$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boyd
Business
Burley, Idaho
Jan 1, 2011

Whiskey Pete's

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use another booking agency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RonPissed
Business
Utah
Dec 11, 2010

Worst week of my life

The worst week of my life. I was booked into a Hotel on Monday that was closing on Tuesday. The Hotel didn't have my reservation for the week. I had to pay for the room then I and the Hotel had to call [...] to get the information. Then on Friday I had to change Hotels and They didn't have my Reservation on this day also. I had to pay for the room again that night also. It cost me more money for this weeks stay.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MT
May 24, 2010

Convenient, not very nivce

It was dirty and smelled like smoke, but in a convenient location for our trip and the room was a decent size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace562
Business
Downey, CA
May 17, 2010

Grace's Birthday Getaway

Everyone on the staff was really nice. Especially when they found out it was my birthday - defenitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angelicone
Business
pomona, ca
May 3, 2010

hotel

Weve stayed there multipule times and its a decent hotel for the price. The only problem was when we checked in their price was cheaper than what we paid :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Apr 20, 2010

Long Lines Terrible Cust SVC, Ripped Off

Waited in a very long line at 1am just to get checked in. Made our way to the rooms, which are ok considering the room was going to run us $36. Checked out around 11 am in another long line with only 1 person checking out who had a bad attitude. Got home and my statement showed they never refunded my deposit of $30. Been trying to get answers as to why I'm not refunded and nothing. Its been 3 weeks since and I doubt I will get it back. So for $66 I could have stayed somewhere nicer. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
REGRETTING
Business
ALVISO, CA
Apr 16, 2010

BED BUGS!

WOKE UP AT 2 AM WITH BUG BITES ALL OVER. BED BUGS. STAFF WAS TOTALLY UNHELPFUL. WOULD COME AND TAKE PHOTOS, BUT WOULDN'T SUPPLY MEDS FROM THEIR EMERGENCY KIT, AND WOULDN'T EVEN DRIVE WIFE TO THE LOCAL STORE TO GET MEDS. I USED TO LOVE STAYING HERE. IT WENT DOWNHILL A LOT. 3RD DAY, AND WELTS STILL REMAIN ON MY BODY. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS EXPERIENCE TO MY WORST ENEMY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, CA
Apr 8, 2010

The Middle of Nowhere

The staff was friendly enough, but there were no written materials available in the room. There was no hotel map, no TV channel listing, no area attractions listing. When we did find the pool, it was closed. The jacuzzi was open, but there were no towels; we had to go to the front desk and ask for them. There was no enforcement of the rules at the jacuzzi. Because the pool was closed, for no apparent reason, children used the jacuzzi as a small pool. It was not a fun experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They advertise a buffet, but there is none. The only choices for food was a McDonald's or a coffee shop. The food in the coffee shop was dry, but the service was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kae
Business
Utah
Apr 5, 2010

good

My major complaint was that [...] charged more than the hotel did. You were about $8 more. When I asked if the hotel would credit me, they wouldn't. I thought [...] got the best price. I was surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 2, 2010

You get what you pay for

Cheap rates and that is what you get. We were on the third floor and could hear everything from the floor above us and room next to us. Didn't get much sleep. Very smokey and only one restuarant open. suggest paying extra price for a large casino hotel in Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top