$32 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
131 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
better than expected for the price

The room was OK. Just a standard room. The WiFi wouldn't stay in range long enough to connect but... See full review

  • lone female
  • Jun 9, 2014
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

35.6125 -115.3841
Area served
Primm, NV / Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aslan74426
Palmdale, CA
Oct 11, 2009

Relaxing Stay

The Hotel was great. I stayed in the tower portion and the rooms were spotless. The rooms are for the most part quiet, the only time I heard people was in the late morning hours. The hotel is located about 30 minutes outside of Vegas and has its own Casino along with 2 more hotels and casinos just over the highway, that you can get to by monorail. Each resort offers shows and entertainment, so you get the Vegas feel without the prices. Or, you can stay there for a cheaper price and drive to Vegas. Staff went out of their way to get me what I needed and wanted and were very helpful. There was an arcade and ride place, that children had access to most of the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'd recommend staying away from the buffet at Terrible hotel. The people were friendly and the service was good, but the food didn't compare. Stick to the buffet at Whiskey Pete's. Much better.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mack19
sydney, australia
Sep 28, 2012

hotel

Just right for our needs.It will be better when the hall carpet is replaced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanman
Brisbane Australia
Jan 4, 2014

What an experience

The value for this very large comfortable room was amazing. The room was clean even though dated but what more should people expect. The reception is in the casino which is extremely smoky and very uncomfortable to be in for a non smoker. But then again small thing considering the access to the fantastic outlet shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best discounts we have found in or around Las Vegas. Worth stopping if driving or even taking a bus trip.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deelia
Baldwin Park, CA
Apr 22, 2013

vacation with my friends

Employees at front desk were very welcoming and nice. Room was clean and acceptable for the price. Good price, clean room, very satisfied customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike702
Bangkok
Mar 10, 2014

Primm

The hotel room was nice and clean, comfortable...but the casino could use a better vent system, the casino was very smokey and will stink up your hair and cloths quick. Bring your own groceries because there is not much in Primm and the restaurants and truck stop prices are rediculous. I went to the subway in whiskey pete's to get a $5 footlong, they tried to charge $9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The subway restaurant @ whiskey pete's truck stop charges double price for their sandwiches. Go across the street to the subway inside the outlet mall if you want a $5 footlong

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GratefulVicki
Business
West Covina, CA
Mar 24, 2014

Quick Business Trip

The customer service was spectacular. I appreciate the gentleman's cooperation and generosity. He offered a free late check out because we checked in so late. He provided us information on how to get to our hotel. The registration desk was a little bit difficult to find because we didn't see any signs and we did not know whether to head towards our left or our right when we walked in. The hotel was decent and clean. The beds and pillows were fine. The price of $44 for Friday check in and Saturday check out was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Netinator
Memphis TN
Apr 3, 2014

Whiskey Pete's

The traffic was bumper to bumper so we pulled into Whiskey Pete's and decided to spend the night. We booked the room through The Internet in the parking lot to see what was available. The staff was very friendly, our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a non smoking room an it was clean smelling. The monorail that took us across the interstate to the mall was a an added bonus. Our stay was terrific with no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The free monorail was excellent that took you from the hotel to the outlet mall.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobaloo
California
Mar 27, 2010

Good for the Price

The room was clean and more than adequate for the low price. We enjoyed our stay with no complaints. The restaurant served a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kae
Utah
Apr 5, 2010

good

My major complaint was that [...] charged more than the hotel did. You were about $8 more. When I asked if the hotel would credit me, they wouldn't. I thought [...] got the best price. I was surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angelicone
pomona, ca
May 3, 2010

hotel

Weve stayed there multipule times and its a decent hotel for the price. The only problem was when we checked in their price was cheaper than what we paid :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search