$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
192 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
better than expected for the price

The room was OK. Just a standard room. The WiFi wouldn't stay in range long enough to connect but... See full review

  • lone female
  • Jun 9, 2014
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

35.6125 -115.3841
Area served
Primm, NV / Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 192
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer67
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 23, 2013

A place to sleep.

The room was clean, but the tv was just a regular small ...maybe 21"...tv. There was no fridge. But for the price, what can you expect? There was a small table with 2 chairs. The hotel has a McDonald's and IHOP, but both were overpriced just as every place in Primm to eat is overpriced. The staff was friendly, but on a Monday night, I had to wait in the reservation line over 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CBS Artist
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 10, 2013

Worst night sleep for all

I am not a picky sleepy and neither are my friends which is why we chose this hotel despite its 2 star rating. We only needed to crash there for one night. The mattresses were so hard that none of us slept more than a couple of hours! Upon checking out we also discovered we were assigned the wrong room/floor according to their records and the "housekeeping" call we received at the door the night we checked in was not authorized. So who was that man?? Also, on a side note, the only restaurants available in the casino are McDonald's and iHop. I think I will always pay for a higher rated hotel in the future, just to be on the safe side!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GeeGee2006
Lancaster, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

Inconsiderate Management

4/27/2012 We were on the Las Vegas & river run. We check in to a dirty room left our bags as the house keeper across the hall said he would clean it next . 8 hr. later we returned to a dirty room! It was never touched! A trip down 10 floors to the front desk for a new room . They gave us a room a few door down ,but the keys didn't work.Another trip down the the front desk! New keys for a clean room ,but the air conditioner didn't work! In our hast we accidently left a motorcycle helmet and a leather jacket in the old room. The net morning we realized this and went to the front desk ask if they had rented that room. they said NO. They gave us a key and we went in to find the jacket and helmet gone. Someone had emptied the pockets of the jacket. We went to "Security" who said they would check lost & found .Nothing. They had us fill out report , and said it would be 3 to 7 days they would get back to us. We called Metro Police on our own as they didn't know the number and told we couldn't use their phone. When we asked to talk to the Hotel Manager He/She was over at the other hotel and to busy to be bothered with us. The Police did find our stuff and arrested the thief's. And told us they had rented the room again ,but the people wanted a new room Because IT WAS DIRTY. We never got an I'm sorry ,a glass of water , an offer of any kind !! A customer of over 20 years should not be treated this way. If I were you Boycott Whiskey Pete’s!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. McMurrin
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Awful experience, unsafe environment

Drove into the covered parking and encountered tweekers, security camera broken. The first room I was given was dirty and smelled, torn up carpet, stained walls and ceiling. Really bad, creepy. The second room was better. Second night, keys didn't work went to the desk, told I must have put the key next to my cell and deactivated it. Never told there had been a mistake with my reservation and was charged over $109 for the second night. I would have slept in the race car trailer before I paid $109 for that dumpy room. Bad experience, never again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D'Lanie
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Please vacuum!

We didn't expect much for the price we paid, so it's kind of hard to complain. The beds were comfortable and appeared to have new mattresses. No bed bugs! Yeah! But the room carpet needs to at least be vacuumed around the beds and tables more then once every 5 years! Gross! Noisy guests walking through the halls all night long. Staff was very friendly. Parking lot was well lit. Great half-way location for a quick stopover between Salt Lake City and Southern California. Great outlets across the highway. So there's pros and cons. Overall, would stay there again as a stopover spot for the price, and just be aware it's not going to be too clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thinkmiriam
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great stay

Everyone was friendly,rooms were clean and the restaurants were alsi great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PASADENA,CA
Jun 26, 2011

ROACH HOTEL

IF IT WASN'T FOR THE HUGH DEAD ROACH THAT GREETED ME AT THE BATHROOM FLOOR, IT SERVED IT'S PURPOSE, USE THE SHOWER AND HIT THE ROAD, MAKE SURE YOU BRING A SLEEPING BAG TO PUT OVER THE SHEETS, MOLD & MELDEW SMELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORT WALK TO YOU CAR TO LEAVE THIS PLACE

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PASADENA,CA
Jun 26, 2011

ROACH HOTEL

IF IT WASN'T FOR THE HUGH DEAD ROACH THAT GREETED ME AT THE BATHROOM FLOOR, IT SERVED IT'S PURPOSE, USE THE SHOWER AND HIT THE ROAD, MAKE SURE YOU BRING A SLEEPING BAG TO PUT OVER THE SHEETS, MOLD & MELDEW SMELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORT WALK TO YOU CAR TO LEAVE THIS PLACE

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ShmagnumPI
Lancaster, CA
May 30, 2011

Whiskey Pete's

This place is a dump. It looks like the hotel is going under. Pay the extra money and stay at Primm Resort or Buffalo Bills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ShmagnumPI
Lancaster, CA
May 30, 2011

Whiskey Pete's

This place is a dump. It looks like the hotel is going under. Pay the extra money and stay at Primm Resort or Buffalo Bills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top