$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Truckertim8677
Business
SLC, Utah
Apr 1, 2013

Good place to Stop !

They were a' Bit scrooey at front desk check in ! I had asked for a smoking room and they put me in a non-smoking room and later I had to change rooms because of their mistake ! and then, the remote didn't work in the 2nd room and they Never showed to fix that!! I was not Happy !!! Won't stay there again !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask for aroom close to the Casino & Restaurant !!!

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grokker
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Mar 30, 2013

Old, broken, and very dirty

We knew it wasn't the Wynn Hotel but that doesn't mean it has to be unbelievably filthy and broken down. I guarantee I did more maintenance on this room than the maintenance crew has done in a year. Spend more and stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeeper
Business
California, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Whiskey Pete's

We arrived to prompt courteous service at check-in, and our room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. We had a great dinner and gambled at the slots for several hours. I think we even broke even. All in all, it was a terrific visit. We look forward to staying again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The menue has a nice variety of plates at a decent price.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddlee
Business
orange county
Mar 20, 2013

sleep on the floor

Sleep on the floor as it Is more comfy than their beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
suzankacan
Business
Fort Frances Ontario
Mar 11, 2013

yuk--needs a overhaul

horrible room--ceiling had water stains-- something on walls-floor trim falling off- water stains on floor in bathroom--holes from in walls from pictures that were removed--window curtain falling off--crud on shower stall--a paper towel left over lamp shade--lamp shade had stains on them--the casino is sparse with just a few machines-only good thing--we like the restaurants which are in the casino --there is a tram or shuttle to and the other casinos which are very nice--should have stayed there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great covered outlet mall at the Primn casino

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer67
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 23, 2013

A place to sleep.

The room was clean, but the tv was just a regular small ...maybe 21"...tv. There was no fridge. But for the price, what can you expect? There was a small table with 2 chairs. The hotel has a McDonald's and IHOP, but both were overpriced just as every place in Primm to eat is overpriced. The staff was friendly, but on a Monday night, I had to wait in the reservation line over 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CBS Artist
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 10, 2013

Worst night sleep for all

I am not a picky sleepy and neither are my friends which is why we chose this hotel despite its 2 star rating. We only needed to crash there for one night. The mattresses were so hard that none of us slept more than a couple of hours! Upon checking out we also discovered we were assigned the wrong room/floor according to their records and the "housekeeping" call we received at the door the night we checked in was not authorized. So who was that man?? Also, on a side note, the only restaurants available in the casino are McDonald's and iHop. I think I will always pay for a higher rated hotel in the future, just to be on the safe side!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Larry Paul
Business
MIssion Viejo, CA
Dec 3, 2012

Fair

The carpet on the 16 floor hallway needed to be stretched (really badly!). That was okay, though. But when we went into our room there was a candy wrapper on the floor, even though it had been cleaned. They gave us another room on the 14th floor which was okay. (The bathroom light fixture was a row of 9 lights. Two were missing, two were burnt out, and the rest were a mixture of 4 radically different kinds of bulbs. Funny.) IHOP was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiwitrev
Business
los angeles
Nov 6, 2012

on the road again

this is a great place to drop anchor on the way into las vegas to avoid the first expensive night on the strip just 1/2 hour south of the area i stopped there before moving onto SEMA the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

stop here on the way to las vegas and save $100 or more on thfirst night. all rooms look the same with your eyes closed (asleep)

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lady Brandi
Business
Palmdale ca
Oct 8, 2012

Weekend trip

We will never stay at that place again. It's very dirty, the carpet is in need of being replace and the rooms smell. The only positive was the person at the dest was very nice who helped us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top