$32 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
125 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
better than expected for the price

The room was OK. Just a standard room. The WiFi wouldn't stay in range long enough to connect but... See full review

  • lone female
  • Jun 9, 2014
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

35.6125 -115.3841
Area served
Primm, NV / Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 125
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
apezgal
Los Angeles, California
Jul 27, 2014

Great for the price

The hotel was decent. The kids enjoyed the pool with a water slide and shopping across the way at the outlets. We stopped here for the night on our way to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They had a live band that was entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epinto
Los angeles
Apr 19, 2014

Good hotel

One complain I wait to long on line because that was only one person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Funtastic
downey, ca
Mar 31, 2014

family fun

My family came and stayed for the weekend and had a great time! Were doing it again next month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike702
Bangkok
Mar 10, 2014

Primm

The hotel room was nice and clean, comfortable...but the casino could use a better vent system, the casino was very smokey and will stink up your hair and cloths quick. Bring your own groceries because there is not much in Primm and the restaurants and truck stop prices are rediculous. I went to the subway in whiskey pete's to get a $5 footlong, they tried to charge $9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The subway restaurant @ whiskey pete's truck stop charges double price for their sandwiches. Go across the street to the subway inside the outlet mall if you want a $5 footlong

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wont be back again
Orange county
Feb 13, 2014

Never again

We spent over an hour in the lobby because they couldnt find our reservation. We had to pay for the room again and call the online contact to try to figure it out ourselves. There was no help or process on their end to resolve the issue. So, we paid for the room a second time so we could rest after driving all day. On the way up to the room house cleaning was taking up the entire hallway, there were dirty towels on the floor, and we had to step over someone elses mess to get to out room. The first room was supposed to be non smoking but clearly had been smoked in because the smell was overwhelming as soon as we opened the door. So back to the lobby. We got a second room. But that room hadnt been cleaned! The beds were unmade and the bathroom was dirty! By this time it was 3hours later and we were still trying to just get a room to rest. Both kids were crying and after driving all day, I was furious. I asked for a manager and there was no one available unless i called. I decided to deal with it in the morning. And we got a different room, again. The third room had a broken light so we got ready for bed in the dark. The ice machine also wasnt working. We will never stay here again. The front desk was very aware we were upset yet did nothing. We well definitely not be recommending this place to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thelittlestgiant
los angeles, ca
Oct 19, 2013

Great Bargain

First stayed here because it was the only place around that would allow pets and i have a 6 lb chihuahua. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel room. decor is nicer than than most motels and much cheaper too. it's very convenient to stay at because there's plenty of parking nearby, plus there is a casino where you can gamble at plus a 24 hour mcdonald's if you get hungry. i will definitely stay here again if i'm going through the area. not my idea of a resort to hang out at but for a quick night stay, it's unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The primm outlets nearby are much better than the outlets in barstow or las vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big stef
orange, california
Jul 28, 2013

is what it is

Nice staff.. However room slightly better then a motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toons mom
Lynwood, California
Jun 29, 2013

The worse, horrible

The hotel smells as soon as you wal in the door, not so much smoke but dirty, we went for pool for kids the hotels pool closed and I wasn't notified. Very ruined does hotel, it used to be really nice, now No Good, do not recommend if you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets were great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lake havasu mom
Lake Havasu City, AZ
May 13, 2013

Mother's day getaway

I was really disappointed with my experience. The room was outdated. The hallway to arrive to my room had a huge hole, there was hair in the trash can (as if someone had shaved), the water kept running in the toilet, tape on parts of the carpet (i'm assuming it was torn), and to top it off their was a roach in the room by the table :-(. I went to the front desk and told the only other room was in the smoking section- and did not appear to care. I will definetly not be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grokker
Salt Lake City Utah
Mar 30, 2013

Old, broken, and very dirty

We knew it wasn't the Wynn Hotel but that doesn't mean it has to be unbelievably filthy and broken down. I guarantee I did more maintenance on this room than the maintenance crew has done in a year. Spend more and stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top