$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike702
Business
Bangkok
Mar 10, 2014

Primm

The hotel room was nice and clean, comfortable...but the casino could use a better vent system, the casino was very smokey and will stink up your hair and cloths quick. Bring your own groceries because there is not much in Primm and the restaurants and truck stop prices are rediculous. I went to the subway in whiskey pete's to get a $5 footlong, they tried to charge $9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The subway restaurant @ whiskey pete's truck stop charges double price for their sandwiches. Go across the street to the subway inside the outlet mall if you want a $5 footlong

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GratefulVicki
Business
West Covina, CA
Mar 24, 2014

Quick Business Trip

The customer service was spectacular. I appreciate the gentleman's cooperation and generosity. He offered a free late check out because we checked in so late. He provided us information on how to get to our hotel. The registration desk was a little bit difficult to find because we didn't see any signs and we did not know whether to head towards our left or our right when we walked in. The hotel was decent and clean. The beds and pillows were fine. The price of $44 for Friday check in and Saturday check out was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Netinator
Business
Memphis TN
Apr 3, 2014

Whiskey Pete's

The traffic was bumper to bumper so we pulled into Whiskey Pete's and decided to spend the night. We booked the room through The Internet in the parking lot to see what was available. The staff was very friendly, our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a non smoking room an it was clean smelling. The monorail that took us across the interstate to the mall was a an added bonus. Our stay was terrific with no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The free monorail was excellent that took you from the hotel to the outlet mall.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobaloo
Business
California
Mar 27, 2010

Good for the Price

The room was clean and more than adequate for the low price. We enjoyed our stay with no complaints. The restaurant served a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kae
Business
Utah
Apr 5, 2010

good

My major complaint was that [...] charged more than the hotel did. You were about $8 more. When I asked if the hotel would credit me, they wouldn't. I thought [...] got the best price. I was surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angelicone
Business
pomona, ca
May 3, 2010

hotel

Weve stayed there multipule times and its a decent hotel for the price. The only problem was when we checked in their price was cheaper than what we paid :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boyd
Business
Burley, Idaho
Jan 1, 2011

Whiskey Pete's

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use another booking agency.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thinkmiriam
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great stay

Everyone was friendly,rooms were clean and the restaurants were alsi great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kool Kat
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Oct 20, 2011

Business & pleasure

Two people sharing room. Upon arrival, Friday evening, 2 bath towels in bathroom. Called staff for wash cloths & hand towels. Had to make 2 calls, an hour apart, before receiving results. Television not working. Arriving from business & dinner at 8:30 PM, Saturday evening, only 1 wash cloth in bathroom. Called for towels & additional wash cloth. Television still not working. Called at 8:30 PM to have TV repaired/reviewed. Without timely response went to bed at 9:30 PM for early check-out & business meeting in morning. Wakened at 10:25 PM for TV repair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summer traveler2012
Business
Central coast
Aug 8, 2012

Dessert stop

Last stop heading home great value just old place but good break from Sunday travel back to CA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top