$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Cannery Casino Hotel

4 stars
2121 E Craig Road, North Las Vegas, NV 89030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Visiting family that live in the area

This is the 3rd time I'll stay here and I love my family lives in town and cannery is down the street See full review

  • Reerees mom
  • Feb 24, 2014
Great place to stay during the CES

The Cannery Casino Hotel is great! I originally had reservations at the Excalibur, but did not want... See full review

  • Gene Stump
  • Jan 12, 2014
Located in North Las Vegas just minutes from Nellis Air Force Base and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, the Cannery Casino Hotel offers all the excitement of Las Vegas without the hassle. Enjoy comfortable and newly remodeled accommodations with either a King sized bed, or two Queen beds, new LCD TVs, complimentary wireless internet, and five restaurants along with plenty of gaming excitement. Or if you're traveling with children enjoy all the newest releases at Galaxy theaters.

The Cannery Casino offers 200 guest rooms generously sized at 400 sq ft. Every room is exquisitely decorated and furnished with a 37" wide screen LCD TV, a refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, in-room movies and wireless internet access. Simple but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to relax in after a night on the town. Hotel corridors have been updated with new carpet lighting, and are closed off from the casino floor allowing a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. A fitness center offering several cardio options is conveniently located right inside the hotel.

PLEASE NOTE: A valid credit card is required at check-in for $75 security deposit and incidentals.

Hotel Map

36.2397 -115.1206
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport-15 mi N
Area description
The Cannery is located in N. Las Vegas approximately 1/2 mile west of the I 15 fwy off of the Craig Rd. exit at the corner of Craig & Losee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard - 1 king or 2 queens
The Cannery Casino offers 200 guest rooms generously sized at 400 sq ft, with either one king or two queen beds. Every room is exquisitely decorated and furnished with a 37" wide screen LCD TV, a refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, in-room movies and wireless internet access. All rooms have individual heat and A/C. Simple but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to relax in after a night on the town.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cannery Row Buffet
For a truly new way to buffet try the Cannery Row Buffet. Enjoy specialties from the world including American, BBQ, Pacific Rim, Southern, Vegetarian, South of the Border, Italian serving stations and more.
Victory's Cafe
Front hearty breakfasts to steaks, salads and sandwiches; Victory's Cafe has the variety to satisfy any appetite.
Vino's Ristorante
Enjoy the taste of Italy in your own backyard at Vino's Ristorante. Vino's serves up the freshest pastas and a whole lot more.
Casa Cocina
Voted Best Mexican Restaurant 2007 by Las Vegas Review Journal, Casa Cocina is reminiscent of a small town cantina in Mexico and priced like you were south of the border. Casa Cocina offers traditional Mexican dishes such as seafood ceviche, tortilla soup, mole poblano, chile verde, as well as an assortment of entrees with decidedly delicious twists.
Waverly's
Famed for its Signature Steak, a 20-oz New York Sirloin, Waverly's offers dinner guests a wide range of choices. From Prime Rib and Filet Mignon, veal dishes with Italian flair to an incredible selection of seafood and delicious appetizers, Waverly's is the place to dine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene Stump
California City, California
Jan 12, 2014

Great place to stay during the CES

The Cannery Casino Hotel is great! I originally had reservations at the Excalibur, but did not want to pay $300 plus during my stay at the Consumer Electronics how (CES). I looked around and saw the Cannery Casino Hotel, which had good reviews. I was not disappointed—the hotel was more than what I expected. The hotel food is tasty and the prices are not as expensive at those on the strip. Also, there are many restaurants across the street from the hotel—their prices are also not expensive. The hotel band was great—I listened to their music every night. The $3.99 breakfast filled me up until dinner. The Can Club gives you a chance to win money every day. I won enough to pay for my meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the $3.99 breakfast at at Victory's Cafe--it is great!

Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Schmoe the Great
Colorado
Nov 11, 2013

Great experience

Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Had everything that I needed to have a great stay. Definitely will be back again.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmw987789
las vegas
Feb 16, 2013

good place

Nice place but the A/c and mini fridge does not work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pipepro1
Denver Colorado
Jul 31, 2012

Nice overnight stay

Pleasant was able to get a good nights rest. was able to book room at the last minute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaker61
Iowa
Sep 21, 2011

All around great place

If you need to stay in Vegas this place works out great. Not that far away from the strip but a long way from strip prices. Friendly staff, comfortable bed and room. Easy to find, plenty of parking. Super value in my book. Did I say the bed was comfortable. You can even gamble if you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaker61
Iowa
Sep 21, 2011

All around great place

If you need to stay in Vegas this place works out great. Not that far away from the strip but a long way from strip prices. Friendly staff, comfortable bed and room. Easy to find, plenty of parking. Super value in my book. Did I say the bed was comfortable. You can even gamble if you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top