$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
138 reviews
family trip

Great value, had everything we needed. great location See full review

  • steve s.
  • May 6, 2015
good

It was a nice motel not really for kids, not a lot of room amenities See full review

  • Tonya W.
  • Mar 24, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Property features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Nearby attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 138
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
truck
Business
Terra Bea
Jul 8, 2015

good for one night

The hotel is old and they did not have working light bulbs in our room. I would not pay a lot to stay there but it is ok for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gregory b.
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

weekend get away

We enjoyed ourselves very much at whiskey pete's. The hotel and rooms are what you would expect for its price range but they were clean quiet. No in room coffee, flat screen tv or tram to adjacent casinos were the only drawbacks. We will return though because they have pool tables, live entertainment and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry N.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

State Line

Room was somewhat clean. There were spots on the carpet and cigarette burns in the carpet. The bed spread had snags in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve s.
Business
san diego
May 6, 2015

family trip

Great value, had everything we needed. great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizz
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

will stay there again

For the rates it's worth the stay. Monorail to take you across the street....Outlet Mall!! Family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chandra B.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Bad trip

Moved us 3 times to different rooms because of broken items in rooms. This hotel was great last time but this time they took us for a complete 360. Bad service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Good Value for the Price

We were very pleased with our stay at Whiskey Pete's. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. We were allowed an early check in, which worked out great since a few hrs later the long check in line seemed at a stand still. The food at IHOP was delicious, but a little pricey. Overall we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1212traveler1212
Business
california
Jul 6, 2014

Not what I remember

We used to love to go stay at Whiskey Pete's. Wasn't what I remembered from in the past but hadn't been there in over 10 years. Very ran down. Was sad to see the casino's across the street were kept up and Whiskey Pete's was not. My bed was soooo hard. Casino was dead yet casino's across the street were booming. Maybe if the machines were updated, you would get more people, which would ultimately help the whole establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
btownbobby
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Jun 30, 2014

Great Price

This was my second time here this year. I don't expect a 4 star hotel but I always have a great time there. Live music, is great. Cold drinks, nice pool. It's a good stop over on the way to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Live music and pool tables. The Bonnie and Clyde car is cool.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluebert
Business
colorado
May 31, 2014

good value

A great place to spend the night while in route to California. Although I was a little disappointed that many of the ammenties are only available on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top