$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NCC74656
Business
South Gate, California
Sep 18, 2012

Dirty, dirty, dirty . . .

While the hotel offers incredibly inexpensive rates, the rooms were dirty. Stains on the floor, dust everywhere, hadn't been vacuumed for some time. I know it is just a room, but really, it should be cleaned and it seemed as if the staff is full of teenagers being ordered to clean their rooms and they do the very least possible. The bathrooms were clean, though they needed touch-up work on the walls, peeling wall coatings and vent fixtures were rusting. The hallways to the rooms really did look nice, but upon entering the room, it was another story. Dilapidated is the word. The clerks at the registration window were rather helpful, though one seemed to be very, very slow. All other staff seemed to be helpful. We went down to the pool on Sunday and it was closed, sign read: closed at sundown. It was 6:14 PM! You do the math and use celestial navigation to determine whether we were in violation of the temporal accords. I have an old TV that is in better shape than what is offered in the rooms. I have no idea if Whiskey Pete knows what digital is. A/C made a great deal of noise and the door lock would not close from the outside - we were fortunate enough or dumb enough to have booked two rooms, so we exited from the other room. No internet. No coffee machine in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of food, fast food type, near the hotel. There is an IHOP in the hotel! Great, great service! I was stunned. Lots of other stuff in and around the resort. I would avoid the buffet at Primm Valley Resort, formerly Primmadonna Inn - stick with the established brands.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summer traveler2012
Business
Central coast
Aug 8, 2012

Dessert stop

Last stop heading home great value just old place but good break from Sunday travel back to CA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
red21
Business
Logan, UT
Jul 27, 2012

Horrible experience both times

When we first got there we stood in line to check in for 1 hour. The parking garage was far away from the rooms. The heater is on inside the hallways of the rooms when it was 107 degrees outside. The carpets in the hallway all had Duct tape on the seams and you could see it rising up. One of the rooms we got the first rooms we got had a broken Air Conditioner..We had to call them 5 times to get someone to finally come up and tell us it was broken and we needed another room. On the 2nd attempt when we called they told us to go to the pool. In the line to check in the 2nd time, we were in line at 4:30 and got to the counter at 6:00 when they lady continued to tell us the pool was open for the kids until 6:00. I only saw 1 cocktail waitress the whole time and she had a bad attitude. I also had the same issue twice with 2 different slot machines where it would not print off my voucher that had around $20 on it. When I went to the cashier's desk they just told me they couldn't help me. So when the man came that could help us, He had a horrible attitude as well. Overall, It was a bad hotel and bad service. The hotel was way understaffed and way out of date. The only thing that was good was the $3.99 breakfast. If I could give this hotel a NO star rating I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ginnymehr
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 10, 2012

Dash to see Granddaughter

I was very disappointed in my stay at prim At Whiskey Pete’s we have stayed there in the past and it was exceptional good service friendly staff. But this time it started from check in I asked for two queen beds they said they did not have them so I asked for a roll away. They did not have one of them either I than asked for additional pillows and blankets they never brought them. the young lady was indifferent and told me to talk with a manager to get compensation since they could not give me what I asked for at the time we checked-in. We went to the room the room was hot the air conditioner was not working the faucets where rusty and when I said something to the person at the desk it was like she could care less when I told her what the night clerk said she told me that there was no one there to help at this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Great shopping just a short distane by tram.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom of two terrific boys
Business
Fort Wayne,IN
Jun 4, 2012

GLAD WE ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT

We had duct tape on our carpet..it was dirty and smelled. If you want to stay in Primm spend the extra money to stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GeeGee2006
Business
Lancaster, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

Inconsiderate Management

4/27/2012 We were on the Las Vegas & river run. We check in to a dirty room left our bags as the house keeper across the hall said he would clean it next . 8 hr. later we returned to a dirty room! It was never touched! A trip down 10 floors to the front desk for a new room . They gave us a room a few door down ,but the keys didn't work.Another trip down the the front desk! New keys for a clean room ,but the air conditioner didn't work! In our hast we accidently left a motorcycle helmet and a leather jacket in the old room. The net morning we realized this and went to the front desk ask if they had rented that room. they said NO. They gave us a key and we went in to find the jacket and helmet gone. Someone had emptied the pockets of the jacket. We went to "Security" who said they would check lost & found .Nothing. They had us fill out report , and said it would be 3 to 7 days they would get back to us. We called Metro Police on our own as they didn't know the number and told we couldn't use their phone. When we asked to talk to the Hotel Manager He/She was over at the other hotel and to busy to be bothered with us. The Police did find our stuff and arrested the thief's. And told us they had rented the room again ,but the people wanted a new room Because IT WAS DIRTY. We never got an I'm sorry ,a glass of water , an offer of any kind !! A customer of over 20 years should not be treated this way. If I were you Boycott Whiskey Pete’s!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casual Travler
Business
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good if you just need sleep

We stayed at this hotel just for one night just so that we could get to Vegas in the morning. If you are just looking for sleep, somewhere to gamble and maybe eat then you are fine. The room was ok. Bed was ok the problem that I had was in the morning when I wanted to shower, the water NEVER got hot. It didnt even really get warm. There was no way that I would have washed my hair. I tried and it was just too cold. The sink did eventually get warm and after that I tried to see if the shower would and it just never did. There were a few "leftover" what I would probably think was little puke chunks on the wall in the bathroom as well from some previous person. Without a shower there is no way I could have stayed here more than one night. I did love being able to get into Vegas early though with only about 40 mins left to drive. The Bonnie and Clyde car was pretty cool too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Crawford
Business
Whittier California
Mar 25, 2012

Needs that special something

To start off the staff was actually pretty good and check in was very fast. We asked for an extra pillow & got it right away. However the hotel itself definitely needs to be upgraded. The contact tape around the ceiling was peeling, there were holes in the bathroom where the towel bar used to be and as you walk down the hallway to your room the carpet was bubbling causing a serious tripping hazzard.When you get in the elevators and look directly up you can see all the dead bugs and dust bunnies floating around.We definitely will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definitely recommend the Primm Valley buffet. It is a very small buffet but the service is great and the food is outstanding. We had dinner there and they did not have much but what they did have were great choices such as prime rib, crab legs, shrimp and cold cuts. Would definitely recommend.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeeper
Business
California, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Whiskey Pete's

We had a great stay at Whiskey Pete's Casino and hotel at State Line, Nevada on March 18, 2012. It is a fast exit from the highway and offered us good food, great gambling (we actually won a few dollars on the slots), and the room was very nice and comfortable. We recommend Whiskey Pete's for a great time and good shopping, too! We'll be back again, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent breakfast early in the morning.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hillssss
Business
Arizona
Mar 19, 2012

A place to sleep

Checking in was smooth; the room - OK...there was a table that had not been cleaned...had some crusty food on it. Not sure how housekeeping could miss that! Then my AC died on the 2nd night. The water pressure in the shower was really good, almost too good! It actually hurt a little!! It was a place to sleep, however, next time I will pay extra and stay at Buffalo Bills - those rooms are much nicer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top