$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Santa Clarita
Feb 17, 2010

Great Bargain!

Meca cafe had dirty floors and bad tasting pancakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlremark1
Family
Kaysville, Utah
Feb 16, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

The staff was awesome even though I had forgot my drivers license. The room was clean, with lots of room and did not smell like smoke (even though we were in a casino. We stayed at two other hotels on this trip both costing twice as much and they were not even close to being as nice as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoeshine
Family
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 24, 2009

Great idea

Good for the price. Thought the front desk wasn't that polite but there was only one gal there to check us in and several people in line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robynmadd
Family
chowchilla, ca
Aug 15, 2009

Nice get away

It was a nice hotel with quick and easy check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas & north carolina
Jan 3, 2011

Start or end your trip at W P

[...]did NOT enter my reservation in the system. I worked 16 hours New Year's Eve then drove a half-hour to Primm to check-in only to find there was NO reservation.Fortunately the manager of WHISKEY PETE'S did an exceptional job getting the problem solved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Great way to save a little money

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Sacramento, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Good value for money

Good value for money. Vegas was expensive. I got the room very cheap for night stays. Staff was polite and courteous. Good value if you are travelling single.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hughson
Nov 23, 2008

Good for the money

Whiskey Pete's has all that Vegas has, but for more than half the price! We enjoyed the tram that took us to the casinos in the area. It is located near the Outlets for prime shopping. Their buffet was well stocked and filled with yummy treats. The rooms are a little outdated, and wi-fi comes at a price. Additionally, the beds are very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tooele
Sep 21, 2008

Good, decent value.

Whiskey Pete's by Primm is a classic, modest and good value stopover place to stay while offering rather good shopping and some family fun. There were some good concerts scheduled and it seems like a very down-to-earth place. It can be smoky in the casino areas but overall, good bang for the buck. Good convenient access between all three hotel casino establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet shopping stores are very close by and can be accessed to by monorail.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harbor City
Nov 18, 2008

Great for the price

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino in Primm, Nevada is great when you plan a weekend with the free concert tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aslan74426
Single
Palmdale, CA
Oct 11, 2009

Relaxing Stay

The Hotel was great. I stayed in the tower portion and the rooms were spotless. The rooms are for the most part quiet, the only time I heard people was in the late morning hours. The hotel is located about 30 minutes outside of Vegas and has its own Casino along with 2 more hotels and casinos just over the highway, that you can get to by monorail. Each resort offers shows and entertainment, so you get the Vegas feel without the prices. Or, you can stay there for a cheaper price and drive to Vegas. Staff went out of their way to get me what I needed and wanted and were very helpful. There was an arcade and ride place, that children had access to most of the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'd recommend staying away from the buffet at Terrible hotel. The people were friendly and the service was good, but the food didn't compare. Stick to the buffet at Whiskey Pete's. Much better.

Back to menu Return to top