$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Cannery Casino Hotel

4 stars
2121 E Craig Road, North Las Vegas, NV 89030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Visiting family that live in the area

This is the 3rd time I'll stay here and I love my family lives in town and cannery is down the street See full review

  • Reerees mom
  • Feb 24, 2014
Great place to stay during the CES

The Cannery Casino Hotel is great! I originally had reservations at the Excalibur, but did not want... See full review

  • Gene Stump
  • Jan 12, 2014
Located in North Las Vegas just minutes from Nellis Air Force Base and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, the Cannery Casino Hotel offers all the excitement of Las Vegas without the hassle. Enjoy comfortable and newly remodeled accommodations with either a King sized bed, or two Queen beds, new LCD TVs, complimentary wireless internet, and five restaurants along with plenty of gaming excitement. Or if you're traveling with children enjoy all the newest releases at Galaxy theaters.

The Cannery Casino offers 200 guest rooms generously sized at 400 sq ft. Every room is exquisitely decorated and furnished with a 37" wide screen LCD TV, a refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, in-room movies and wireless internet access. Simple but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to relax in after a night on the town. Hotel corridors have been updated with new carpet lighting, and are closed off from the casino floor allowing a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. A fitness center offering several cardio options is conveniently located right inside the hotel.

PLEASE NOTE: A valid credit card is required at check-in for $75 security deposit and incidentals.

Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard - 1 king or 2 queens
The Cannery Casino offers 200 guest rooms generously sized at 400 sq ft, with either one king or two queen beds. Every room is exquisitely decorated and furnished with a 37" wide screen LCD TV, a refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, in-room movies and wireless internet access. All rooms have individual heat and A/C. Simple but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to relax in after a night on the town.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.2397 -115.1206
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport-15 mi N
Area description
The Cannery is located in N. Las Vegas approximately 1/2 mile west of the I 15 fwy off of the Craig Rd. exit at the corner of Craig & Losee.

Dining

Cannery Row Buffet
For a truly new way to buffet try the Cannery Row Buffet. Enjoy specialties from the world including American, BBQ, Pacific Rim, Southern, Vegetarian, South of the Border, Italian serving stations and more.
Victory's Cafe
Front hearty breakfasts to steaks, salads and sandwiches; Victory's Cafe has the variety to satisfy any appetite.
Vino's Ristorante
Enjoy the taste of Italy in your own backyard at Vino's Ristorante. Vino's serves up the freshest pastas and a whole lot more.
Casa Cocina
Voted Best Mexican Restaurant 2007 by Las Vegas Review Journal, Casa Cocina is reminiscent of a small town cantina in Mexico and priced like you were south of the border. Casa Cocina offers traditional Mexican dishes such as seafood ceviche, tortilla soup, mole poblano, chile verde, as well as an assortment of entrees with decidedly delicious twists.
Waverly's
Famed for its Signature Steak, a 20-oz New York Sirloin, Waverly's offers dinner guests a wide range of choices. From Prime Rib and Filet Mignon, veal dishes with Italian flair to an incredible selection of seafood and delicious appetizers, Waverly's is the place to dine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. R's Wife
Tustin, California
Mar 24, 2014

Weekend Trip

The room was average like most, nothing special about it. The staff at the front desk was friendly and we had no problems with check in or check out. We did not spend time in their casino, but we did go to a movie in their theater, was nice they had a theater and it was a very nice lounge chair seating experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabc
AZ
May 14, 2013

Nice Hotel for Business Trip

Professional staff, Clean Rooms, Quiet even on the ground floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KACKER65
MORENO VALLEY, CA
Dec 30, 2012

4 stars?

THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT A FOUR STAR HOTEL. I HAVE STAYED AT MANY HOTELS IN VEGAS AND THIS IS JUST ORDINARY. THE CARPET IN THE ROOM WAS DIRTY. THE BED WAS COMFY. I GOT A GOOD DEAL ON THE ROOM AND IT WAS CLOSE TO FAMILY I WAS VISITING. FOR THE PRICE OF THE ROOM IT WAS A DEAL. I WOULD RECOMMEND ONLY IF YOU GET A GOOD DEAL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LOTS OF VARIETY OF PLACES TO EAT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. THEY HAVE NO BREAKFAST BUFFET.

Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teambeav
Mesa, AZ
Nov 29, 2012

Stay at The Cannery

Overall good. Good food selection, get location for us doing drag racing at The Strip. Rooms were clean and comfortable but the use of deoderizers in room is over bearing. My C-pap machine after 2 nights at home is still putting out the room smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S.F. traveler
Riverside, CA, USA
Sep 23, 2012

Raceway Trip

POSITIVE POINTS: 1. Clean 2. Location to racetrack 3.Close to many choices of eating places 4.Price of rooms NEGATIVE POINTS !. Smokey casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location if you are there for a race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GQGIL
San Diego,Ca.
Jul 15, 2012

It won't get any better then this!

The staff, were the best, they were everywhere every time I turned around, some one would ask me if I needed anything or if they could anything for me! Five stars for them. The rooms were very clean. Though We requested a NO SMOKING ROOM, that request was not granted, "We have never smoked" the hall was full of smoke smell the room was not. three stars. The Location of the Cannery was just were we wanted to be! five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Cruzin
Moses Lake.Wa.
Jan 13, 2012

Great Overnight Stop

Nice clean room and friendly accomodating staff. Good parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top