$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thelittlestgiant
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 19, 2013

Great Bargain

First stayed here because it was the only place around that would allow pets and i have a 6 lb chihuahua. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel room. decor is nicer than than most motels and much cheaper too. it's very convenient to stay at because there's plenty of parking nearby, plus there is a casino where you can gamble at plus a 24 hour mcdonald's if you get hungry. i will definitely stay here again if i'm going through the area. not my idea of a resort to hang out at but for a quick night stay, it's unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The primm outlets nearby are much better than the outlets in barstow or las vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big stef
Business
orange, california
Jul 28, 2013

is what it is

Nice staff.. However room slightly better then a motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toons mom
Business
Lynwood, California
Jun 29, 2013

The worse, horrible

The hotel smells as soon as you wal in the door, not so much smoke but dirty, we went for pool for kids the hotels pool closed and I wasn't notified. Very ruined does hotel, it used to be really nice, now No Good, do not recommend if you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets were great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lake havasu mom
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
May 13, 2013

Mother's day getaway

I was really disappointed with my experience. The room was outdated. The hallway to arrive to my room had a huge hole, there was hair in the trash can (as if someone had shaved), the water kept running in the toilet, tape on parts of the carpet (i'm assuming it was torn), and to top it off their was a roach in the room by the table :-(. I went to the front desk and told the only other room was in the smoking section- and did not appear to care. I will definetly not be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cash for gold san diego
Business
LAS VEGAS
Apr 25, 2013

not good

keep driving old smelly and boring sleep walk right threw it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old Stud Muffin
Business
Palmdale
Apr 15, 2013

Truck Stop Casino

This is not a vacation destination, its more like a truck stop casino. I was staying there only because it was easy access to an event in which I was participating which was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Truckertim8677
Business
SLC, Utah
Apr 1, 2013

Good place to Stop !

They were a' Bit scrooey at front desk check in ! I had asked for a smoking room and they put me in a non-smoking room and later I had to change rooms because of their mistake ! and then, the remote didn't work in the 2nd room and they Never showed to fix that!! I was not Happy !!! Won't stay there again !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask for aroom close to the Casino & Restaurant !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grokker
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Mar 30, 2013

Old, broken, and very dirty

We knew it wasn't the Wynn Hotel but that doesn't mean it has to be unbelievably filthy and broken down. I guarantee I did more maintenance on this room than the maintenance crew has done in a year. Spend more and stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeeper
Business
California, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Whiskey Pete's

We arrived to prompt courteous service at check-in, and our room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. We had a great dinner and gambled at the slots for several hours. I think we even broke even. All in all, it was a terrific visit. We look forward to staying again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The menue has a nice variety of plates at a decent price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddlee
Business
orange county
Mar 20, 2013

sleep on the floor

Sleep on the floor as it Is more comfy than their beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top