$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
124 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
better than expected for the price

The room was OK. Just a standard room. The WiFi wouldn't stay in range long enough to connect but... See full review

  • lone female
  • Jun 9, 2014
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

35.6125 -115.3841
Area served
Primm, NV / Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Mar 20, 2010

Nothing Fancy but cheap

A great location and super value when landsailing on the adjacent dry lakebed. The gambling is relatively cheap. Food/Restaurant selection is very limited. If looking for an inexpensive place to gamble, go to downtown Vegas. If looking for a cheap place to stay while enjoying the local, outdoor amenities, this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RonPissed
Business
Utah
Dec 11, 2010

Worst week of my life

The worst week of my life. I was booked into a Hotel on Monday that was closing on Tuesday. The Hotel didn't have my reservation for the week. I had to pay for the room then I and the Hotel had to call [...] to get the information. Then on Friday I had to change Hotels and They didn't have my Reservation on this day also. I had to pay for the room again that night also. It cost me more money for this weeks stay.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluebert
colorado
May 31, 2014

good value

A great place to spend the night while in route to California. Although I was a little disappointed that many of the ammenties are only available on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
Jun 28, 2011

Not as bad as made out to be

After reading the reviews, I was really frightened about what I might find upon arrival. There were no other rooms available in area, so I had to take one at Whiskey Pete's. Check in was problematic - there was a long line and only one very slow clerk. Eventually someone came out to assist her but immediately provided service to a woman who jumped the entire line. I probably waited in line for 45 minutes to check in. One thing that I didn't read anywhere was that the hotel charges an ADDITIONAL $30 deposit. The hotel was not dirty or bug infested but the room furniture could use updating. There were plastic mattress covers or mats under the sheets which was annoying to me. The bathrooms appear to be recently tiled and the shower was fine. There was an adequate amount of towels and they were soft and clean. Appeared relatively new. The carpet in the hallways needs to be replaced or relaid as it is loose. The electrical outlet cover was broken as was the towel rack in the bathroom and the corners of the room weren't the cleanest. The problems that we encountered were the results of the poor behavior of drunk people staying in the hotel - just basic rude drunken noisy behavior throughout the night. The elevator was trashed and littered w/ McDonald's wrappers and food when I went to my car at 6:00 am but was cleaned up by the time we checked out at 7:00 am. It appears that management is attempting to improve the overall service/quality of the hotel. It is certainly not a 4 or 5 star hotel but then again, neither was the cost. If you are looking for a bargain, it's adequate. I have unfortunately stayed at much worse places!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Value finder
New York, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

For those seeking value

If value is what you want, then you have it here. If you are looking for inexpensive basics, it is here. Rooms are cleaned ok. Linens and towels are clean. For those used to a commute, the drive to Las Vegas is not bad either if you are visiting at a busy/expensive time. No resort fees at the current time; they have been adding resort fees to the Strip. For those who don't want to drive all the way north to Las Vegas from CA, then you get a number of casinos in the chain of properties here. They are sprucing up the casino area like replacing the old carpeting. Just happened to see them be doing up. The property has changed hands a few times in the recent years. They are putting some money into the upkeep versus before. There is outlet shopping here too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Larry Paul
MIssion Viejo, CA
Dec 3, 2012

Fair

The carpet on the 16 floor hallway needed to be stretched (really badly!). That was okay, though. But when we went into our room there was a candy wrapper on the floor, even though it had been cleaned. They gave us another room on the 14th floor which was okay. (The bathroom light fixture was a row of 9 lights. Two were missing, two were burnt out, and the rest were a mixture of 4 radically different kinds of bulbs. Funny.) IHOP was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Crawford
Whittier California
Mar 25, 2012

Needs that special something

To start off the staff was actually pretty good and check in was very fast. We asked for an extra pillow & got it right away. However the hotel itself definitely needs to be upgraded. The contact tape around the ceiling was peeling, there were holes in the bathroom where the towel bar used to be and as you walk down the hallway to your room the carpet was bubbling causing a serious tripping hazzard.When you get in the elevators and look directly up you can see all the dead bugs and dust bunnies floating around.We definitely will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definitely recommend the Primm Valley buffet. It is a very small buffet but the service is great and the food is outstanding. We had dinner there and they did not have much but what they did have were great choices such as prime rib, crab legs, shrimp and cold cuts. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hillssss
Arizona
Mar 19, 2012

A place to sleep

Checking in was smooth; the room - OK...there was a table that had not been cleaned...had some crusty food on it. Not sure how housekeeping could miss that! Then my AC died on the 2nd night. The water pressure in the shower was really good, almost too good! It actually hurt a little!! It was a place to sleep, however, next time I will pay extra and stay at Buffalo Bills - those rooms are much nicer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Feb 13, 2010

Unacceptable Front Desk Wait

Price was excellent, room was decent, wait at the front desk -- about an hour -- is totally unacceptable. With tens of hotel employees milling about the floor bored, only two slow clerks were at the front desk handling a line with about 100 guests. I clocked my wait at 55 minutes (from 12:45AM to 1:40AM). With our departure, the next morning, at 6AM, we lost about a quarter of our sleep time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. George, Ut
Jan 1, 2010

Great Price for a family traveling.

Great Price for a stop over motel. For the price it was great. $17/room + tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search