$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
128 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
Great couple night stay!!!

Stayed there one night before going to Las Vegas later that night, perfect night and hotel.. See full review

  • Tinhernandez
  • Oct 3, 2014
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeeper
California, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Whiskey Pete's

We had a great stay at Whiskey Pete's Casino and hotel at State Line, Nevada on March 18, 2012. It is a fast exit from the highway and offered us good food, great gambling (we actually won a few dollars on the slots), and the room was very nice and comfortable. We recommend Whiskey Pete's for a great time and good shopping, too! We'll be back again, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent breakfast early in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas & north carolina
Jan 3, 2011

Start or end your trip at W P

[...]did NOT enter my reservation in the system. I worked 16 hours New Year's Eve then drove a half-hour to Primm to check-in only to find there was NO reservation.Fortunately the manager of WHISKEY PETE'S did an exceptional job getting the problem solved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Great way to save a little money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boyd
Business
Burley, Idaho
Jan 1, 2011

Whiskey Pete's

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use another booking agency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RonPissed
Business
Utah
Dec 11, 2010

Worst week of my life

The worst week of my life. I was booked into a Hotel on Monday that was closing on Tuesday. The Hotel didn't have my reservation for the week. I had to pay for the room then I and the Hotel had to call [...] to get the information. Then on Friday I had to change Hotels and They didn't have my Reservation on this day also. I had to pay for the room again that night also. It cost me more money for this weeks stay.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MT
May 24, 2010

Convenient, not very nivce

It was dirty and smelled like smoke, but in a convenient location for our trip and the room was a decent size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace562
Business
Downey, CA
May 17, 2010

Grace's Birthday Getaway

Everyone on the staff was really nice. Especially when they found out it was my birthday - defenitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angelicone
Business
pomona, ca
May 3, 2010

hotel

Weve stayed there multipule times and its a decent hotel for the price. The only problem was when we checked in their price was cheaper than what we paid :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Apr 20, 2010

Long Lines Terrible Cust SVC, Ripped Off

Waited in a very long line at 1am just to get checked in. Made our way to the rooms, which are ok considering the room was going to run us $36. Checked out around 11 am in another long line with only 1 person checking out who had a bad attitude. Got home and my statement showed they never refunded my deposit of $30. Been trying to get answers as to why I'm not refunded and nothing. Its been 3 weeks since and I doubt I will get it back. So for $66 I could have stayed somewhere nicer. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
REGRETTING
Business
ALVISO, CA
Apr 16, 2010

BED BUGS!

WOKE UP AT 2 AM WITH BUG BITES ALL OVER. BED BUGS. STAFF WAS TOTALLY UNHELPFUL. WOULD COME AND TAKE PHOTOS, BUT WOULDN'T SUPPLY MEDS FROM THEIR EMERGENCY KIT, AND WOULDN'T EVEN DRIVE WIFE TO THE LOCAL STORE TO GET MEDS. I USED TO LOVE STAYING HERE. IT WENT DOWNHILL A LOT. 3RD DAY, AND WELTS STILL REMAIN ON MY BODY. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS EXPERIENCE TO MY WORST ENEMY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, CA
Apr 8, 2010

The Middle of Nowhere

The staff was friendly enough, but there were no written materials available in the room. There was no hotel map, no TV channel listing, no area attractions listing. When we did find the pool, it was closed. The jacuzzi was open, but there were no towels; we had to go to the front desk and ask for them. There was no enforcement of the rules at the jacuzzi. Because the pool was closed, for no apparent reason, children used the jacuzzi as a small pool. It was not a fun experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They advertise a buffet, but there is none. The only choices for food was a McDonald's or a coffee shop. The food in the coffee shop was dry, but the service was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kae
Business
Utah
Apr 5, 2010

good

My major complaint was that [...] charged more than the hotel did. You were about $8 more. When I asked if the hotel would credit me, they wouldn't. I thought [...] got the best price. I was surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top