$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 1, 2010

Mother of 2 & Pregnant

Expect a long line when you get there. We had driven 6 hours and were exhausted when we arrived. We walked into the hotel to find a line of 50 people waiting to check in. There were 2 empolyees at the check-in desks and it took about 45 minutes to finally get in. The staff was very kind, but that didn't make the line move any faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Good place to stay- bad place to eat.

The hotel itself was what I expected. The room was clean, but showing its age. However, the room was surprisingly quiet, even for a Saturday night with people coming and going,and I was not awakened during the night. There was a long wait to check in, and they did seem understaffed, so take advantage of the express video check out in your room. Food choices are lacking at the entire resort area. If you don't want fast food, your choices are limited to Mega Cafe, or one of the other hotels restaurants, which are equally lacking. The McDonalds in Whiskey Petes, where I stopped because I was craving a sundae, was staffed by people who hated tourists and their jobs, and it showed. However, the ice cream machine was broken, so no sundae for me. Overall, it was a good deal for the $35 it cost to stay on a Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 27, 2011

If you need a place to sleep...

We stopped here for the night on our drive to California. The check in process took forever (almost half an hour at 1am) so that did not make me happy. The rooms were fine for sleeping--nothing fancy, nothing too disgusting. There are outlet malls across the freeway that I would have liked to go to, but we didn't have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Mar 22, 2010

Can't Complain

We just needed a place to stay on our way home from California and choose not to go into Vegas and it was fine for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlets just across the street. Make sure you check them out!

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hyperjunkie
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jul 15, 2011

Value for the Price

First of all, we arrived, and Orbit had not sent our reservation to the Hotel. Took us 2 hours for them to fax it. It would have been more pleasant if that had not happened. The staff kept us informed of their progress with [...]. We gambled, and the casino was lighted, lots of slots and good waiter time between drinks. THey have a live band on the weekend nights taht are pretty good. The casino did have a strage odor but you get used to it quickly. The rooms are good sized and well kept, if a little run down, but they have high turnover there. The pool was alwyas closed due to lack of a Lifeguard on duty, and it was HOT while we were there, no excuse for that. They don't have bell service there anymore either which can be inconvienient if you have lots of stuff as we did. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Good music from live band, and an ecletic mix of piped in music to please all tastes.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucky glp
Business
camarillo ca,
Oct 19, 2009

np coment

no bell boys no carts had to haul everthing to room reg. desk didnt care. but what can you expect for 20$ a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

no shows on sun.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Mar 21, 2010

worth the $$

First room was next to a little yapping dog that someone left in their room (hotel allows pets), so I asked to be moved and they moved me to the other side of the building. Staff was nice and understanding. No great view or anything but it was quiet and clean which was nice. Brought extra towels and blankets quick. Restaurant and buffet were closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield
Aug 29, 2008

Convenient

Okay place to stay, needs some upkeep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long distance driving novice
Business
High Desert, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Good place to sleep

Basically we used the room as a stopping point for a trip we took up to Idaho. We got to the hotel at midnight and were hoping for a quick check in so we could get some sleep. The line looked really short as there were only about 10 groups ahead of us. However, there were only 2 people working the front desk and it took us 45 minutes to check in and the line just kept stacking up behind us. It was a little frsutrating, but when we got to the room everything was clean and everything worked the way it should. We were able to get at least some sleep in and take a shower in the morning before heading on our way so it wasn't all bad. I just wish we would have been able to get to the room sooner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Reasonable price & convenience location

Close to Shopping outlet and Las Vegas strip (about 25 miles) They have new and interesting slot machines. However, they didn't provide internet connection, and the pool is outdoor. We couldn't go to swim because the wind blows too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top