$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Cannery Casino Hotel

4 stars
2121 E Craig Road, North Las Vegas, NV 89030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Visiting family that live in the area

This is the 3rd time I'll stay here and I love my family lives in town and cannery is down the street See full review

  • Reerees mom
  • Feb 24, 2014
Great place to stay during the CES

The Cannery Casino Hotel is great! I originally had reservations at the Excalibur, but did not want... See full review

  • Gene Stump
  • Jan 12, 2014
Located in North Las Vegas just minutes from Nellis Air Force Base and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, the Cannery Casino Hotel offers all the excitement of Las Vegas without the hassle. Enjoy comfortable and newly remodeled accommodations with either a King sized bed, or two Queen beds, new LCD TVs, complimentary wireless internet, and five restaurants along with plenty of gaming excitement. Or if you're traveling with children enjoy all the newest releases at Galaxy theaters.

The Cannery Casino offers 200 guest rooms generously sized at 400 sq ft. Every room is exquisitely decorated and furnished with a 37" wide screen LCD TV, a refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, in-room movies and wireless internet access. Simple but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to relax in after a night on the town. Hotel corridors have been updated with new carpet lighting, and are closed off from the casino floor allowing a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. A fitness center offering several cardio options is conveniently located right inside the hotel.

PLEASE NOTE: A valid credit card is required at check-in for $75 security deposit and incidentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard - 1 king or 2 queens
The Cannery Casino offers 200 guest rooms generously sized at 400 sq ft, with either one king or two queen beds. Every room is exquisitely decorated and furnished with a 37" wide screen LCD TV, a refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, in-room movies and wireless internet access. All rooms have individual heat and A/C. Simple but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to relax in after a night on the town.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cannery Row Buffet
For a truly new way to buffet try the Cannery Row Buffet. Enjoy specialties from the world including American, BBQ, Pacific Rim, Southern, Vegetarian, South of the Border, Italian serving stations and more.
Victory's Cafe
Front hearty breakfasts to steaks, salads and sandwiches; Victory's Cafe has the variety to satisfy any appetite.
Vino's Ristorante
Enjoy the taste of Italy in your own backyard at Vino's Ristorante. Vino's serves up the freshest pastas and a whole lot more.
Casa Cocina
Voted Best Mexican Restaurant 2007 by Las Vegas Review Journal, Casa Cocina is reminiscent of a small town cantina in Mexico and priced like you were south of the border. Casa Cocina offers traditional Mexican dishes such as seafood ceviche, tortilla soup, mole poblano, chile verde, as well as an assortment of entrees with decidedly delicious twists.
Waverly's
Famed for its Signature Steak, a 20-oz New York Sirloin, Waverly's offers dinner guests a wide range of choices. From Prime Rib and Filet Mignon, veal dishes with Italian flair to an incredible selection of seafood and delicious appetizers, Waverly's is the place to dine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL M.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Good trip

Overall it was a good hotel. It was close to the location to where I was headed. The staff/security we great when assisting my father when his sugar was low due to his diabetes. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The grandma Girl
Business
Arizona
Nov 30, 2014

We enjoyed our visit.

We were visiting family who live near by and this hotel was ideal for our trip. the staff were good, the accommodations were good. We truly enjoyed our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reerees mom
Business
Moreno Valley,ca
Feb 24, 2014

Visiting family that live in the area

This is the 3rd time I'll stay here and I love my family lives in town and cannery is down the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qweek12
Business
las vegas, nv
Feb 21, 2014

satisfied

Very pleasant stay, clean, quiet, perfect! Room was clean to perfection. House keeping did a great job. It was a nice relaxing experience for us at the cannery. It was a easy hasselless check in and out process and the coupons for our stay were greay. I would retirn here on my next visit. And I do recommend this hotel ... next stau in vegas I know ai will be staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
familyman71
Business
Ogden, Ut
Jan 12, 2013

Very Nice Hotel

The rooms were very nicely appointed and the beds were comfortable. I'm was pleased with the stay and the rooms smelled fresh. That is hard to do considering there is smoke in the casino. The breakfast was not included but they do give you a buy one meal get a second free and the in house kitchen and they have a good selection of breakfast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eyes4aWoman
Business
Mesquite, NV
Nov 12, 2012

excelltent place to stay !!!

When my wife & I go to Vegas this is where we stay !!! They have a 5 star rating on almost everything !!! We visit Vegas about every 6 weeks over the past year the staff has grown to know us & the gambling is always great !!! They excellent restaurants & movie theaters. The swimming pool is always clean & clear. The fact the exercise room & laundry room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just look in the casino or just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Iger
Business
Bakersfield
Aug 7, 2012

Cannery North Las Vegas

I was very surprised at the cleanliness and comfort the rooms afforded. I would highly recommend. The affordability is Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
How's it going
Business
Jacksonville, AR
Jul 19, 2012

Excellent family vacation

Staff was friendly. Location was excellent. I wish the workout room had dumbbells or kettlebells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sober0782
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Hotel was very good

Pros: Personnel were great, Room was nice size and quiet and the casino was very kind to us. Refrigerator in room. lots nice large HDTV on the wall. Pool and work out room are nice extras. Cons: are that Internet connection is not included and was VERY expensive ($12.95 per night) and very poor signal. We were there 4 days $51.80 I would not pay that again, No late night place to eat if you get there late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Defiantly book with Orbitz the rate was more than half the normal room rate really great savings for a long stay. Large casino with good modern machines and for us good payoffs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deedado
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 19, 2011

Nice Cheap Hotel

I stayed at the cannery not for the amenities but to look for housing. The Cannery nearest cross streets were under construction which made getting and leaving the hotel difficult. Parking for just the hotel wasn't clearly designated, so we parked in the "Free Parking" garage which was a long distance from the hotel check-in booth. It was hard finding the hotel check-in booth from the parking garage entrance. However, once found the staff was really nice and helpful. Our room was really nice and clean. The only complaint was that the AC in the room was weak. We had the setting on "high" but it felt more like "super low"...we survived because it wasn't hot that day. We checked out of the hotel with no problems. I would stay again as long as it's not during the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top