$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

2 stars
31900 South Las Vegas Blvd, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
124 reviews
like visiting another planet

to visit a oasis in the desert you need to visit this hotel. exotic and luxury in a hole on the... See full review

  • zymosine
  • Oct 24, 2013
better than expected for the price

The room was OK. Just a standard room. The WiFi wouldn't stay in range long enough to connect but... See full review

  • lone female
  • Jun 9, 2014
California/Nevada state line value hotel and casino with 24-hour dining

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino's signature castle facade is a recognizable landmark for Las Vegas travelers on Interstate 15 to and from Southern California. This California/Nevada border property is not the average truck stop. Inside, 700 hotel rooms, 24-hour dining, casino games and one of the largest special event venues in the area provide an economical stopover or alternative to Las Vegas. Guests of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool which boasts a waterslide and relaxing Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Large events arena hosts live music and comedy
  • All-you-can-eat buffet and 24-hour American grill
  • Plenty of free parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Outdoor swimming pool with waterslide
Rooms

The Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino offers both standard and suite rooms. Standard room amenities include hairdryers and iron/ironing boards. In-room movies and high-speed wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Suites at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino boast Jacuzzi bathtubs.

Features

A whimsical castle and western theme at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino sets a casual tone for visitors on vacation. Choose from more than 1,300 slot machines, 30 table games, keno and a sports book in the full-scale casino. Non-gamblers enjoy the arcade and seasonal outdoor swimming pool with a waterslide, plus Jacuzzi. A comedy club, live music and outlet shopping are popular attractions at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino.

Dining

Feast on breakfast, burgers and more 24 hours a day at Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. This Las Vegas hotel and casino is home to the Wagon Wheel Buffet, Mega Café and McDonald's. Room service also is available at the Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino. Restaurants in neighboring sister resorts include a New York inspired pizzeria, Haagen Dazs ice cream shop and Tony Roma's BBQ.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (38.8 mi/62.4 km)
Attractions
  • Fashion Outlets (Across the street)
  • Las Vegas Strip (37 mi/59.6 km)
  • Henderson (39.9 mi/64.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (54.4 mi/87.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (58.5 mi/94.1 km)
  • Riverside, Calif. (195 mi/314 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

35.6125 -115.3841
Area served
Primm, NV / Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wagon Wheel Buffet
Jump on the Bandwagon and join the rest of the folks headin' to the Wagon Wheel Buffet at Whiskey Pete's for the best grub in the West. Come down every day of the week for whatever you're hungry for!
Mega Cafe
Mega Cafe is a place for family gatherings or by yourself, with fresh food, generous portions and a friendly environment. This is our guarantee to you!
McDonalds
An American favorite that leaves you with a smile every time.
Whiskey Pete's Showbar
Our Show Bar is the place to be on weekends and holidays for exciting lounge acts.
Whiskey Pete's Showroom
Country Superstars Tribute has firmly established the presence of Country Music in Primm Valley with an unforgettable entertainment experience. By presenting first-class musical tributes to Country's biggest acts, this show treats audiences to the sights and sounds of America's heartland in the manner our customers have come to expect. This fast-paced concert-style event features a world-class live five-piece band and multi-million selling hits by the biggest and best country acts in history - it's like watching the Country Music awards live on stage every night. The show features tributes to Brooks & Dunn, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Tim McGraw, Charlie Daniels, Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, and Big & Rich with additional tribute acts planned for the future. The show rotates the lineup frequently so check it out each time you visit. The lineup is Always Changing and ALWAYS ENTERTAINING!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
germany
Mar 15, 2010

not for me

Did not like the room. Food was so bad i had to send it back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lancaster, ca
Mar 14, 2010

poor service, rooms fair at best

the guy at check in was very unhelpful and room was fair at best. window leaked air so bad it whistled whole time i was trying to sleep. the smoke was soo bad in the casino you could see across it. tram was broken so we had to walk everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

he mall is nice but a bit far when the tram is broken.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
REGRETTING
los angeles
Mar 14, 2010

horrible rooms, dead town

this hotel is at the border of california and nevada, and a good hour from las vegas. the three hotels look like they are about to shut down, with skeleton crew. one person checking in people with 30 min wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 1, 2010

Mother of 2 & Pregnant

Expect a long line when you get there. We had driven 6 hours and were exhausted when we arrived. We walked into the hotel to find a line of 50 people waiting to check in. There were 2 empolyees at the check-in desks and it took about 45 minutes to finally get in. The staff was very kind, but that didn't make the line move any faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Springs, CA
Feb 25, 2010

Very Disappointed

This hotel had the most unfriendly staff, and the worst food, I will never stay at the Primm hotels again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

it's a money savers for only the rooms! not the food it was very expensive.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bamma/thats me and my wife pink panther
victorville california
Feb 18, 2010

happy day but hell to get n long lines

i still stay good until you have to check in the lines were around the building and it took three hours b4 any thing happen but other then that me and my wife has a wonderful valentine day. thank you . just wish i could get a cheap hottub room and like my other friends got free vochours to stay and i end up paying i could us some of those . just for three or four day .start out with two on the week end then two for the road on another week , would be nice. thanks ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

get there early . and look at all prices before buying so you could spend quiet time with your loveone and have a great moment and some extras.

Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
philo beto
los angeles ca.
Feb 18, 2010

the food is nothing to write home about!

the hotel is ok, but the food was bad,very very slow service, once order taken, go gamble or walk around, it will take awhile, dont expect to see the server after food does come, happens everytime we go,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Clarita
Feb 17, 2010

Great Bargain!

Meca cafe had dirty floors and bad tasting pancakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlremark1
Kaysville, Utah
Feb 16, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

The staff was awesome even though I had forgot my drivers license. The room was clean, with lots of room and did not smell like smoke (even though we were in a casino. We stayed at two other hotels on this trip both costing twice as much and they were not even close to being as nice as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belmont Don
Long Beach, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Great Deal

Hotel was good for the money. The tower room we stayed in was good sized and clean. The only draw backs were the long check in ( I waited in line for an hour),the small bed pillows and limited restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search