$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 27, 2011

If you need a place to sleep...

We stopped here for the night on our drive to California. The check in process took forever (almost half an hour at 1am) so that did not make me happy. The rooms were fine for sleeping--nothing fancy, nothing too disgusting. There are outlet malls across the freeway that I would have liked to go to, but we didn't have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Horrible

I didnt end up staying at Whiskey Pete's because of their Bed Bug infestation problem. I only paid 39.00 for the night and i just decided to lose it instead of staying at a place with a pest issue. I will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Good value for money

Good value for money. Vegas was expensive. I got the room very cheap for night stays. Staff was polite and courteous. Good value if you are travelling single.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PASADENA,CA
Jun 26, 2011

ROACH HOTEL

IF IT WASN'T FOR THE HUGH DEAD ROACH THAT GREETED ME AT THE BATHROOM FLOOR, IT SERVED IT'S PURPOSE, USE THE SHOWER AND HIT THE ROAD, MAKE SURE YOU BRING A SLEEPING BAG TO PUT OVER THE SHEETS, MOLD & MELDEW SMELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORT WALK TO YOU CAR TO LEAVE THIS PLACE

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chandler,az
Jun 1, 2011

BAD- roaches, spiders

when we arrived- had to wait while manager went back and forth the front didnt bother to look up and help out- by this time the line went back 15 ft. - 10 couples- he finally helped us- i requested a non-smoking room- didnt give us when then i asked him- it is non-smoking right- "no that is why i didnt ask you" -ok... so i asked there isn't one? my husband told him that we only need 1 bed- my husband has asthma so this is necessary- he seemed annoyed while he punched on the keyboard for a few minutes then only to find that someone had called and cancelled and there is one room available- do we want it ???....???seriously- we just said we wanted one- didnt want to say anything to him- (wanted the room more than to complain to him) so now all of a sudden there is one? whatever- at least we got one- - he gave my husband the wrong room paper for him to sign- - alright- not bad- he just got busy right... ok- we got a room on the 1st floor- we never got one there before so that was different- we got to room- used bathroiom- opened curtain and there was a big spider- had my husband kill it- left and went out (45 miles from VEGAS) it was the cheapest we found for momorial weekend- so the next morning got out of bed and floor was wet-carpet-...went to shower and there was a roach on the floor- my husband got it- it was dead- but wasnt there the sat night-. the roof leaks in the shower, the toliet runs all night- the shower handles leaked all night- there is no security door that leads outside-just door that is proped open-the beds are really hard & our backs hurt in the mornings- ther is 1 plug in the room-where the nightstand with the clock and light is plugged into- the other one is in the bathroom- that is it- remote for tv not working- which isnt that bad- i am sure just needed batteries- the positives- checkout is 12pm- and the maintenance guy let me back in room I left my glasses on counter and husband went to checkout already. across the street is a shopping mall whihc is nice- really good prices, and lots of stores :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

45 miles from Vegas- the road was extremly dark- it was practly baren and the winds were extremly stong the plastic round cones on sides of road were all over the road, stuff blown on the road- so have to swerve a bit- just be careful driving

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ShmagnumPI
Business
Lancaster, CA
May 30, 2011

Whiskey Pete's

This place is a dump. It looks like the hotel is going under. Pay the extra money and stay at Primm Resort or Buffalo Bills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Jan 25, 2011

Great time at Whiskey Pete's

The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the hotel personnel were friendly and courteous. Without their help I would not have tried new slot machines and definitly, would not have won some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas & north carolina
Jan 3, 2011

Start or end your trip at W P

[...]did NOT enter my reservation in the system. I worked 16 hours New Year's Eve then drove a half-hour to Primm to check-in only to find there was NO reservation.Fortunately the manager of WHISKEY PETE'S did an exceptional job getting the problem solved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Great way to save a little money

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boyd
Business
Burley, Idaho
Jan 1, 2011

Whiskey Pete's

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use another booking agency.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boyd
Business
Burley, Idaho
Jan 1, 2011

Whiskey Pete's

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use another booking agency.

Back to menu Return to top