$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
191 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
better than expected for the price

The room was OK. Just a standard room. The WiFi wouldn't stay in range long enough to connect but... See full review

  • lone female
  • Jun 9, 2014
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6125 -115.3841
Area served
Primm, NV / Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alhambra, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Horrible

I didnt end up staying at Whiskey Pete's because of their Bed Bug infestation problem. I only paid 39.00 for the night and i just decided to lose it instead of staying at a place with a pest issue. I will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 27, 2011

If you need a place to sleep...

We stopped here for the night on our drive to California. The check in process took forever (almost half an hour at 1am) so that did not make me happy. The rooms were fine for sleeping--nothing fancy, nothing too disgusting. There are outlet malls across the freeway that I would have liked to go to, but we didn't have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PASADENA,CA
Jun 26, 2011

ROACH HOTEL

IF IT WASN'T FOR THE HUGH DEAD ROACH THAT GREETED ME AT THE BATHROOM FLOOR, IT SERVED IT'S PURPOSE, USE THE SHOWER AND HIT THE ROAD, MAKE SURE YOU BRING A SLEEPING BAG TO PUT OVER THE SHEETS, MOLD & MELDEW SMELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORT WALK TO YOU CAR TO LEAVE THIS PLACE

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PASADENA,CA
Jun 26, 2011

ROACH HOTEL

IF IT WASN'T FOR THE HUGH DEAD ROACH THAT GREETED ME AT THE BATHROOM FLOOR, IT SERVED IT'S PURPOSE, USE THE SHOWER AND HIT THE ROAD, MAKE SURE YOU BRING A SLEEPING BAG TO PUT OVER THE SHEETS, MOLD & MELDEW SMELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORT WALK TO YOU CAR TO LEAVE THIS PLACE

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chandler,az
Jun 1, 2011

BAD- roaches, spiders

when we arrived- had to wait while manager went back and forth the front didnt bother to look up and help out- by this time the line went back 15 ft. - 10 couples- he finally helped us- i requested a non-smoking room- didnt give us when then i asked him- it is non-smoking right- "no that is why i didnt ask you" -ok... so i asked there isn't one? my husband told him that we only need 1 bed- my husband has asthma so this is necessary- he seemed annoyed while he punched on the keyboard for a few minutes then only to find that someone had called and cancelled and there is one room available- do we want it ???....???seriously- we just said we wanted one- didnt want to say anything to him- (wanted the room more than to complain to him) so now all of a sudden there is one? whatever- at least we got one- - he gave my husband the wrong room paper for him to sign- - alright- not bad- he just got busy right... ok- we got a room on the 1st floor- we never got one there before so that was different- we got to room- used bathroiom- opened curtain and there was a big spider- had my husband kill it- left and went out (45 miles from VEGAS) it was the cheapest we found for momorial weekend- so the next morning got out of bed and floor was wet-carpet-...went to shower and there was a roach on the floor- my husband got it- it was dead- but wasnt there the sat night-. the roof leaks in the shower, the toliet runs all night- the shower handles leaked all night- there is no security door that leads outside-just door that is proped open-the beds are really hard & our backs hurt in the mornings- ther is 1 plug in the room-where the nightstand with the clock and light is plugged into- the other one is in the bathroom- that is it- remote for tv not working- which isnt that bad- i am sure just needed batteries- the positives- checkout is 12pm- and the maintenance guy let me back in room I left my glasses on counter and husband went to checkout already. across the street is a shopping mall whihc is nice- really good prices, and lots of stores :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

45 miles from Vegas- the road was extremly dark- it was practly baren and the winds were extremly stong the plastic round cones on sides of road were all over the road, stuff blown on the road- so have to swerve a bit- just be careful driving

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chandler,az
Jun 1, 2011

BAD- roaches, spiders

when we arrived- had to wait while manager went back and forth the front didnt bother to look up and help out- by this time the line went back 15 ft. - 10 couples- he finally helped us- i requested a non-smoking room- didnt give us when then i asked him- it is non-smoking right- "no that is why i didnt ask you" -ok... so i asked there isn't one? my husband told him that we only need 1 bed- my husband has asthma so this is necessary- he seemed annoyed while he punched on the keyboard for a few minutes then only to find that someone had called and cancelled and there is one room available- do we want it ???....???seriously- we just said we wanted one- didnt want to say anything to him- (wanted the room more than to complain to him) so now all of a sudden there is one? whatever- at least we got one- - he gave my husband the wrong room paper for him to sign- - alright- not bad- he just got busy right... ok- we got a room on the 1st floor- we never got one there before so that was different- we got to room- used bathroiom- opened curtain and there was a big spider- had my husband kill it- left and went out (45 miles from VEGAS) it was the cheapest we found for momorial weekend- so the next morning got out of bed and floor was wet-carpet-...went to shower and there was a roach on the floor- my husband got it- it was dead- but wasnt there the sat night-. the roof leaks in the shower, the toliet runs all night- the shower handles leaked all night- there is no security door that leads outside-just door that is proped open-the beds are really hard & our backs hurt in the mornings- ther is 1 plug in the room-where the nightstand with the clock and light is plugged into- the other one is in the bathroom- that is it- remote for tv not working- which isnt that bad- i am sure just needed batteries- the positives- checkout is 12pm- and the maintenance guy let me back in room I left my glasses on counter and husband went to checkout already. across the street is a shopping mall whihc is nice- really good prices, and lots of stores :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

45 miles from Vegas- the road was extremly dark- it was practly baren and the winds were extremly stong the plastic round cones on sides of road were all over the road, stuff blown on the road- so have to swerve a bit- just be careful driving

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ShmagnumPI
Lancaster, CA
May 30, 2011

Whiskey Pete's

This place is a dump. It looks like the hotel is going under. Pay the extra money and stay at Primm Resort or Buffalo Bills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ShmagnumPI
Lancaster, CA
May 30, 2011

Whiskey Pete's

This place is a dump. It looks like the hotel is going under. Pay the extra money and stay at Primm Resort or Buffalo Bills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redondo Beach, CA
Jan 25, 2011

Great time at Whiskey Pete's

The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the hotel personnel were friendly and courteous. Without their help I would not have tried new slot machines and definitly, would not have won some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redondo Beach, CA
Jan 25, 2011

Great time at Whiskey Pete's

The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the hotel personnel were friendly and courteous. Without their help I would not have tried new slot machines and definitly, would not have won some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top