$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
134 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
Desert Motocross Trip

We participated in a Desert Motocross race in the area. Whiskey Pete's worked great for us. The... See full review

  • Otter Couple
  • Feb 9, 2015
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
billybob11
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Good Value for the price

Food was pretty bad at Mega Cafe. The check in took 45 minutes but the room was ok for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Belmont Don
Business
Long Beach, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Nice trip

The room was very nice. The staff at check-in was very helpful. The wait to check in was almost and hour, too long. For a cheap getaway, as long as you limit your gambling, this is a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MI
Mar 29, 2010

Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Check in is very very slow, on a Friday night at 9:30 p.m. 35 people in line with only 2 clerks, took over an hour. Additional clerks arrived when tour bus arrived. Reservation Center keeps you on hold for 15 minutes with the constant rambling " your call is very important to us".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 1, 2010

Mother of 2 & Pregnant

Expect a long line when you get there. We had driven 6 hours and were exhausted when we arrived. We walked into the hotel to find a line of 50 people waiting to check in. There were 2 empolyees at the check-in desks and it took about 45 minutes to finally get in. The staff was very kind, but that didn't make the line move any faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Good place to stay- bad place to eat.

The hotel itself was what I expected. The room was clean, but showing its age. However, the room was surprisingly quiet, even for a Saturday night with people coming and going,and I was not awakened during the night. There was a long wait to check in, and they did seem understaffed, so take advantage of the express video check out in your room. Food choices are lacking at the entire resort area. If you don't want fast food, your choices are limited to Mega Cafe, or one of the other hotels restaurants, which are equally lacking. The McDonalds in Whiskey Petes, where I stopped because I was craving a sundae, was staffed by people who hated tourists and their jobs, and it showed. However, the ice cream machine was broken, so no sundae for me. Overall, it was a good deal for the $35 it cost to stay on a Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 27, 2011

If you need a place to sleep...

We stopped here for the night on our drive to California. The check in process took forever (almost half an hour at 1am) so that did not make me happy. The rooms were fine for sleeping--nothing fancy, nothing too disgusting. There are outlet malls across the freeway that I would have liked to go to, but we didn't have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Mar 22, 2010

Can't Complain

We just needed a place to stay on our way home from California and choose not to go into Vegas and it was fine for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlets just across the street. Make sure you check them out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hyperjunkie
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jul 15, 2011

Value for the Price

First of all, we arrived, and Orbit had not sent our reservation to the Hotel. Took us 2 hours for them to fax it. It would have been more pleasant if that had not happened. The staff kept us informed of their progress with [...]. We gambled, and the casino was lighted, lots of slots and good waiter time between drinks. THey have a live band on the weekend nights taht are pretty good. The casino did have a strage odor but you get used to it quickly. The rooms are good sized and well kept, if a little run down, but they have high turnover there. The pool was alwyas closed due to lack of a Lifeguard on duty, and it was HOT while we were there, no excuse for that. They don't have bell service there anymore either which can be inconvienient if you have lots of stuff as we did. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Good music from live band, and an ecletic mix of piped in music to please all tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucky glp
Business
camarillo ca,
Oct 19, 2009

np coment

no bell boys no carts had to haul everthing to room reg. desk didnt care. but what can you expect for 20$ a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

no shows on sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Mar 21, 2010

worth the $$

First room was next to a little yapping dog that someone left in their room (hotel allows pets), so I asked to be moved and they moved me to the other side of the building. Staff was nice and understanding. No great view or anything but it was quiet and clean which was nice. Brought extra towels and blankets quick. Restaurant and buffet were closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top