$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Feb 13, 2010

Unacceptable Front Desk Wait

Price was excellent, room was decent, wait at the front desk -- about an hour -- is totally unacceptable. With tens of hotel employees milling about the floor bored, only two slow clerks were at the front desk handling a line with about 100 guests. I clocked my wait at 55 minutes (from 12:45AM to 1:40AM). With our departure, the next morning, at 6AM, we lost about a quarter of our sleep time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D'Lanie
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Please vacuum!

We didn't expect much for the price we paid, so it's kind of hard to complain. The beds were comfortable and appeared to have new mattresses. No bed bugs! Yeah! But the room carpet needs to at least be vacuumed around the beds and tables more then once every 5 years! Gross! Noisy guests walking through the halls all night long. Staff was very friendly. Parking lot was well lit. Great half-way location for a quick stopover between Salt Lake City and Southern California. Great outlets across the highway. So there's pros and cons. Overall, would stay there again as a stopover spot for the price, and just be aware it's not going to be too clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SD Girl
Business
San Diego
Dec 6, 2011

A decent stop

It was ok. We've stayed there before, and it's cheap. If you're not looking for extreme comfort, or the vegas experience then it's alright. Check-in was slow, with not enough staff at registration (especially for a weekend night), and the rooms could be cleaner. It's nice there are movie theaters and the outlet center just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take the shuttle to Primm resort across the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Value finder
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

For those seeking value

If value is what you want, then you have it here. If you are looking for inexpensive basics, it is here. Rooms are cleaned ok. Linens and towels are clean. For those used to a commute, the drive to Las Vegas is not bad either if you are visiting at a busy/expensive time. No resort fees at the current time; they have been adding resort fees to the Strip. For those who don't want to drive all the way north to Las Vegas from CA, then you get a number of casinos in the chain of properties here. They are sprucing up the casino area like replacing the old carpeting. Just happened to see them be doing up. The property has changed hands a few times in the recent years. They are putting some money into the upkeep versus before. There is outlet shopping here too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hector1966
Business
West Covina, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

bad experience

For starters, the check-in line was about 20 people long. i heard that the keys could not be made due to computer issues. second it took 3 times and about 2hours to check-in because according to hotel, they did not receive my reservation. I will definetly think twice about staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hillssss
Business
Arizona
Mar 19, 2012

A place to sleep

Checking in was smooth; the room - OK...there was a table that had not been cleaned...had some crusty food on it. Not sure how housekeeping could miss that! Then my AC died on the 2nd night. The water pressure in the shower was really good, almost too good! It actually hurt a little!! It was a place to sleep, however, next time I will pay extra and stay at Buffalo Bills - those rooms are much nicer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Crawford
Business
Whittier California
Mar 25, 2012

Needs that special something

To start off the staff was actually pretty good and check in was very fast. We asked for an extra pillow & got it right away. However the hotel itself definitely needs to be upgraded. The contact tape around the ceiling was peeling, there were holes in the bathroom where the towel bar used to be and as you walk down the hallway to your room the carpet was bubbling causing a serious tripping hazzard.When you get in the elevators and look directly up you can see all the dead bugs and dust bunnies floating around.We definitely will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definitely recommend the Primm Valley buffet. It is a very small buffet but the service is great and the food is outstanding. We had dinner there and they did not have much but what they did have were great choices such as prime rib, crab legs, shrimp and cold cuts. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casual Travler
Business
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good if you just need sleep

We stayed at this hotel just for one night just so that we could get to Vegas in the morning. If you are just looking for sleep, somewhere to gamble and maybe eat then you are fine. The room was ok. Bed was ok the problem that I had was in the morning when I wanted to shower, the water NEVER got hot. It didnt even really get warm. There was no way that I would have washed my hair. I tried and it was just too cold. The sink did eventually get warm and after that I tried to see if the shower would and it just never did. There were a few "leftover" what I would probably think was little puke chunks on the wall in the bathroom as well from some previous person. Without a shower there is no way I could have stayed here more than one night. I did love being able to get into Vegas early though with only about 40 mins left to drive. The Bonnie and Clyde car was pretty cool too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom of two terrific boys
Business
Fort Wayne,IN
Jun 4, 2012

GLAD WE ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT

We had duct tape on our carpet..it was dirty and smelled. If you want to stay in Primm spend the extra money to stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NCC74656
Business
South Gate, California
Sep 18, 2012

Dirty, dirty, dirty . . .

While the hotel offers incredibly inexpensive rates, the rooms were dirty. Stains on the floor, dust everywhere, hadn't been vacuumed for some time. I know it is just a room, but really, it should be cleaned and it seemed as if the staff is full of teenagers being ordered to clean their rooms and they do the very least possible. The bathrooms were clean, though they needed touch-up work on the walls, peeling wall coatings and vent fixtures were rusting. The hallways to the rooms really did look nice, but upon entering the room, it was another story. Dilapidated is the word. The clerks at the registration window were rather helpful, though one seemed to be very, very slow. All other staff seemed to be helpful. We went down to the pool on Sunday and it was closed, sign read: closed at sundown. It was 6:14 PM! You do the math and use celestial navigation to determine whether we were in violation of the temporal accords. I have an old TV that is in better shape than what is offered in the rooms. I have no idea if Whiskey Pete knows what digital is. A/C made a great deal of noise and the door lock would not close from the outside - we were fortunate enough or dumb enough to have booked two rooms, so we exited from the other room. No internet. No coffee machine in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of food, fast food type, near the hotel. There is an IHOP in the hotel! Great, great service! I was stunned. Lots of other stuff in and around the resort. I would avoid the buffet at Primm Valley Resort, formerly Primmadonna Inn - stick with the established brands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top