$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach,Ca.
Oct 4, 2009

Okay For The Price

Decent Casino,near the Nv./Cal border. Good hotel for peolple that do not want to go all the way to Las Vegas. It has a Sports Book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Dog Friendly Hotel/Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, Ut
Jan 1, 2010

Great Price for a family traveling.

Great Price for a stop over motel. For the price it was great. $17/room + tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 28, 2011

Not as bad as made out to be

After reading the reviews, I was really frightened about what I might find upon arrival. There were no other rooms available in area, so I had to take one at Whiskey Pete's. Check in was problematic - there was a long line and only one very slow clerk. Eventually someone came out to assist her but immediately provided service to a woman who jumped the entire line. I probably waited in line for 45 minutes to check in. One thing that I didn't read anywhere was that the hotel charges an ADDITIONAL $30 deposit. The hotel was not dirty or bug infested but the room furniture could use updating. There were plastic mattress covers or mats under the sheets which was annoying to me. The bathrooms appear to be recently tiled and the shower was fine. There was an adequate amount of towels and they were soft and clean. Appeared relatively new. The carpet in the hallways needs to be replaced or relaid as it is loose. The electrical outlet cover was broken as was the towel rack in the bathroom and the corners of the room weren't the cleanest. The problems that we encountered were the results of the poor behavior of drunk people staying in the hotel - just basic rude drunken noisy behavior throughout the night. The elevator was trashed and littered w/ McDonald's wrappers and food when I went to my car at 6:00 am but was cleaned up by the time we checked out at 7:00 am. It appears that management is attempting to improve the overall service/quality of the hotel. It is certainly not a 4 or 5 star hotel but then again, neither was the cost. If you are looking for a bargain, it's adequate. I have unfortunately stayed at much worse places!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RonPissed
Business
Utah
Dec 11, 2010

Worst week of my life

The worst week of my life. I was booked into a Hotel on Monday that was closing on Tuesday. The Hotel didn't have my reservation for the week. I had to pay for the room then I and the Hotel had to call [...] to get the information. Then on Friday I had to change Hotels and They didn't have my Reservation on this day also. I had to pay for the room again that night also. It cost me more money for this weeks stay.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vandenberg Afb, CA
Nov 1, 2008

Get Ready to Wait

There were four people in front of me at check in and it took about 45 min. Two people in front of me at the pay out window and I waited about 20 min. I decided to finally sign up for their rewards card--no one was in front of me but the process took over 15 min. At 5:30 AM the person above me started taking a shower and the running water was so loud it woke me up. The room was good, especially for the price. Employees are very friendly. I've stayed at this hotel numerous times the last few years and service continues to fall. So why do I go back? Location, price and convenience. Located on the Nevada-California border it's at the perfect spot if you want to get a jump on traffic in the morning. If all you need is a place to sleep for a few hours, I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iambe
Business
Southern California
Oct 12, 2009

Not the worst place I've ever stayed.

The room was clean and a good size. The bed was as hard as a rock and the water pressure in the shower was very weak. There was no bathtub or fridge in our room. We tried eating at the coffee shop and that went very badly. I ordered two eggs over medium and burned bacon. One piece of bacon was crisp and the other was barely cooked. The WHITE of the eggs was clear and runny. My fiance ordered a vegetarian omlette and it contained BACON instead of broccoli. Not exactly vegetarian. When we complained to the waitress she didn't take his food until she went back to the kitchen to ask about it first. Check out took almost an hour as they only had one woman at the desk for most of the time we waited and she'd apparently never seen a computer before. Another clerk finally appeared and checked out five people (including me) while she was still helping her second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the coffee shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MT
May 24, 2010

Convenient, not very nivce

It was dirty and smelled like smoke, but in a convenient location for our trip and the room was a decent size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Feb 25, 2010

Very Disappointed

This hotel had the most unfriendly staff, and the worst food, I will never stay at the Primm hotels again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

it's a money savers for only the rooms! not the food it was very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1212traveler1212
Business
california
Jul 6, 2014

Not what I remember

We used to love to go stay at Whiskey Pete's. Wasn't what I remembered from in the past but hadn't been there in over 10 years. Very ran down. Was sad to see the casino's across the street were kept up and Whiskey Pete's was not. My bed was soooo hard. Casino was dead yet casino's across the street were booming. Maybe if the machines were updated, you would get more people, which would ultimately help the whole establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rawny C
Business
Victorville, Ca
Sep 21, 2014

whiskey Pete's

It was okay, especially for a last minute stay. My friend and I needed a place when we went to Las Vegas. No rooms there so Whiskey Pete's it was. Overall it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top