$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike702
Business
Bangkok
Mar 10, 2014

Primm

The hotel room was nice and clean, comfortable...but the casino could use a better vent system, the casino was very smokey and will stink up your hair and cloths quick. Bring your own groceries because there is not much in Primm and the restaurants and truck stop prices are rediculous. I went to the subway in whiskey pete's to get a $5 footlong, they tried to charge $9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The subway restaurant @ whiskey pete's truck stop charges double price for their sandwiches. Go across the street to the subway inside the outlet mall if you want a $5 footlong

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swedish Viking
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 8, 2014

Needs a good restaurant

We were happy to walk in to a nice and big room but the restaurants were a big disappointment when they only have Mc Donalds and Ihop. Also the prices for the food in Ihop was very high like 3,99 plus tax for a cup of coffee. We did not expect to pay NY city food prices in a Primm Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wont be back again
Business
Orange county
Feb 13, 2014

Never again

We spent over an hour in the lobby because they couldnt find our reservation. We had to pay for the room again and call the online contact to try to figure it out ourselves. There was no help or process on their end to resolve the issue. So, we paid for the room a second time so we could rest after driving all day. On the way up to the room house cleaning was taking up the entire hallway, there were dirty towels on the floor, and we had to step over someone elses mess to get to out room. The first room was supposed to be non smoking but clearly had been smoked in because the smell was overwhelming as soon as we opened the door. So back to the lobby. We got a second room. But that room hadnt been cleaned! The beds were unmade and the bathroom was dirty! By this time it was 3hours later and we were still trying to just get a room to rest. Both kids were crying and after driving all day, I was furious. I asked for a manager and there was no one available unless i called. I decided to deal with it in the morning. And we got a different room, again. The third room had a broken light so we got ready for bed in the dark. The ice machine also wasnt working. We will never stay here again. The front desk was very aware we were upset yet did nothing. We well definitely not be recommending this place to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ExploreVegas
Business
Wofford Heights, California
Jan 9, 2014

overnight stay

Reception desk person was friendly and efficient. The room was very basic, but I do realize this is an old hotel. The bathroom was NOT clean. Not many places to eat. The other hotel was closed, so no buffet, etc. This casino does not have one. Not a good experience. Spent time at the outlet, Christmas shopping which is why I stopped there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping outlet with all the famous shops five minutes drive away.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morningstarrr
Business
Rosamond,CA
Nov 5, 2013

Great price, just needs some renovating.

It was great for our in and out night stay. We were just needing somewhere to sleep and shower. Although it was a little run down and half the electrical outlets didn't work and TV was broken, so we had to charge our phones in the bathroom. Other than that it was decent. Especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thelittlestgiant
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 19, 2013

Great Bargain

First stayed here because it was the only place around that would allow pets and i have a 6 lb chihuahua. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel room. decor is nicer than than most motels and much cheaper too. it's very convenient to stay at because there's plenty of parking nearby, plus there is a casino where you can gamble at plus a 24 hour mcdonald's if you get hungry. i will definitely stay here again if i'm going through the area. not my idea of a resort to hang out at but for a quick night stay, it's unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The primm outlets nearby are much better than the outlets in barstow or las vegas.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big stef
Business
orange, california
Jul 28, 2013

is what it is

Nice staff.. However room slightly better then a motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toons mom
Business
Lynwood, California
Jun 29, 2013

The worse, horrible

The hotel smells as soon as you wal in the door, not so much smoke but dirty, we went for pool for kids the hotels pool closed and I wasn't notified. Very ruined does hotel, it used to be really nice, now No Good, do not recommend if you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets were great

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lake havasu mom
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
May 13, 2013

Mother's day getaway

I was really disappointed with my experience. The room was outdated. The hallway to arrive to my room had a huge hole, there was hair in the trash can (as if someone had shaved), the water kept running in the toilet, tape on parts of the carpet (i'm assuming it was torn), and to top it off their was a roach in the room by the table :-(. I went to the front desk and told the only other room was in the smoking section- and did not appear to care. I will definetly not be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old Stud Muffin
Business
Palmdale
Apr 15, 2013

Truck Stop Casino

This is not a vacation destination, its more like a truck stop casino. I was staying there only because it was easy access to an event in which I was participating which was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top