$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LittleMissLiLo
Business
Riverside, CA
Nov 3, 2014

You get what you pay for.

Everything was okay, unless you went into the bathroom. The bathroom smelled like sewage. Turned out to be the water was trapped under the tub. Felt like I was walking on a waterbed while I was taking a shower. Finally, I realized that every time I would take a step, the stinky water that was under the tub, would spill into the tub. Have never been so grossed out in my life. Don't know if I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinhernandez
Business
Tucson
Oct 3, 2014

Great couple night stay!!!

Stayed there one night before going to Las Vegas later that night, perfect night and hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rawny C
Business
Victorville, Ca
Sep 21, 2014

whiskey Pete's

It was okay, especially for a last minute stay. My friend and I needed a place when we went to Las Vegas. No rooms there so Whiskey Pete's it was. Overall it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
apezgal
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 27, 2014

Great for the price

The hotel was decent. The kids enjoyed the pool with a water slide and shopping across the way at the outlets. We stopped here for the night on our way to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They had a live band that was entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1212traveler1212
Business
california
Jul 6, 2014

Not what I remember

We used to love to go stay at Whiskey Pete's. Wasn't what I remembered from in the past but hadn't been there in over 10 years. Very ran down. Was sad to see the casino's across the street were kept up and Whiskey Pete's was not. My bed was soooo hard. Casino was dead yet casino's across the street were booming. Maybe if the machines were updated, you would get more people, which would ultimately help the whole establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
btownbobby
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Jun 30, 2014

Great Price

This was my second time here this year. I don't expect a 4 star hotel but I always have a great time there. Live music, is great. Cold drinks, nice pool. It's a good stop over on the way to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Live music and pool tables. The Bonnie and Clyde car is cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kunal Mehra
Business
Bloomington, IL
Jun 24, 2014

Will recommend.

We reached 2 hours early and asked For room and they checked and room was available and provided us with a room. There were issues with the charging plugs and they came and fixed it. Overall it is recommended. Price is also less but little far from strip but because of price I will definetly ho again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lone female
Business
utah
Jun 9, 2014

better than expected for the price

The room was OK. Just a standard room. The WiFi wouldn't stay in range long enough to connect but there staff was rude and acted like I was interrupting their day by checking in and out same w the cashiers for the casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluebert
Business
colorado
May 31, 2014

good value

A great place to spend the night while in route to California. Although I was a little disappointed that many of the ammenties are only available on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nmejia92
Business
Los Angeles , ca
May 19, 2014

Very comfortable

It was a nice hotel to go with kids and family More like a family hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top