$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeeper
California, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Whiskey Pete's

We arrived to prompt courteous service at check-in, and our room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. We had a great dinner and gambled at the slots for several hours. I think we even broke even. All in all, it was a terrific visit. We look forward to staying again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The menue has a nice variety of plates at a decent price.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asian girl
Business
Torrance, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

whiskey oetes hotel and casino

staying at whiskey pete`s is a lot of fun,great service,staffs are very helpful and accomodating and most of all we won a lot in the casino,total experience was fun and its worth the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

its a great place to have fun eat and relax

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hyperjunkie
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jul 15, 2011

Value for the Price

First of all, we arrived, and Orbit had not sent our reservation to the Hotel. Took us 2 hours for them to fax it. It would have been more pleasant if that had not happened. The staff kept us informed of their progress with [...]. We gambled, and the casino was lighted, lots of slots and good waiter time between drinks. THey have a live band on the weekend nights taht are pretty good. The casino did have a strage odor but you get used to it quickly. The rooms are good sized and well kept, if a little run down, but they have high turnover there. The pool was alwyas closed due to lack of a Lifeguard on duty, and it was HOT while we were there, no excuse for that. They don't have bell service there anymore either which can be inconvienient if you have lots of stuff as we did. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Good music from live band, and an ecletic mix of piped in music to please all tastes.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san Diego
Jul 11, 2011

Hairy Tub

When we got to the room it looked fine, absolutely what I expected for $40.00. Problem was that the room was not clean, hairy sink and tub. Wouldn't go back if they paid me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 5, 2011

Don't stay here!

This hotel is horrible!!!! The rooms are dirty, and the elevators don't work!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Shores, Indiana
Jul 2, 2011

Saturday night - Late Arrival

We arrived late Saturday night. Had a great meal in the Cafe. Great room, Wonderful breakfast. Good coffee and service over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We thought everything was great.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond ca
Jun 30, 2011

old fashin

the hotel room was ok if u like old fashion but the service was not good. its hella far from da strip only reason i stayed was cuz i couldnt find a room any were else. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine Ca.
Jun 30, 2011

Cochroach Motel

First thing I noticed was the cockroaches in the hotel room, I killed one but the other was too fast. The people at the front desk were rude and impatient. My daughter got there before me and the hotel staff were very unprofessional[...] It was the hotels bad attitude and incompetence that was the issue. I will only stay there again if there are no other places available. The diner was good and the Casino workers were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 28, 2011

Not as bad as made out to be

After reading the reviews, I was really frightened about what I might find upon arrival. There were no other rooms available in area, so I had to take one at Whiskey Pete's. Check in was problematic - there was a long line and only one very slow clerk. Eventually someone came out to assist her but immediately provided service to a woman who jumped the entire line. I probably waited in line for 45 minutes to check in. One thing that I didn't read anywhere was that the hotel charges an ADDITIONAL $30 deposit. The hotel was not dirty or bug infested but the room furniture could use updating. There were plastic mattress covers or mats under the sheets which was annoying to me. The bathrooms appear to be recently tiled and the shower was fine. There was an adequate amount of towels and they were soft and clean. Appeared relatively new. The carpet in the hallways needs to be replaced or relaid as it is loose. The electrical outlet cover was broken as was the towel rack in the bathroom and the corners of the room weren't the cleanest. The problems that we encountered were the results of the poor behavior of drunk people staying in the hotel - just basic rude drunken noisy behavior throughout the night. The elevator was trashed and littered w/ McDonald's wrappers and food when I went to my car at 6:00 am but was cleaned up by the time we checked out at 7:00 am. It appears that management is attempting to improve the overall service/quality of the hotel. It is certainly not a 4 or 5 star hotel but then again, neither was the cost. If you are looking for a bargain, it's adequate. I have unfortunately stayed at much worse places!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 27, 2011

If you need a place to sleep...

We stopped here for the night on our drive to California. The check in process took forever (almost half an hour at 1am) so that did not make me happy. The rooms were fine for sleeping--nothing fancy, nothing too disgusting. There are outlet malls across the freeway that I would have liked to go to, but we didn't have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Horrible

I didnt end up staying at Whiskey Pete's because of their Bed Bug infestation problem. I only paid 39.00 for the night and i just decided to lose it instead of staying at a place with a pest issue. I will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top