$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluebert
Business
colorado
May 31, 2014

good value

A great place to spend the night while in route to California. Although I was a little disappointed that many of the ammenties are only available on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 11, 2009

Three day mistake.

Checked in and had to pay an additional $30.00 deposit, which we did get back at check out time. During our stay, we got locked out of our rooms and had to get new keys. We went to the restaurant on 10/10, ordered a "dinner meal" of chicken strips for $9.99. Got 3 teeny, tiny chicken fingers no more than 3 inches long and 1/2 inch wide with 12 to 20 fries and one VERY small spoonful of coleslaw. T-Bone steak would have been good, but the poor excuse for steak knives would not cut through it. The hostess did not say 2 words to us when he sat us down and actually witnessed him throw 2 menus down on a table for a couple and head back to the line to seat people without even saying "here's your table or enjoy your supper". VERY RUDE!! There was a lounge, but it was dark most of the time and when it was lit, it had a big screen pulled down to watch stupid football, which was really stupid as the sports book was right beside it. The steak house restaurant was closed. It had two bars, but one was closed on Thursday night. The gift shop was closed when we arrived at 5:30 pm on Thursday and did not open until 8:00 am on Friday. It is an okay hotel if you just want to stay for one night only. Three nights is WAY TOO long. We only chose it because we were doing a golf trip and when I had called for their golf and play package, I was told that the rooms were $125.00 per person plus paying for the golf and that was for one night only. This way going through ORBITZ I got the room for $144 and the golf for $90 and save money. The pillows were so small and thin that you could not tell if you had your head on them or the mattrass. The compresser in the air conditioner was extremely loud. I would not recommend it for a friend or even an enemy. It was the pits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't do it. Use the tram to go to KFC and the other hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rauly
Business
LA. CA.
Oct 7, 2011

weekend getaway

Rooms are dated ,bath room was not very clean gaming and food were good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

take monorail to prim for a good buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
philo beto
Business
los angeles ca.
Feb 18, 2010

the food is nothing to write home about!

the hotel is ok, but the food was bad,very very slow service, once order taken, go gamble or walk around, it will take awhile, dont expect to see the server after food does come, happens everytime we go,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jan 20, 2010

Good for the price

Slow check in. Place is a little run down. Casino is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

McDonalds was OK, But the Mega cafe is not too good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Itchty eyes
Business
Oxnard. CA
Mar 16, 2010

Should be calles Stinky Pete's

Even though the room was a non-smoking room it still smelled of cigaret smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 20, 2010

Nothing Fancy but cheap

A great location and super value when landsailing on the adjacent dry lakebed. The gambling is relatively cheap. Food/Restaurant selection is very limited. If looking for an inexpensive place to gamble, go to downtown Vegas. If looking for a cheap place to stay while enjoying the local, outdoor amenities, this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bamma/thats me and my wife pink panther
Business
victorville california
Feb 18, 2010

happy day but hell to get n long lines

i still stay good until you have to check in the lines were around the building and it took three hours b4 any thing happen but other then that me and my wife has a wonderful valentine day. thank you . just wish i could get a cheap hottub room and like my other friends got free vochours to stay and i end up paying i could us some of those . just for three or four day .start out with two on the week end then two for the road on another week , would be nice. thanks ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

get there early . and look at all prices before buying so you could spend quiet time with your loveone and have a great moment and some extras.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach,Ca.
Oct 4, 2009

Okay For The Price

Decent Casino,near the Nv./Cal border. Good hotel for peolple that do not want to go all the way to Las Vegas. It has a Sports Book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Dog Friendly Hotel/Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, Ut
Jan 1, 2010

Great Price for a family traveling.

Great Price for a stop over motel. For the price it was great. $17/room + tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top