$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
124 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
better than expected for the price

The room was OK. Just a standard room. The WiFi wouldn't stay in range long enough to connect but... See full review

  • lone female
  • Jun 9, 2014
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

35.6125 -115.3841
Area served
Primm, NV / Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Feb 13, 2010

Unacceptable Front Desk Wait

Price was excellent, room was decent, wait at the front desk -- about an hour -- is totally unacceptable. With tens of hotel employees milling about the floor bored, only two slow clerks were at the front desk handling a line with about 100 guests. I clocked my wait at 55 minutes (from 12:45AM to 1:40AM). With our departure, the next morning, at 6AM, we lost about a quarter of our sleep time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jan 20, 2010

Good for the price

Slow check in. Place is a little run down. Casino is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

McDonalds was OK, But the Mega cafe is not too good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
california
Jan 5, 2010

wonderful getaway

great prices, decent sized rooms, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. George, Ut
Jan 1, 2010

Great Price for a family traveling.

Great Price for a stop over motel. For the price it was great. $17/room + tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoeshine
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 24, 2009

Great idea

Good for the price. Thought the front desk wasn't that polite but there was only one gal there to check us in and several people in line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
REGRETTING
alviso, ca
Nov 4, 2009

Horrible

3 days stay, checked out after 1 day. in the bathroom, 12pm. 1" long cockroach on its back, still alive. managed to scoop it into the toilet, only to find another one scurring under the towel on the bathroom. scariest hotel stay ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucky glp
camarillo ca,
Oct 19, 2009

np coment

no bell boys no carts had to haul everthing to room reg. desk didnt care. but what can you expect for 20$ a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

no shows on sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Reasonable price & convenience location

Close to Shopping outlet and Las Vegas strip (about 25 miles) They have new and interesting slot machines. However, they didn't provide internet connection, and the pool is outdoor. We couldn't go to swim because the wind blows too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iambe
Southern California
Oct 12, 2009

Not the worst place I've ever stayed.

The room was clean and a good size. The bed was as hard as a rock and the water pressure in the shower was very weak. There was no bathtub or fridge in our room. We tried eating at the coffee shop and that went very badly. I ordered two eggs over medium and burned bacon. One piece of bacon was crisp and the other was barely cooked. The WHITE of the eggs was clear and runny. My fiance ordered a vegetarian omlette and it contained BACON instead of broccoli. Not exactly vegetarian. When we complained to the waitress she didn't take his food until she went back to the kitchen to ask about it first. Check out took almost an hour as they only had one woman at the desk for most of the time we waited and she'd apparently never seen a computer before. Another clerk finally appeared and checked out five people (including me) while she was still helping her second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the coffee shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 11, 2009

Three day mistake.

Checked in and had to pay an additional $30.00 deposit, which we did get back at check out time. During our stay, we got locked out of our rooms and had to get new keys. We went to the restaurant on 10/10, ordered a "dinner meal" of chicken strips for $9.99. Got 3 teeny, tiny chicken fingers no more than 3 inches long and 1/2 inch wide with 12 to 20 fries and one VERY small spoonful of coleslaw. T-Bone steak would have been good, but the poor excuse for steak knives would not cut through it. The hostess did not say 2 words to us when he sat us down and actually witnessed him throw 2 menus down on a table for a couple and head back to the line to seat people without even saying "here's your table or enjoy your supper". VERY RUDE!! There was a lounge, but it was dark most of the time and when it was lit, it had a big screen pulled down to watch stupid football, which was really stupid as the sports book was right beside it. The steak house restaurant was closed. It had two bars, but one was closed on Thursday night. The gift shop was closed when we arrived at 5:30 pm on Thursday and did not open until 8:00 am on Friday. It is an okay hotel if you just want to stay for one night only. Three nights is WAY TOO long. We only chose it because we were doing a golf trip and when I had called for their golf and play package, I was told that the rooms were $125.00 per person plus paying for the golf and that was for one night only. This way going through ORBITZ I got the room for $144 and the golf for $90 and save money. The pillows were so small and thin that you could not tell if you had your head on them or the mattrass. The compresser in the air conditioner was extremely loud. I would not recommend it for a friend or even an enemy. It was the pits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't do it. Use the tram to go to KFC and the other hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search