 128
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernmeister
Business
San Diego,CA
Jan 10, 2012

My trip

I will highly recomend to any one who will visit this hotel everything you need is in the hotel the staff is very helpful and very professional. For the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas & north carolina
Jan 3, 2011

Start or end your trip at W P

[...]did NOT enter my reservation in the system. I worked 16 hours New Year's Eve then drove a half-hour to Primm to check-in only to find there was NO reservation.Fortunately the manager of WHISKEY PETE'S did an exceptional job getting the problem solved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Great way to save a little money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tooele
Sep 21, 2008

Good, decent value.

Whiskey Pete's by Primm is a classic, modest and good value stopover place to stay while offering rather good shopping and some family fun. There were some good concerts scheduled and it seems like a very down-to-earth place. It can be smoky in the casino areas but overall, good bang for the buck. Good convenient access between all three hotel casino establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet shopping stores are very close by and can be accessed to by monorail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harbor City
Nov 18, 2008

Great for the price

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino in Primm, Nevada is great when you plan a weekend with the free concert tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kool Kat
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Oct 20, 2011

Business & pleasure

Two people sharing room. Upon arrival, Friday evening, 2 bath towels in bathroom. Called staff for wash cloths & hand towels. Had to make 2 calls, an hour apart, before receiving results. Television not working. Arriving from business & dinner at 8:30 PM, Saturday evening, only 1 wash cloth in bathroom. Called for towels & additional wash cloth. Television still not working. Called at 8:30 PM to have TV repaired/reviewed. Without timely response went to bed at 9:30 PM for early check-out & business meeting in morning. Wakened at 10:25 PM for TV repair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GratefulVicki
Business
West Covina, CA
Mar 24, 2014

Quick Business Trip

The customer service was spectacular. I appreciate the gentleman's cooperation and generosity. He offered a free late check out because we checked in so late. He provided us information on how to get to our hotel. The registration desk was a little bit difficult to find because we didn't see any signs and we did not know whether to head towards our left or our right when we walked in. The hotel was decent and clean. The beds and pillows were fine. The price of $44 for Friday check in and Saturday check out was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield
Aug 29, 2008

Convenient

Okay place to stay, needs some upkeep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old Stud Muffin
Business
Palmdale
Apr 15, 2013

Truck Stop Casino

This is not a vacation destination, its more like a truck stop casino. I was staying there only because it was easy access to an event in which I was participating which was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RonPissed
Business
Utah
Dec 11, 2010

Worst week of my life

The worst week of my life. I was booked into a Hotel on Monday that was closing on Tuesday. The Hotel didn't have my reservation for the week. I had to pay for the room then I and the Hotel had to call [...] to get the information. Then on Friday I had to change Hotels and They didn't have my Reservation on this day also. I had to pay for the room again that night also. It cost me more money for this weeks stay.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top