$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
192 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
better than expected for the price

The room was OK. Just a standard room. The WiFi wouldn't stay in range long enough to connect but... See full review

  • lone female
  • Jun 9, 2014
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

35.6125 -115.3841
Area served
Primm, NV / Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 192
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1212traveler1212
california
Jul 6, 2014

Not what I remember

We used to love to go stay at Whiskey Pete's. Wasn't what I remembered from in the past but hadn't been there in over 10 years. Very ran down. Was sad to see the casino's across the street were kept up and Whiskey Pete's was not. My bed was soooo hard. Casino was dead yet casino's across the street were booming. Maybe if the machines were updated, you would get more people, which would ultimately help the whole establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluebert
colorado
May 31, 2014

good value

A great place to spend the night while in route to California. Although I was a little disappointed that many of the ammenties are only available on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Netinator
Memphis TN
Apr 3, 2014

Whiskey Pete's

The traffic was bumper to bumper so we pulled into Whiskey Pete's and decided to spend the night. We booked the room through The Internet in the parking lot to see what was available. The staff was very friendly, our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a non smoking room an it was clean smelling. The monorail that took us across the interstate to the mall was a an added bonus. Our stay was terrific with no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The free monorail was excellent that took you from the hotel to the outlet mall.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swedish Viking
Las Vegas
Mar 8, 2014

Needs a good restaurant

We were happy to walk in to a nice and big room but the restaurants were a big disappointment when they only have Mc Donalds and Ihop. Also the prices for the food in Ihop was very high like 3,99 plus tax for a cup of coffee. We did not expect to pay NY city food prices in a Primm Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morningstarrr
Rosamond,CA
Nov 5, 2013

Great price, just needs some renovating.

It was great for our in and out night stay. We were just needing somewhere to sleep and shower. Although it was a little run down and half the electrical outlets didn't work and TV was broken, so we had to charge our phones in the bathroom. Other than that it was decent. Especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
suzankacan
Fort Frances Ontario
Mar 11, 2013

yuk--needs a overhaul

horrible room--ceiling had water stains-- something on walls-floor trim falling off- water stains on floor in bathroom--holes from in walls from pictures that were removed--window curtain falling off--crud on shower stall--a paper towel left over lamp shade--lamp shade had stains on them--the casino is sparse with just a few machines-only good thing--we like the restaurants which are in the casino --there is a tram or shuttle to and the other casinos which are very nice--should have stayed there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great covered outlet mall at the Primn casino

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Larry Paul
MIssion Viejo, CA
Dec 3, 2012

Fair

The carpet on the 16 floor hallway needed to be stretched (really badly!). That was okay, though. But when we went into our room there was a candy wrapper on the floor, even though it had been cleaned. They gave us another room on the 14th floor which was okay. (The bathroom light fixture was a row of 9 lights. Two were missing, two were burnt out, and the rest were a mixture of 4 radically different kinds of bulbs. Funny.) IHOP was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiwitrev
los angeles
Nov 6, 2012

on the road again

this is a great place to drop anchor on the way into las vegas to avoid the first expensive night on the strip just 1/2 hour south of the area i stopped there before moving onto SEMA the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

stop here on the way to las vegas and save $100 or more on thfirst night. all rooms look the same with your eyes closed (asleep)

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summer traveler2012
Central coast
Aug 8, 2012

Dessert stop

Last stop heading home great value just old place but good break from Sunday travel back to CA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casual Travler
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good if you just need sleep

We stayed at this hotel just for one night just so that we could get to Vegas in the morning. If you are just looking for sleep, somewhere to gamble and maybe eat then you are fine. The room was ok. Bed was ok the problem that I had was in the morning when I wanted to shower, the water NEVER got hot. It didnt even really get warm. There was no way that I would have washed my hair. I tried and it was just too cold. The sink did eventually get warm and after that I tried to see if the shower would and it just never did. There were a few "leftover" what I would probably think was little puke chunks on the wall in the bathroom as well from some previous person. Without a shower there is no way I could have stayed here more than one night. I did love being able to get into Vegas early though with only about 40 mins left to drive. The Bonnie and Clyde car was pretty cool too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top