$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Whittier, CA
Apr 8, 2010

The Middle of Nowhere

The staff was friendly enough, but there were no written materials available in the room. There was no hotel map, no TV channel listing, no area attractions listing. When we did find the pool, it was closed. The jacuzzi was open, but there were no towels; we had to go to the front desk and ask for them. There was no enforcement of the rules at the jacuzzi. Because the pool was closed, for no apparent reason, children used the jacuzzi as a small pool. It was not a fun experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

They advertise a buffet, but there is none. The only choices for food was a McDonald's or a coffee shop. The food in the coffee shop was dry, but the service was great.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
Apr 2, 2010

You get what you pay for

Cheap rates and that is what you get. We were on the third floor and could hear everything from the floor above us and room next to us. Didn't get much sleep. Very smokey and only one restuarant open. suggest paying extra price for a large casino hotel in Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Landsailer
Friends
Illinois
Mar 31, 2010

Whiskey Pete's Disaster!

This hotel is a dump. It is old, smelly and not well kept. We waited for an hour to get checked in, the sheets were torn, the elevator was broken and the restaurant in the hotel was terrible. Avoid it if you can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stateliner
Couples
California
Mar 30, 2010

Whiskey Pete's

It is an older hotel/casino but it was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Plymouth, MI
Mar 29, 2010

Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Check in is very very slow, on a Friday night at 9:30 p.m. 35 people in line with only 2 clerks, took over an hour. Additional clerks arrived when tour bus arrived. Reservation Center keeps you on hold for 15 minutes with the constant rambling " your call is very important to us".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Apple Valley, CA.
Mar 29, 2010

Whiskey's Review

I was very satisfied with the services that I received at this hotel, staff were very friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Corona, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Good place to stay- bad place to eat.

The hotel itself was what I expected. The room was clean, but showing its age. However, the room was surprisingly quiet, even for a Saturday night with people coming and going,and I was not awakened during the night. There was a long wait to check in, and they did seem understaffed, so take advantage of the express video check out in your room. Food choices are lacking at the entire resort area. If you don't want fast food, your choices are limited to Mega Cafe, or one of the other hotels restaurants, which are equally lacking. The McDonalds in Whiskey Petes, where I stopped because I was craving a sundae, was staffed by people who hated tourists and their jobs, and it showed. However, the ice cream machine was broken, so no sundae for me. Overall, it was a good deal for the $35 it cost to stay on a Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
billybob11
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Good Value for the price

Food was pretty bad at Mega Cafe. The check in took 45 minutes but the room was ok for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Belmont Don
Couples
Long Beach, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Nice trip

The room was very nice. The staff at check-in was very helpful. The wait to check in was almost and hour, too long. For a cheap getaway, as long as you limit your gambling, this is a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Utah
Mar 22, 2010

Can't Complain

We just needed a place to stay on our way home from California and choose not to go into Vegas and it was fine for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlets just across the street. Make sure you check them out!

Back to menu Return to top